4.9 - 133 Reviews

The GREEN Program

http://thegreenprogram.com/

The GREEN Program is a program provider offering 4 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 4 countries such as Japan, Nepal, Iceland, and Peru.

The GREEN Program is a leading provider of educational services and hands-on experiences in the fields of clean energy and sustainability. Given the increasing amount of investment in clean energy technology, we're bridging the talent gap while building the green workforce to sustain this industry, from the ground up. The GREEN Program: transforms clean tech education, brings classrooms to life and accelerates meaningful careers around the world.

Learning from a textbook is great, informative and necessary. At GREEN, we believe this knowledge deserves to come alive through hands-on learning experiences. Today, more than ever, students are keen on experiencing things in real life, while gaining expertise in a particular field of interest. The GREEN Program provides a perfect educational conduit for experiential learning, cultural immersion and accelerated career development.

Study Abroad with The GREEN Program

OVERALL RATING 4.9
Based on 133 Reviews
Admin
Healthcare
Academics
Social/Cultural
Housing
Overall Experience
December 7, 2019
09/13/2019 It Was Truly A Once In A Lifetime Opportunity! The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"For anyone who is passionate about sustainability and loves exploring nature, the GREEN program is for you! I went to Iceland through the GREEN program this past August. Being able to experience Iceland in its true form, whether it be the jaw-dropping landscapes, camping next to a glacier or visiting renewable energy plants, was..."

University of Pennsylvania
09/13/2019 Tgp: Japan The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"I learned so much in the 10 days of the program. It was definitely worth all the effort I made into saving up for this trip."

University of Louisville
09/11/2019 Inspirational First Trip Abroad Full Of Education, Exploration And New Friends The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I was quite impressed with how thoroughly such a short program was able to impact my schema of the world, and the experience was well-rounded. I gained insider expertise from professionals working to build a more sustainable planet, saw the humbling effects of climate change at work on the landscape, and made unexpectedly deep f..."

Santa Clara University
09/06/2019 Best Trip Ever! The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I learned a lot more about renewable energy and it was definitely worthwhile to listen and work alongside so many other like-minded students and professors that care about sustainability."

University of Delaware
08/30/2019 The Best 9 Days Abroad Ever The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I gained valuable knowledge of the renewable energy industry in Iceland along with unforgettable experiences."

Pennsylvania State University - University Park / Penn State
08/20/2019 Unbelievable Journey With The Best Friends You Never Knew You Had The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I gained a sense of understanding with regards to my career path. I realised that I want to continue to learn about sustainability and eventually work somewhere that wants to achieve these goals. I want to travel! I want to see and learn more about other beautiful countries around the world."

University of Toronto
08/16/2019 A Fun, Relaxed, And Unforgettable Adventure. The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"Sociocultural components of Iceland, educational components of sustainability and renewable energy, confidence. The trip was 100% worthwhile."

Pennsylvania State University - University Park / Penn State
01/24/2019 An Incredible Experience Of Learning, Development And Sustainability! The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I learn't about Iceland, its energy targets and the way the country is run. I also learn't a lot about America from the students who came by, as I am from Australia!"

Monash University
01/18/2019 One Of My Most Memorable Experiences The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"Over the course of the program, I was able to learn much more about the creation of renewable energy and how it was being used. It was great that I could learn these topics with like minded students that were all equally interested in the topic. The people I met were incredibly brilliant and have inspired me to pursue this topic..."

University at Buffalo - SUNY
01/10/2019 Inspiration For The Rest Of My Career And Formation Of Life Long Friendships. The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"My biggest takeaway from this experience was how different other countries and their cultures are from what I am accustom to. This was my first time out of the country, traveling to Iceland was a completely different culture, climate, and overall atmosphere than I was used to. Being out of my comfort zone really allowed me to co..."

University of Central Florida
08/30/2018 Unmatched Experience The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"The Iceland program, in my opinion, offers the most exposure to renewable and clean energy. The entire country runs on clean energy and has harvested their natural resources in a very efficient manner. We were able to attend classes taught by working professionals who had unique insides into the industry. This program offers a v..."

Purdue University
08/20/2018 An Experience Like No Other The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"This program allowed me to learn from industry experts in sustainability. It gave me a motivation to pursue sustainability that I have not received anywhere else in my undergraduate degree. It allowed me to meet people that were like minded and had similar goals, and to work with these same people to develop world changing ideas..."

Georgia Institute of Technology
08/07/2018 Experience Of A Lifetime The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I learned to be more open to other cultures and ideas and experienced a new way of living. My experience in Iceland was definitely worthwhile. "

North Carolina State University / NC State
06/11/2018 A Trip You Will Never Stop Smiling About The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"I gained a cultural awareness of foreign countries, their customs, and local practices. I got to see some of the most breathtaking sights I will ever experience, made friends that will last a lifetime and spent 10 days learning about something that I have the utmost interest and passion for. "

University of Calgary
05/23/2018 An Unforgettable, Life Changing Experience! The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"Japan is a place that I had always wanted to go to, but always seemed out of reach, due to its distance from the Bahamas and the US. When I saw this program was being offered, I couldn't help but sign up, as it represented the culmination of my academic and personal goals and desires. Japan is the wonderful country I always thou..."

North Carolina State University / NC State
05/08/2018 A Life Changing And Eye Opening Experience The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"I gained insight about nuclear energy, the damage that was done during the Fukushima incident, and the efforts that have been made to clean-up the remains from the incident. I also gained an appreciation for Japanese culture and their lifestyle. This program was absolutely worthwhile and I would strongly recommend this program."

McMaster University
02/03/2018 The Best Decision I Ever Made! The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"I have always been quiet and timid, but when you're dropped into a foreign country with 12 strangers you might find yourself opening up a little bit! I learned to open up and socialize a lot better. At the end of the trip I was still relatively quiet, but I gained some friendships that I will hold onto forever. Also, the Jap..."

University of North Texas
02/03/2018 It Was Invigorating And A Life Changing Experience! The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"I gained a new perspective of The World, Japan, and especially Fukushima. I learned how working together with a common goal in mind can unite people across the globe for a good cause."

Montana State University - Bozeman
02/02/2018 Eye Opening And Invigorating. The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"I learned how difficult but beneficial it is to implement renewable energy technologies into a country. I also learned that collaboration with fellow classmates is essential to being successful and accomplishing tasks. "

Pennsylvania State University - University Park / Penn State
02/02/2018 Life Changing! The GREEN Program: Japan - Disaster Mitigation and Nuclear to Renewable Transitions

"I gained not only an entirely new perspective but also ideas, habits, and concepts that I continue to incorporate into my everyday and professional life. "

Fordham University
02/02/2018 Personal & Professional Transformation In The Land Of Fire & Ice The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"The GREEN Program transformed a lost, increasingly anxious college senior into a thriving, confident global citizen. In just eight days, the psychological smog that had plagued me for many years finally cleared. By being able to be fully present, I gained invaluable leadership, interpersonal, communication, presentation, and org..."

University of Southern California
06/19/2016 Academic Adventure Every Single Second Of Every Single Day The GREEN Program: Peru - Water Resource Management & Sustainable Practices

"I gained a new understanding of the challenges facing Peru because of climate change, giving me renewed passion for my field of study (civil engineering) and renewed energy to help create more sustainable communities in my own city. This program gave me the tools and network that will help me continue the goals set forth by the ..."

Georgia Institute of Technology
06/13/2016 Great Work With Like Minded People The GREEN Program: Peru - Water Resource Management & Sustainable Practices

"I learned about the UN Sustainable Development Goals and what can be done on different scales to improve the lives of all people."

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
06/07/2016 Life Changing Experience Where I Learned A Lot About Iceland And Myself The GREEN Program: Iceland - Sustainability and Renewable Energy Abroad

"The GREEN Program: Iceland Edition, was one of the best choices I ever made. I got to stay with 19 other like-minded students from America and Canada as we attended renewable energy lectures at Reykjavik University, visited renewable energy power plants, and hiked, snorkeled, and caved around Iceland, making some great friends a..."

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University / Virginia Tech
04/10/2016 One Of The Best Weeks Of My Life The GREEN Program: Peru - Water Resource Management & Sustainable Practices

"I gained a wealth of knowledge about the complexities of issues Peru is currently facing. I gained a deeper knowledge of Peruvian history itself, and I gained about 10 great friends. It was most certainly worthwhile. "

Ohio State University - Columbus