4.4 - 1007 Reviews

DIS - Study Abroad

http://www.DISabroad.org

DIS - Study Abroad is a program provider offering 3 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Research abroad programs in 2 countries such as Sweden and Denmark.

DIS is a non-profit study abroad foundation established in Denmark in 1959, with locations in Copenhagen and Stockholm. DIS provides semester, academic year, and summer programs taught in English, and offers high-impact learning experiences for upper-division undergraduate students from distinguished North American colleges and universities. The intellectually challenging curriculum is broad, cutting edge, and enriched by experiential learning components, including faculty-led study tours across Europe. It provides students with opportunities for meaningful cultural engagement and personal growth, which is further enriched through housing and extracurricular offerings.

Study Abroad with DIS - Study Abroad

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 1007 Reviews
Academics
Housing
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Admin
Overall Experience
December 14, 2019
12/02/2019 An Incredible Whirlwind Of A Semester DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Learned how to be an adult and found a good life balance. Came out of it with a new understanding of the climate system and, less academically, Danish culture. Very worthwhile!"

Smith College
11/22/2019 Loved Living In Host Family And Cool Cultural Classes. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Yes. I thought it was amazing, I had an amazing opportunity to learn about health care while also taking courses that broadened my artistic and social horizons. "

Middlebury College
10/28/2019 Copenhagen, Living In A Fairytale DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned about the Danish government system and all about their plans to become carbon neutral. It made me want to implement changes into my life in terms of my environmental awareness and it made me realize the changes that could be implemented in our society in the US that would make life better"

Brandeis University
10/27/2019 Fell In Love With The City DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I "

Middlebury College
10/21/2019 Surprisingly Challenging And Rewarding! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about how to exist in an uncomfortable and culturally different space."

Middlebury College
10/05/2019 Cope Was Dope DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was worthwhile and I learned a lot about myself outside of my everyday life "

Middlebury College
09/24/2019 An Engaging And Fulfilling Semester DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to be independent in a city and also how to plan international trips and budget them"

Middlebury College
09/17/2019 Awesome Time! The Best City! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about European cultures and much from my coursework. Yes it was."

Middlebury College
09/12/2019 A Travel Based Cultural Sampling DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Independence, culture (mostly by traveling to various European cultures), topics from my coursework, and how to interact in a culture with people who have different values."

Middlebury College
09/12/2019 Fun Abroad Semester DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"worthwhile! allowed me to learn how to learn in different ways and allowed me to become more independent "

Middlebury College
09/02/2019 Copenhagen Is Awesome! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned so much about traveling and other cultures. I also made a lot of friends who I will continue to keep in touch with in the future!"

Middlebury College
08/31/2019 Fantastic Journey Through A Very Cold Country DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Accepting spending a lot of time alone, working more loosely, learning how to live in a city. Yes it was worthwhile"

Brandeis University
08/29/2019 Amazing Classes, Trips, And Country DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I gained a great amount of independence and maturity and the ability to feel really comfortable being in places you've never been before and don't know the language of. I gained a lot of global perspective both in the fields of my classes and in politics, current events, and the environment. It was super worthwhile, even just as..."

University of Vermont
08/29/2019 A Cozy Time DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"It was extremely worthwhile. I made friends I never would have met otherwise and I grew as a person. I pushed the limits of my comfort and explored places I never thought I'd find myself. "

Brandeis University
08/28/2019 A Danish Adventure. DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned a lot about material I would never have engaged myself with while on campus. Specifically a lot about European culture and politics. I also learned a lot about the biotech industry from my core course."

Brandeis University
08/26/2019 Fun Time To Study In Stockholm DIS Stockholm Semester

"It was well worth it. I got to meet locals through my host family and friends I could stay connected with through the program. At the same time, I picked up a bit of the language, and have connections to a country I'm sure I'll return to."

Middlebury College
08/19/2019 Great Growing Experience, Fun Travel DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Living on your own experience and fun travel. "

Middlebury College
08/16/2019 A Great Supplement To My Experience At Middlebury DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"The best part of my time in Copenhagen was the environment of design that I got to study and feel connected to. I gained a my understanding of architecture and urban design that will help to supplement my major at Middlebury. "

Middlebury College
08/15/2019 Incredible Experience In An Unfamiliar Country! DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Very worthwhile, I learned the importance of being open to new things and new opportunities"

Brandeis University
08/14/2019 So Much Fun DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Had so much fun, but did not interact with too many locals"

Middlebury College
08/14/2019 New And Exciting DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"Definitely was worthwhile & would recommend to everyone"

Middlebury College
08/13/2019 Best Semester Of My Life DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned that I like being independent, and that I like learning about foreign cultures and interacting with locals. It was absolutely worthwhile."

Wellesley College
08/12/2019 Awesome Experience Overall DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to live independently, and got the experience of a lifetime. It was definitely worthwhile."

Brandeis University
08/12/2019 Incredible Semester Abroad DIS Copenhagen: Semester

"I learned how to create a new routine and make new friends in a completely new and different environment. It was worthwhile."

Brandeis University