4.6 - 333 Reviews

CISabroad / Center for International Studies

http://www.cisabroad.com

CISabroad / Center for International Studies is a program provider offering 124 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 22 countries such as New Zealand, The United Kingdom, Italy, and France.

At CISabroad we love changing lives and believe in the power of international education. We provide affordable and immersive semester, summer and intern abroad programs in 22 countries. We are committed to: saving you money, providing exceptional personal support, engaging you culturally, providing academic resources to find the classes you need to take, and to providing career development resources after you've returned to capitalize on your overseas experience.

With programs in large, urban centers; smaller, traditional towns; and everything between, CISabroad has a global reach with a local focus. We treat every student as an individual.

Study Abroad with CISabroad / Center for International Studies

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 333 Reviews
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Academics
Admin
Housing
Overall Experience
December 9, 2019
11/30/2019 Best Semester Ever! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned a lot about the history of Australia and I got to explore places that I probably never would have got the chance to see if I didn't study abroad. It was totally worthwhile in my opinion because I made new friends and got to check a few things off of my bucket list. "

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/19/2019 Cis Abroad Is The Best! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Bangkok - Semester in Thailand

"I learned and gained an understanding of Southeast Asian Culture and really learned to understand and appreciate the importance of keeping an open mind when traveling."

Johnson & Wales University
10/09/2019 Best Four Months Of My Life CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned so much about culture and gained a newfound love for traveling. I also gained so much more confidence and independence about myself and in general. 100% worthwhile."

Springfield College
10/02/2019 Sorrento Is A Magical Place. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Sorrento - Semester on the Italian Coast

"I learned how to travel on my own and learned more italian"

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
09/22/2019 Cultural Immersion In Chiang Mai CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Intern in Thailand

"I learned communication skills, how to be more autonomous, and how to live in the moment and laugh at myself. "

Eastern Kentucky University
09/21/2019 Life Changing Opportunity CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Athens - Summer in Greece

"This opportunity has given me a career path change. Given this opportunity has made me realize the difference that you find in other countries. I now want to find a job with travel where I can immerse myself in many different cultures around the world. It was the best opportunity I have received thus far in my life."

University of South Carolina - Columbia
09/16/2019 Ci Sabroad Made My Experience Unforgettable! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer on the Italian Coast, Sorrento

"I gained so much cultural insight. Living not just in Italy, but in a small coastal town I learned to value what's right in front of you. Yes, it was most definitely worthwhile"

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
09/16/2019 Humbling Cultural Experience CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Sorrento - Semester on the Italian Coast

"Definitely how to expand my comfort zone! Going to Italy ALONE was terrifying, but knowing everyone was in the same boat was awesome. And, the more I travelled, the more I realized that the initial hesitation of new experiences is something everyone experiences, and it doesn't necessarily go away with age!"

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
09/15/2019 An Unforgettable Summer In Rome! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Rome

"I learned to be more independent and to not fear the unknown. It was 100% worth it!"

Stevens Institute of Technology
09/13/2019 I Cannot Recommend Melbourne Enough! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester at University of Melbourne

"I learned so much about myself and about other cultures. Living with and interacting with international students on a daily basis gave me so much perspective on what's important and what unites us."

Elizabethtown College
09/11/2019 Time Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Barcelona - Semester at University of Barcelona

"Definitely worthwhile. I learned so much about myself and the world around me. "

Niagara University
09/10/2019 Did I Mention I Studied Abroad? CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in South Korea - Sogang University

"I learned so many things. Academically, I learned new ways to approach and view problems. Socially, I learned a lot about different ways to effectively communicate with people who are not similar to me. I also learned a lot about who I am as a person and it taught me a lot about living on my own. I also gained so many lifelong f..."

University of Alabama - Huntsville
09/10/2019 English Is A Lot Of Fun To Teach In A Foreign Country CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer TEFL in Tokyo

"I learned how to set up a lesson plan, and how to further teach to the individual student's needs. I also learned how to work with a diverse and very different opinionated group of people to achieve a common goal. I would say this program was definitely worthwhile, but not something that every person would enjoy."

Curry College
09/09/2019 Had An Amazing Summer CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Mediterranean Culture Studies: Barcelona & Sorrento

"I learned how to be self-sufficient in so many ways. Not only do I feel comfortable traveling almost anywhere now, but I am confident I could do it on my own if I needed to. "

University of Florida
09/09/2019 Intern In Chiang Mai CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Intern in Thailand

"Yes! My experience abroad was amazing."

Keene State College
09/04/2019 The Best Summer Ever! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in London - University of Roehampton

"Social skills, crisis management skills, international awareness"

University of Florida
08/28/2019 Best Choice Ever! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Madrid

"I gained language experience and independence. It was totally worth it! "

Valparaiso University
08/14/2019 Cis Abroad Design Your Own Summer Trip CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Design-Your-Own Summer Abroad

"This trip was very worthwhile because it brought me out of my comfort zone and allowed me to make amazing friends. I gained a greater sense of self, an appreciation for my life back home, and the urge to travel again!"

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater
06/02/2019 I Did Things That I Never Thought I Was Capable Of. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Townsville - Semester in Tropical North Queensland

"It was worthwhile. I’ve learned that it is hard getting out of your comfortable bubble but once you do, you learn something new about yourself. "

Becker College
05/29/2019 Kangaroos, Adventures And Sunshine! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Townsville - Semester in Tropical North Queensland

"I learned more about myself. I learned more about what I wanted to do with my future and found a love for traveling. I have become more independent and satisfied about where I am in life. Studying abroad is 100% worthwhile and everything I thought it would be and more! "

Becker College
03/18/2019 Go For It! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Semester in Florence

"I learned how to be more independent"

University of Lynchburg
02/28/2019 Best 4 Months Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned so much during my time abroad. I gained so much personally and culturally. This was my first time leaving the country alone and for so long a time. I learned a lot about myself, responsibility, and maturity. Coming back I felt like a whole new person. Before going to Australia, I was so excited to immerse myself into a..."

Saint Francis College
02/27/2019 Best 3 Weeks Ever CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Summer in Florence

"I learned a little bit of everything. I learned a ton about an incredible culture and country, and more importantly I learned a lot about myself. "

University of Delaware
02/06/2019 The Greatest Experience Of My Life. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Rome

"I learned how to communicate with people when there was a barrier as large as language. This is huge because if you can communicated through a language barrier, you can communicate through nearly anything."

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University / Virginia Tech
01/30/2019 True Beauty CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned more about myself then I knew was possible, and that alone made this whole trip worth it for me."

University of New Hampshire