4.6 - 341 Reviews

CISabroad / Center for International Studies

http://www.cisabroad.com

CISabroad / Center for International Studies is a program provider offering 128 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, and Volunteer abroad programs in 24 countries such as New Zealand, The United Kingdom, Italy, and France.

At CISabroad we love changing lives and believe in the power of international education. We provide affordable and immersive semester, summer and intern abroad programs in 22 countries. We are committed to: saving you money, providing exceptional personal support, engaging you culturally, providing academic resources to find the classes you need to take, and to providing career development resources after you've returned to capitalize on your overseas experience.

With programs in large, urban centers; smaller, traditional towns; and everything between, CISabroad has a global reach with a local focus. We treat every student as an individual.

Study Abroad with CISabroad / Center for International Studies

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 341 Reviews
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Academics
Admin
Housing
Overall Experience
September 21, 2020
10/09/2017 Experience Of A Life Time CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Semester in Florence

"I feel that I have grown as a person and am more appreciative of culturally diversity. "

Elizabethtown College
10/09/2017 The Summer That Changed My Life CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Japan

"How to be a better human being and how to accept different people "

Pittsburg State University
10/09/2017 Must Go! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Barcelona

"There's so much more to do and see. It was very worthwhile."

Mount Aloysius College
09/19/2017 Amazing! Once In A Lifetime Experience! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Intern in Barcelona

"The internship I did opened my eyes to a different part of the industry that we do not learn about in school. I wish I could've stayed with the company. "

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
09/17/2017 From Florence To Venice CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Summer in Florence

"It was definitely worth while, experiencing new art techniques and being seeing the different mediums of art at the many art galleries and exhibitions. Giving me many ideas in my artwork, and a newfound confidence to create more."

West Texas A&M University
09/15/2017 Changes In Perspective And Understanding While Living Abroad CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Cusco - Semester in Cusco

"I learned what it felt like to be different. I was the minority and I was able to gain new perspectives on the thoughts and feelings that minorities must deal with everyday. It opened my eyes and humbled me. "

Berea College
09/12/2017 Amazing! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Barcelona

"I learned that there is a whole world to see and traveling teaches you so many different perspectives. "

Eugene Lang College - The New School for Liberal Arts
09/12/2017 Once In A Lifetime Opportunity! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Prague - University of Economics

"Learned a lot about myself, it was the best decision I've ever made. "

Long Island University
09/11/2017 Late Night Shenannigans And Magical Adventures! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Dublin - Intern in Dublin

"I learned that I can survive adulthood and make opportunities for myself where ever I may go in life. I made a life for myself and felt like such an adult in doing so. It was worth every penny. "

Berea College
09/10/2017 Best Time Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Sydney - Intern in Australia

"I learned that I can adapt to a new city, culture, and work environment. "

Mount Saint Mary College
08/29/2017 The Best Experience Of My Life!!!!! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Athens - Semester in Greece

"I became more globally aware. I took a step back from my own life and really realized what is and isn't important. "

Winona State University
08/29/2017 Studying Abroad Changed My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned so much more about the world and about myself in relation to the world. I also became much more independent and broke out of my comfort zone."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
08/28/2017 Amazing CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Semester in Florence

"You learn about a culture in a completely new perspective and if I could live abroad again I would in a heartbeat. It was amazing. "

University of Maine - Orono
08/21/2017 Immersion In Australian Culture Is As Rewarding As The Effort That Is Applied CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Townsville - Semester in Tropical North Queensland

"It was very cool to experience another culture and get a feel for the different functionalities and perspectives of the locals on the world and their own lives."

Berea College
08/07/2017 An Unforgettable European Adventure CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in London - University of Westminster

"I learned how to interact with people from all over the world and manage my emotions more than I ever have. It was truly an eye-opening experience that I will cherish for the rest of my life."

Auburn University
08/01/2017 Beyond My Wildest Dreams CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Bangkok - Semester in Thailand

"I learned that life is short, and time fly's by faster than the blink of an eye. There is so much more to see in the world than just the traditional places. This trip was more than worthwhile, I would not trade my experience for anything. Everyday, I miss it."

West Texas A&M University
07/20/2017 Summer On The Italian Coast, Sorrento CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer on the Italian Coast, Sorrento

"Absolutely worthwhile I have learned so much about life in another country and met some life long friends."

Ohio University
05/12/2017 The Best Decision You Will Ever Make! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): San Jose - Semester in Costa Rica

"Studying abroad was the best decision of my entire life, and I'm sad that it's over!! I learned so much about the world around me and about myself. I never realized how many opportunities can arise if you just take a step out of your comfort zone"

Ohio University
05/11/2017 Loving Limerick CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Limerick - Semester in Limerick

"I made friends from all over the world. I learned that I can see the world, and that this was only the beginning of my travel experiences. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Valparaiso University
04/25/2017 Once In A Lifetime Opportunity! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Scotland

"Learned a lot about myself and how to appreciate where I come from. "

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
04/24/2017 Semester At University Of Westminster CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - Semester at the University of Westminster

"- "It's not weird, it's just different." - "When one is sick of London, one is sick of life." - "Mind the gap!" It was definitely worthwhile. "

Hofstra University
04/21/2017 Semester At The University Of Westminster CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - Semester at the University of Westminster

"I learned the most amazing thing about myself is that I love getting lost. I love the feeling of getting lost in a new city, wandering around for hours until I know the streets like the back of my hand and found all of the hidden gems you never see in city tour book. "

Columbia College Chicago
03/29/2017 Educational CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester at Aix-en-Provence

"i gained confidence in my independence. Yes."

Salem State University
03/28/2017 An Authentic Italian Experience CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Perugia

"I gained a lot of self confidence, independence and travel skills. I learned to do things I wanted to do by myself and became much more confident in my own abilities. It was absolutely worthwhile. I think study abroad is one of the only ways to gain such high levels of self-sufficiency and independence at a young(ish) age. I als..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
03/21/2017 The Experience Of A Life Time! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"Life long friendships, more travel experience, education, and experiences I couldn't get anywhere else. Absolutely worthwhile! "

University of Maine - Orono