4.4 - 989 Reviews

DIS - Study Abroad

http://www.DISabroad.org

DIS - Study Abroad is a program provider offering 3 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Research abroad programs in 2 countries such as Sweden and Denmark.

DIS is a non-profit study abroad foundation established in Denmark in 1959, with locations in Copenhagen and Stockholm. DIS provides semester, academic year, and summer programs taught in English, and offers high-impact learning experiences for upper-division undergraduate students from distinguished North American colleges and universities. The intellectually challenging curriculum is broad, cutting edge, and enriched by experiential learning components, including faculty-led study tours across Europe. It provides students with opportunities for meaningful cultural engagement and personal growth, which is further enriched through housing and extracurricular offerings.

Study Abroad with DIS - Study Abroad

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 989 Reviews
Social/Cultural
Academics
Housing
Healthcare
Admin
Overall Experience
August 21, 2019
08/19/2019 Great Growing Experience, Fun Travel DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Living on your own experience and fun travel. "

Middlebury College
08/15/2019 Incredible Experience In An Unfamiliar Country! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Very worthwhile, I learned the importance of being open to new things and new opportunities"

Brandeis University
08/14/2019 So Much Fun DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Had so much fun, but did not interact with too many locals"

Middlebury College
08/14/2019 New And Exciting DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Definitely was worthwhile & would recommend to everyone"

Middlebury College
08/13/2019 Best Semester Of My Life DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned that I like being independent, and that I like learning about foreign cultures and interacting with locals. It was absolutely worthwhile."

Wellesley College
08/12/2019 Awesome Experience Overall DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to live independently, and got the experience of a lifetime. It was definitely worthwhile."

Brandeis University
08/12/2019 Incredible Semester Abroad DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to create a new routine and make new friends in a completely new and different environment. It was worthwhile."

Brandeis University
08/11/2019 Copenhagen Is A City Like No Other DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"learned to be self-sufficient, learned to budget, to be in unfamiiar locaiton"

Middlebury College
08/06/2019 Highly Recommend Stockholm! DIS Stockholm Semester

"I LEARNed HOW TO BE INDEPENDENT AND MANAGE MY MONEY"

Brandeis University
08/05/2019 A New City Every Weekend DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to be alone, cook, clean, travel, use public transportation and generally navigate for myself "

Middlebury College
08/04/2019 The Academic Experience Is Excellenct DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Hands-on experience"

Brandeis University
07/31/2019 Copenhagen The Coolest Place Imaginable DIS Summer in Scandinavia

"So much. Absolutely"

University of Utah
07/30/2019 An Unforgettable Semester DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"The most important lessons were learned outside of the classroom. I learned invaluable navigation skills and street smarts which will inevitably benefit me in the future. I learned a great deal about culture and human nature during my time abroad. This time abroad exceeded my expectations. "

Brandeis University
07/30/2019 Interesting Perspective On A Vastly Different Social Model Than The Us DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned that there are so many different social models that are successful and that the US world view of politics is very narrow. I also realized how Americans are perceived abroad and why there is a negative reputation. "

Brandeis University
07/30/2019 Amazinf DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to navigate a city by myself. "

Brandeis University
07/30/2019 Amazing Until The End DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to be independent. I think it was the most fulfilling experience of my life. "

Brandeis University
07/30/2019 Really Good For Self Confidence DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Loved interacting with my visiting host family. It allowed me to see a part of Danish culture that I would have missed out on otherwise. Get a bike too! That made me feel more integrated"

Middlebury College
07/29/2019 It Was Great! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about living in a different country, getting around, being so far from home. "

Brandeis University
07/29/2019 A Wholesome Semester In Stockholm DIS Stockholm Semester

"Social connections are the most important. "

Middlebury College
07/29/2019 A Semester Of Personal Growth And Adventure DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Yes it was very worth while. I grew a lot as an independent individual. "

Middlebury College
07/29/2019 I Want To Go Back DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It made me realize I want to have a international career - 100% worthwhile. Really gave a whole new dimension to my life. "

Middlebury College
07/29/2019 Denmark An Amazing Culture And Lifechanging Experience DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Learned how to live in a city and in a different culture, learned a lot about myself. Very worthwhile"

Middlebury College
07/29/2019 Dis Is A Great English Speaking Abroad Program DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned so much about Danish culture, which was a great experience. It's great to see a different perspective of the world, and step outside of the mental and physical boundaries of the U.S. "

Middlebury College
07/29/2019 Copenhagen: Safe, Beautiful, But Expensive And Cold! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I am very thankful for my experience abroad, everyone should go if they have the chance! Copenhagen is an incredible city, I just found the workload difficult as my priority was to travel. "

Middlebury College