4.4 - 1051 Reviews

DIS - Study Abroad

http://www.DISabroad.org

DIS - Study Abroad is a program provider offering 3 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Research abroad programs in 2 countries such as Denmark and Sweden.

DIS is a non-profit study abroad foundation established in Denmark in 1959, with locations in Copenhagen and Stockholm. DIS provides semester, academic year, and summer programs taught in English, and offers high-impact learning experiences for upper-division undergraduate students from distinguished North American colleges and universities. The intellectually challenging curriculum is broad, cutting edge, and enriched by experiential learning components, including faculty-led study tours across Europe. It provides students with opportunities for meaningful cultural engagement and personal growth, which is further enriched through housing and extracurricular offerings.

Study Abroad with DIS - Study Abroad

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 1051 Reviews
Academics
Housing
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Admin
Overall Experience
July 2, 2020
05/12/2020 Dis Stockholm Is The Best! DIS Stockholm Semester

"I loved my study abroad experience, and Stockholm felt like home. I gained friendships, I learned a lot in my classes, and I experienced what it is like to live in country with a different language and culture. "

Washington University in St. Louis
05/07/2020 Studying Abroad From Home (#Covid19) DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Independence and learned how to cook more "

University of Vermont
04/18/2020 An Amazing Semester DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Definitely the most educational four months of my life. Learned so much about different cultures that I had no prior knowledge of. Extremely worthwhile."

Middlebury College
03/21/2020 I Love Copenhagen! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned Danish and fell in love with the city of Copenhagen."

Middlebury College
03/18/2020 Fantastic DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned so much about Danish society, and the European region as a whole. Enhancing my perspective on this side of the world was exactly what I was looking for. This experience was absolutely worthwhile."

Middlebury College
03/02/2020 Study Abroad Experience In Copenhagen DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a great deal from study abroad. I learned much about Danish language and culture, and also grew as a person during this time. Overall, my experience was very worthwhile."

Middlebury College
02/22/2020 Study Abroad For Rookies A Fun And Easy Living Experience DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about living independently and feel much more confident traveling and navigating cities by myself now. "

Middlebury College
02/17/2020 An Amazing Semester Of Exploration, Travel, And Learning. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about living independently and about the impact of history on culture. I also learned a lot from my class trips and professors. I learned a whole lot about Denmark and Scandinavia as a place. It was all very worthwhile. "

Middlebury College
02/11/2020 Wordly DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"perspective of multiple European cultures "

Middlebury College
02/10/2020 Not As Advertised DIS Stockholm Semester

"I gained a more worldly perspective."

Middlebury College
02/06/2020 The Most Adventurous 4 Months Of My Life! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"My study abroad experience taught me to be more spontaneous and open. I learned so much about myself and the way I establish relationships and relate to others. I met so many people from all over the world while living in Denmark who I hope to keep in touch and meet again later on. I learned how to be more independent and take r..."

Brandeis University
02/05/2020 New Experiences DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"definitely worthwhile, learned about responsibility/independence"

Middlebury College
02/04/2020 Amazing DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I got to learn new concepts from new perspectives and experience my studies outside of the typical classroom setting. I was able to travel to a handful of European cities and also become familiar with Copenhagen. It was more worthwhile than I could have ever anticipated."

Middlebury College
01/28/2020 Eye Opening DIS Stockholm Semester

"I gained a new sense of independence, from cooking my own meals to being happy with eating alone. I learnt a lot about myself and thought it was a very worthwhile experience."

Middlebury College
01/27/2020 Best 4 Months Of My Life DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"So much, independence, course work, cooking, traveling. worth it"

Middlebury College
01/27/2020 A Semester Of Growth And Friendship DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"lots of friendships and independence! very worthwhile"

Middlebury College
01/22/2020 Beautiful City With Great People DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was absolutely worth it and I wish I could have stayed for another semester. I learned more independence living in an apartment and how to make new friends in an unfamiliar setting. "

Middlebury College
01/21/2020 Cool, But No Magical Study Abroad DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"My biggest take away was learning how to live by myself and navigate a foreign city. I grew the most from having to budget and deal with not ideal situations. I learned very little academically. "

Middlebury College
01/18/2020 Convenience In Copenhagen DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned more about being independent and gained a lot of experience with sustainability in other countries. "

Middlebury College
01/17/2020 Incredible Semester That I Will Miss DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was completely worthwhile. I learned a ton in the classroom and outside of it."

Middlebury College
01/15/2020 Best City In The World !!! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"How to be independent, travel, live on my own"

Middlebury College
01/13/2020 My Semester In Copenhagen Opened My Mind To New Ways Of Seeing The World. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I think that the most valuable experience for me abroad was seeing the design world from another perspective, even though I would not have thought that Denmark would have much of a different view of the world from my own 'western' views. I learned to approach design projects with a different intent, and was shown more sides of e..."

Wellesley College
01/12/2020 America In Cope DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Yes gained a lot of new friends and experiences"

Middlebury College
01/12/2020 Excellent Program And Courses! Lots Of Freedom To Explore On Your Own. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned about Danish culture and the everyday lives of the locals. Courses were super interesting and I learned a lot despite the lack of rigor. I would go back for another semester if I could."

Middlebury College
01/10/2020 An Invaluable Experience! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I loved being able to live in a new city and it comes at a great time to get away from the “smallness” of Middlebury"

Middlebury College