4.6 - 340 Reviews

CISabroad / Center for International Studies

http://www.cisabroad.com

CISabroad / Center for International Studies is a program provider offering 124 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 23 countries such as New Zealand, The United Kingdom, Italy, and France.

At CISabroad we love changing lives and believe in the power of international education. We provide affordable and immersive semester, summer and intern abroad programs in 22 countries. We are committed to: saving you money, providing exceptional personal support, engaging you culturally, providing academic resources to find the classes you need to take, and to providing career development resources after you've returned to capitalize on your overseas experience.

With programs in large, urban centers; smaller, traditional towns; and everything between, CISabroad has a global reach with a local focus. We treat every student as an individual.

Study Abroad with CISabroad / Center for International Studies

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 340 Reviews
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Academics
Admin
Housing
Overall Experience
February 22, 2020
10/11/2018 Would Go Back In A Heartbeat! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Townsville - Semester in Tropical North Queensland

"I wish I would have remembered that I was in a tropical paradise, and to not stress out too much about schooling. It still was very worthwhile."

Western Carolina University
10/09/2018 Thailand Made Me The Best Me. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Bangkok - Semester in Thailand

"I gained a new found confidence in myself and how I navigate the world. It was one of the most worthwhile experiences I have had to date. "

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/06/2018 The Best Experience Possible CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Intern in Barcelona

"I always knew that I wanted to travel to Barcelona, so I was excited when I made the decision to do an internship through CISabroad. My experience ended up being the absolute best that it could have been. I am an international business major worked for a company that worked with solar energy technology, and it was a great experi..."

University of Alabama - Huntsville
10/05/2018 Worth Every Single Penny CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Scotland

"I learned how to travel light and how to plan a trip. "

Westfield State University
10/03/2018 A Trip To Remember CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Japan

"My experience abroad helped me be more independent and explore a new place on my own."

Mount Saint Mary College
10/02/2018 Why Not? CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Semester in Florence

"Fashion classes that are not offered at my university, and I gained work experience and learned and saw art by the great master."

University of Lynchburg
10/02/2018 The Best 3 Weeks Of My Life!! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Milan, Venice, Pompeii, Capri - A Taste of Italy

"I learned so much about myself during my time abroad but the most important thing I learned was to take life at a slower pace"

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
10/02/2018 A Summer Of A Life Time In Sydney CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Sydney

"I gained a whole lot of independence. I learned to travel on my own, survive in a foreign place on my own, and start my life from scratch. It was the most worthwhile college experience I've had yet."

Butler University
10/02/2018 The Best Semester! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - Semester at the University of Westminster

"So many things! Independence, a sense of belonging, knowing myself better, the ability to adapt to new cultures, just an overall improvement. It was absolutely worthwhile and I would highly recommend any student to study abroad for as long as they can!"

University of Georgia
10/01/2018 Best Experience Ever! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): San Jose - Summer in Costa Rica

"CIS Abroad helped me in many ways in choosing the right program for me. I lived with a host family which was an amazing way to learn and be a part of the culture. Also, CIS Abroad is one of the most affordable programs to study abroad. "

University of Florida
10/01/2018 London A City Of Adventure And Exploration CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in London - University of Roehampton

"I learned a lot about myself, which I know is a bit of a cliche, but true. I gained more confidence in my ability to live life on my own. I also learned more about what matters to me just by experiencing the subtle or obvious differences in American and English culture and life. "

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
10/01/2018 A Moment In The Mother City CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Cape Town - Intern in South Africa

"It was so worthwhile! I improved my academic and professional skills! I learned about my own personal biases and strengths and weaknesses. And learned all about a new culture!"

University of South Alabama
09/05/2018 My Experience Allowed Opportunity For Growth And Independence. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): San Jose - Spanish for Health Professionals in Costa Rica

"My experience helped me grow and allowed me to become more independent. It helped me see things from a different lens, such as those who come to America who are from elsewhere."

Berea College
07/13/2018 The Abroad Experience Was Amazing, But The Studying Aspect Severely Lacked. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - The London Semester

"I gained such an appreciation for the country and the people who live there. I gained life-long friends who I still talk to everyday. It was absolutely worthwhile and I’d recommend it to anyone "

Eastern Illinois University
06/09/2018 Exiciting CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - The London Semester

"How to manage time and money, Yes it was worth it."

Berea College
05/24/2018 Costa Rica Taught Me How To Live The Pura Vida Life. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): San Jose - Semester in Costa Rica

"I think I really understand the Pura Vida lifestyle and how truly priceless our environment is to us. It's hard to put these big ideas into words but it was 110% worthwhile. "

University of Maine - Orono
05/23/2018 I Can't Advocate In Favor Of This Program 50/50 Split CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Bangkok - Semester in Thailand

"yes it was worthwhile because it was so unique. However, I spent most of my time in the dorm arguing with my bank in the US. Even the best laid plans end in wreckage due to forces we can't control."

Cottey College
05/14/2018 The Experience Of My Lifetime CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"It was absolutely worthwhile. I don't think I can put in words all of the things I've gained and learned from this experience so I'll sum up a couple of them. I feel like I could be a world traveler now, I am very comfortable with all types of public transportation now and definitely caught the travel-bug (yes it's really a thin..."

University of Maine - Orono
05/08/2018 Semester In Picturesque Sorrento CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Sorrento - Semester on the Italian Coast

"Cultural appreciation, language skills, adaptation skills, etc. Very worthwhile."

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
04/19/2018 La Mejor Decisión CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Madrid

"Some of the most important lessons I learned from living and studying abroad are how to be independent and adaptable, along with providing me the opportunity to immerse myself into Spanish culture. It was the most worthwhile decision I have ever made!"

Grand Valley State University
04/19/2018 Gold Coast The Time Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned so much about myself! Going abroad really pushes you outside of your comfort zone and forces you to try new things. The people you meet and the experiences you have will change your life."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
04/07/2018 Pura Vida! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): San Jose - Semester in Costa Rica

"Study abroad was one of the best experiences of my life. You meet so many new people all around the world that are going to be life long friends. I learned how to appreciate other cultures more and especially with Tico time, things will get done when they need to get done. "

University of Maine - Orono
04/02/2018 Thank You, Cis Abroad CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Scotland

"Studying abroad with CIS was the best decision I have ever made. From the moment I applied, their program was thorough, clear, and simple, and their team is responsive, passionate, and caring. Over a year ago, I showed interest in studying with CISAbroad. I was almost immediately contacted by the representative that specialized ..."

Ithaca College
03/24/2018 Study/Intern In Aix En Provence, France With Ci Sabroad CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester at Aix-en-Provence

"I gained the perspective of a different culture, independence, confidence, new skills, amazing friends, and memories that will always be with me. It was SO worthwhile!"

Grove City College
03/23/2018 The Best Memories Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Rome

"It was definitely worthwhile. I truly learned how to live a European lifestyle. I learned some Italian and made friends from all over the world and all over the US. I learned a lot in my major. For all political science students, you will learn the most about international relations at AUR than any other university. The professo..."

Jacksonville University