4.4 - 1296 Reviews

DIS - Study Abroad

https://disabroad.org/

DIS - Study Abroad is a program provider offering 3 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Research abroad programs in 2 countries such as Sweden and Denmark.

DIS is a non-profit study abroad foundation established in Denmark in 1959, with locations in Copenhagen and Stockholm. DIS provides semester, academic year, and summer programs taught in English, and offers high-impact learning experiences for upper-division undergraduate students from distinguished North American colleges and universities. The intellectually challenging curriculum is broad, cutting edge, and enriched by experiential learning components, including faculty-led study tours across Europe. It provides students with opportunities for meaningful cultural engagement and personal growth, which is further enriched through housing and extracurricular offerings.

For more information, please visit our website at https://disabroad.org/

Study Abroad with DIS - Study Abroad

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 1296 Reviews
Social/Cultural
Housing
Academics
Healthcare
Admin
Overall Experience
March 2, 2024
02/14/2024 A Venture North DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Yes! I explored so many cities independently as well as grocery shopped and cooked for myself. It was a very formative experience for my personal growth."

Wellesley College
02/13/2024 I Would Live There Forever If I Could! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned that I'm a lot more independent than I thought and became more confident in my ability to start a new life anywhere. It sounded so crazy to move abroad without knowing anyone at all and I was almost dreading it before leaving the US but after having done the experience it feels like less of a big deal and I could see m..."

Wellesley College
02/13/2024 Amazing Experience Especially For Art Students DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned not only how to live on my own, but how to integrate into a new culture and immerse myself in trying new things. I also gained a lot of valuable knowledge from my studies. "

Wellesley College
02/13/2024 Very Different From Wellesley, But A Lot Of Fun And A Lot Of Personal Growth DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to live completely on my own and stand on my own two feet. I discovered that I love travel, how to live life slowly and take time for the things that I enjoy. It was a huge confidence boost to build a life completely from scratch and thrive in that new environment on my own. "

Wellesley College
02/13/2024 The Best Semester DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was absolutely worthwhile "

Wellesley College
02/13/2024 I Lived In Europe DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to live independently abroad and visited a ton of Europe, so that was great!"

Wellesley College
02/11/2024 Such A Good Learning Experience! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Independence and much more confidence as a person. It was definitely worthwhile"

Brandeis University
02/11/2024 A Great Experience With Friends In Copenhagen DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to acclimate to a larger city and make new friends and new connections. It was absolutely worthwhile, and it was a great experience abroad. "

Middlebury College
02/09/2024 Great Research Experience In Sweden DIS Stockholm Semester

"Research Experience and traveling across Europe. Very worthwhile."

Middlebury College
02/06/2024 Unfortunate Housing DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I do think it was worthwhile- I've become a more independent person and had a lot of cultural exposure, which is great. Despite the challenges, I'm definitely glad I went abroad this fall."

Middlebury College
02/05/2024 Copenhagen Is Perfect DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Independence, decision making, emotional intelligence. So worth it!"

Middlebury College
01/30/2024 Surreal Experience! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was worthwile -- I gained a lot of independence"

Middlebury College
01/30/2024 Once In A Lifetime Opportunity DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"i learned the importance of language and cultural nuances and how to live in a new place instead of just "visit". "

Brandeis University
01/25/2024 I Was Very Worthwhile As I Was Able To Embrace The Cultural Aspects DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"yes It was worthwhile. I embraced my European heritage"

Middlebury College
01/23/2024 Hard Earned Fun DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I gained a sense of independence. It was worthwhile, although I think I have a somewhat pessimistic outlook on it. "

Middlebury College
01/16/2024 Amazing Time In Copenhagen! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned so much both academically and personally."

Middlebury College
01/15/2024 Fun Time In Stockholm And Traveling Across Europe DIS Stockholm Semester

"Learned a lot about Scandinavian culture as well as Europe in general."

Middlebury College
01/13/2024 A Rewarding Experience DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about different cultures and about how to navigate travel and live in a city. It was definitely worthwhile"

Middlebury College
01/13/2024 Abroad In Copenhagen! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about travelling via public transportation alone because my apartment was far away from my friends and from my classes."

Middlebury College
01/12/2024 Best 4 Months Of My Life DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was super worthwhile. Learning about other cultures was cool and traveling was super fun."

Middlebury College
01/09/2024 A Whole New World DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to be a more independent person. "

Middlebury College
01/08/2024 Educational And Fun DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to live by myself, how to cook for myself, how to use public transportation."

Middlebury College
01/08/2024 Experiencing A City Life In A Welfare State. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Extremely worthwhile -- tons of life lessons were learned like how to get to school on public transport, how to make friends in an unfamiliar apartment or area, how to collaborate and live with people you don't know or get along particularly well with. "

Middlebury College
01/07/2024 Great Life Experience. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Being independent was great for improving my own self-confidence. This was something I wanted out of the experience."

Middlebury College