4.6 - 340 Reviews

CISabroad / Center for International Studies

http://www.cisabroad.com

CISabroad / Center for International Studies is a program provider offering 124 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 23 countries such as New Zealand, The United Kingdom, Italy, and France.

At CISabroad we love changing lives and believe in the power of international education. We provide affordable and immersive semester, summer and intern abroad programs in 22 countries. We are committed to: saving you money, providing exceptional personal support, engaging you culturally, providing academic resources to find the classes you need to take, and to providing career development resources after you've returned to capitalize on your overseas experience.

With programs in large, urban centers; smaller, traditional towns; and everything between, CISabroad has a global reach with a local focus. We treat every student as an individual.

Study Abroad with CISabroad / Center for International Studies

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 340 Reviews
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Academics
Admin
Housing
Overall Experience
February 24, 2020
02/27/2019 Best 3 Weeks Ever CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Florence - Summer in Florence

"I learned a little bit of everything. I learned a ton about an incredible culture and country, and more importantly I learned a lot about myself. "

University of Delaware
02/06/2019 The Greatest Experience Of My Life. CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Rome

"I learned how to communicate with people when there was a barrier as large as language. This is huge because if you can communicated through a language barrier, you can communicate through nearly anything."

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University / Virginia Tech
01/30/2019 True Beauty CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Gold Coast - Semester on the Gold Coast

"I learned more about myself then I knew was possible, and that alone made this whole trip worth it for me."

University of New Hampshire
01/29/2019 The Best Experience Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Limerick - Semester in Limerick

"I gained so much confidence! I totally stepped out of my shell, and have become a better version of myself. I have confidence that I can figure stuff out on my own trust my judgment. It was such a worthwhile experience, and I can't recommend studying abroad enough!"

University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh
01/28/2019 The Beginning To A Big Adventure! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in London - University of Roehampton

"I grew so much as a person. Living and traveling on my own gave me time to figure out who I am and what I want in life."

Elizabeth City State University
01/25/2019 Kyoto Is Amazing CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Kyoto - Semester in Japan

"I learned how to speak more Japanese and I gained new friends. Also, I gained more knowledge of the world outside of the U.S."

Central Washington University
01/25/2019 Time Of My Life CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Dublin - Semester in Dublin

"Dublin was extremely multi-cultural so I was able to learn about so many different types of cultures from around the world and get a better understanding of cultural differences. It was 100% worthwhile. "

University of South Alabama
01/24/2019 Finding Myself In The Heart Of Scotland CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Stirling - Semester in Stirling

"I learned to be confident in who I am and to feel the fear of new experiences but do them anyway. I took on many things I never thought I could do on my own with a confidence I never knew I was capable of. I think because I was pushed out of my comfort zone I was actually able to experience life in a way that at home I would nev..."

University of Tennessee - Chattanooga
01/24/2019 An Incredible And Informative Experience That Is Unforgettable CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester at Aix-en-Provence

"I think the most important things I gained from my study abroad experience was my improved language proficiency, my wine knowledge and background from wine marketing course, and the people and connections I have made at IAU and in Aix-en-Provence. "

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater
01/23/2019 Unforgettable CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - The London Semester

"I gained independence and I am more confident. I am able to see the world in different ways after seeing how others live their lives. I appreciate other cultures more and every moment was worthwhile. I learned more about who I am and who I want to be one day."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
01/22/2019 My Time In Kyoto CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Kyoto - Semester in Japan

"Aside from in improving my Japanese language skills, it also helped me with my people skills. I learned how to interact with people from all over the world."

Adrian College
01/22/2019 Life Changing! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Stirling - Semester in Stirling

"I gained a greater understanding of myself and the world around me. It was one of the best things I've ever done for myself."

Elizabethtown College
01/22/2019 Wish I Could Go Again CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Kyoto - Semester in Japan

"I was able to improve my Japanese proficiency as well as discovery a new passion for flower arrangement. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Central Washington University
01/22/2019 Beautiful People, Language, And Food CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Rome

"The ability to be on my own and embrace a new environment"

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
01/22/2019 Semester In Paradise!! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Kyoto - Semester in Japan

"I learned independence! Before, I could never dream of speaking to locals in a language that I barely had a grasp on or getting on a plane to Hokkaido from Osaka by myself when I'm already in an unfamiliar country, but CIS and living internationally as a whole gave me the courage to do things I never imagined that I could do bef..."

University of Massachusetts - Dartmouth
01/16/2019 The Roman Adventure Of A Lifetime! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester in Rome

"I gained a lot of skills with being independent. I made a number of trips alone to places I had little knowledge of and had to learn to figure out transportation and entertainment by myself. It was definitely worthwhile. "

University of Maine - Orono
12/27/2018 A Great Semester In New Zealand CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Wellington - Semester on the North Island, New Zealand

"Being alone in a foreign country for 4 months is tough but totally worth it"

University of Maine - Orono
11/19/2018 Reflecting On Study Abroad CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester at Aix-en-Provence

"I learned so much about myself and my personality. I learned how to REALLY step out of my comfort zone and try new things. My life will never be the same!"

Grove City College
10/26/2018 A Trip I'll Never Forget! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): San Jose - Summer in Costa Rica

"I gained more confidence speaking Spanish, I am more comfortable visiting another country on my own and I can now say I've visited a country outside of the United States. "

Rochester Institute of Technology
10/25/2018 Just The Beginning CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Japan

"The beginning of my adventures started when I was approved to go to Japan under CISabroad. From the moment I landed and met with my program adviser and coordinator Jeff Sinding, I knew I was going to have a great experience in Tokyo. Because of CISabroad, I was able to be located in a quiet neighborhood called Nakanobu, Tokyo. M..."

Kean University
10/21/2018 Unforgettable Summer In Spain CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer in Madrid

"My experience was worthwhile because my Spanish-speaking ability improved. I became educated about the culture and history of Spain. It also opened my eyes to the fact that there is so much in the world that I have not experienced. I became more independent and adventurous. "

University of Tampa
10/18/2018 I Never Wanted To Leave! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Sydney - Intern in Australia

"It was So worth while! I learned how to make friends faster, and gained a lot of professional experience."

Western Washington University
10/15/2018 The Best 5 Months Of My Life! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): London - The London Semester

"It was 100% worthwhile. I gained a confidents I had never had before going abroad. I was constantly pushed out of my comfort zone in the best way possible. I learned how to help myself. "

Hofstra University
10/15/2018 I'd Rather Be In Australia! CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Semester at University of Sydney

"i learned a lot about being independent and traveling on my own. I learned about sticking to a budget and saving money. I learned that you have to push yourself out of your comfort zones to meet people. And the most important thing I learned is that, it's okay to go out and do fun things by yourself. Don't be afraid to go to the..."

Springfield College
10/11/2018 A Relaxing, Touristy Study Abroad Experience CISabroad (Center for International Studies): Summer on the Italian Coast, Sorrento

"Personally, my Italian speaking skills improved greatly and I became much more comfortable cooking for myself, which was important because I have no meal plan anymore at my home university."

Stevens Institute of Technology