4.5 - 1119 Reviews

IFSA

https://ifsa-butler.org/

IFSA is a program provider offering 74 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Intensive Language, and Online Program abroad programs in 14 countries such as Argentina, Australia, Chile, and Costa Rica.

IFSA programs have the highest academic standards. Most of our programs allow students to enroll directly in a university abroad which creates a truly integrated cultural experience. IFSA's internship options allow you to gain practical work experience,strengthen your resume and get an insiders look at your host country.
IFSA's affiliated universities abroad are at the top of their countries rankings. All of our programs include events and excursions exclusively for our students throughout the semester. IFSA has program offices and full time staff in each country where we have programs. Our staff provide everything from detailed on-site orientations to academic guidance to emergency assistance. Our program fees guarantee housing. Once you finish your study abroad program, Butler University will process your official transcript with grade and credit translations at no additional cost. IFSA was founded in 1988. We have more than three decades of experience, longevity and reliability!

Study Abroad with IFSA

OVERALL RATING 4.5
Based on 1119 Reviews
Healthcare
Admin
Social/Cultural
Housing
Academics
Overall Experience
February 24, 2024
02/13/2024 King's College London IFSA: London - King's College London

"I learned how to live on my own better,"

Middlebury College
02/12/2024 Aussie Adventures IFSA: Sydney - University of Sydney

"I learned so much about traveling and spending time alone! I now love both, when, this previously was an issue for me."

Middlebury College
02/12/2024 A Transformative Experience IFSA: London - King's College London

"I gained a new perspective on the world and a ton of new places I have been. It was absolutely worthwhile"

Middlebury College
02/02/2024 Great School In A Great City IFSA: Dublin - University College Dublin

"I learned extensively about Irish literature and culture, both from classes and from engaging in Dublin city life."

Brandeis University
02/01/2024 Unforgettable New Zealand Experience! IFSA: Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"It was so worthwhile. Living on my own in a foreign city was a huge growth experience, and I loved being able to travel around the country for hikes and nature experiences. School was challenging but I loved socializing and exploring the city when I had free time. "

Middlebury College
01/21/2024 Adventure IFSA: London - Queen Mary, University of London

"It was worthwhile. Living alone and figuring out stuff outside academics. "

Wellesley College
01/18/2024 Amazing City, But Would Do It Differently! IFSA: Sydney - University of Sydney

"It was very worthwhile. I learned that I wish I went abroad with no Middlebury students because I loved everyone but the Middlebury people! I also learned budgeting skills and how to be alone very far away from my family. I feel like I matured a ton."

Middlebury College
01/05/2024 Best Experience Of My Life IFSA: Christchurch - University of Canterbury

"I met so many people and gained so many friends. It was a major confidence boost and taught me how to interact and meet people and socialize better. "

Wellesley College
12/16/2023 Exploring Buenos Aires IFSA: Buenos Aires - Argentine Universities Program

"I gained a lot of traveling experience past Buenos Aires from trips planned by the program and personal trips because it was really simple to travel around Argentina. I also learned a lot more Spanish being immersed in Buenos Aires, continuously reading and speaking Spanish. "

Brandeis University
12/12/2023 An Unexpected Joy IFSA: Merida - Universidad Autonoma de Yucatan

"This was absolutely worthwhile. I gained some of the best friends I've ever made, learned so much about this history and culture of Yucatán, and brought my Spanish up to a level that I previously didn't think was possible."

Wellesley College
12/08/2023 A Semester Of Fun IFSA: Buenos Aires - Argentine Universities Program

"it taught me how to be okay with just exploring by yourself"

Brandeis University
10/16/2023 Fun Experience, But Inconsistency In Academic Progress IFSA: London - King's College London

"yes, there is a lot to be learnt from being in a foreign country alone. much personal growth can be learnt "

Brandeis University
10/02/2023 Transformative IFSA: London - London School of Economics

"Academically, I took courses I would never be able to at Middlebury. Most importantly, however, the year abroad puts you in a situation where you are forced to grow like no other. It was easily the most worthwhile experience. "

Middlebury College
09/17/2023 I Will Forever Be Chasing The High That Is London! IFSA: London - Queen Mary, University of London

"I met so many people from around the world and got to really be my extroverted self. I tried so many new foods and traveled to so many other countries I would have never gotten to go to otherwise. I found out I LOVE Lisbon and I never would have gone there if it hadn't just been the cheapest flight in March!"

Brandeis University
09/14/2023 A Wonderfully Magic City IFSA: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I spent a lot of time reflecting and was able to explore a whole new city that I actually lived in. I was able to create a whole new world for myself out there. "

Brandeis University
08/30/2023 London Felt Like A Dream! IFSA: London - University College London

"I think it really worth it!! London was so much fun and I was able to travel to many places, meet new friends, etc. Im an art major back at Brandeis so I really enjoyed the artistic/cultural element there"

Brandeis University
08/15/2023 Worth It! IFSA: Oxford - England Study Abroad Program at St Anne's College

"Although there is no foreign language involved, the whole living and academic environment is completely different. It would be totally worth it to spend a semester or even a year experiencing it."

Wellesley College
08/02/2023 I Loved Dublin (Not So Much Tcd) IFSA: Dublin - Trinity College

"Going to Dublin was, without doubt, the best decision of my life. I learned so much about myself and was able to find an incredibly loving community of friends abroad."

Wellesley College
06/27/2023 Amazing Australian And City Living Experience IFSA: Melbourne - University of Melbourne

"I gained a lot of independence. "

Middlebury College
06/26/2023 A Fun Trip IFSA: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I think living alone in a foreign city was a good experience, and I learned a lot about doing so. I think it was absolutely worth doing. "

Brandeis University
06/26/2023 Amazing! IFSA: London - University College London

"I gained independence, exposure to my academic and intellectual passions, ability to use my free time in a cultural and intellectual way rather than wasting time. "

Brandeis University
04/24/2023 London Central Spot For European Adventures IFSA: London - King's College London

"Yes it was worthwhile. I gained valuable skills of living on a stricter budget and learning about different European cultures."

Middlebury College
03/01/2023 Best Study Abroad Experience I Coudlve Asked For. IFSA: Buenos Aires - Argentine Universities Program

"Expanded my perspective and experiences and I made lifelong connections. "

Wellesley College
02/28/2023 Experiencing College In A Big International City IFSA: London - King's College London

"Very worthwhile. Learned a lot about different cultures and got to travel to 9 countries. "

Middlebury College
02/20/2023 Awesome Experience! IFSA: Dublin - University College Dublin

"I gained a lot of independence from my experience abroad. I also learned a lot about many different cultures, as there were many international students. It was worthwhile and I would love to study abroad again. "

Middlebury College