4.4 - 927 Reviews

Arcadia

http://studyabroad.arcadia.edu/

Arcadia is a program provider offering 90 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Intensive Language, and Research abroad programs in 12 countries such as Australia, Ireland, The United Kingdom, and Italy.

Students from colleges and universities throughout the U.S. study abroad with Arcadia Abroad!

Internships, Semester, Summer, Custom Programs, Short-term programs, Faculty-led programs, Service Learning, Research Opportunities and Academic Year.

Our staff and faculty around the world support students with everything from academics and student services, to accommodation, health & safety and local community engagement. Building on over 70 years of international education experience, Arcadia Abroad leads the way in innovative programming for study abroad.

Study Abroad with Arcadia

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 927 Reviews
Academics
Admin
Housing
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
December 1, 2020
01/01/2018 It Isn't All Just Kilts And Tartan Around Here! Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"It was incredibly worthwhile and I think everyone should have the opportunity to branch out be going abroad on more than just a vacation. I learned a lot about being independent and living on my own. I also got over some of my anxieties about meeting new people and dealing with new cultures and situations. "

Roger Williams University / RWU
01/01/2018 A Tea Rribly Good Time! Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I became more independent, more functional. I learned how to cook for myself and to navigate a strange city on my own, and it felt great."

Brandeis University
12/30/2017 The Best Thing I've Done In My Life. Arcadia: Limerick - University of Limerick

"I gained a wider network of friends and contacts, the confidence to travel anywhere on my own, and knowledge from my classes that I can use in different aspects of my career and life. This trip was completely worthwhile."

Transylvania University
12/29/2017 Cold Hawaii Beaches, On And Off Rain, And Amazing Memories Arcadia: Aberdeen - University of Aberdeen

"I learned much about myself and how I behave not just out of my comfort zone, but out of typical environment. I also learned that people of different regions and cultures aren't as different as some like to make out. As a Southerner, I found that I had more in common with an international student from Switzerland, than I did wit..."

Wofford College
12/26/2017 The Best Time Of My Life Arcadia: Perugia - Umbra Institute

"I am a whole new person. I feel more confident and comfortable with myself, and I now have so many new skills. It was the best decision I ever made."

Pennsylvania State University - University Park / Penn State
12/16/2017 A Semester To Remember Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"It was worthwhile, learned about the culture and environment of this country."

Brandeis University
12/16/2017 A Semester To Remember Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"Learned how to travel better, make new friends and new experiences."

Brandeis University
11/08/2017 Getting Out In The World Arcadia: London - Arcadia in London

"I gained a lot of independence and I feel like my global and cultural awareness grew."

Trinity University
11/03/2017 Ireland Is The Most Amazing Place Ever Arcadia: Dublin - University College Dublin

"Abroad was an incredible experience and Ireland was truly worthwhile "

Brandeis University
11/01/2017 A+ For Arcadia's King's College London Program Arcadia: London - King's College London

"It was worthwhile. Great school in a great city."

Brandeis University
10/20/2017 One Of The Most Amazing, Stimulating And Fun Experiences. Arcadia: Cambridge - Pembroke-King's at University of Cambridge

"I learned about different teaching styles and I learned about which learning styles work for me which I will use in my studies at Wellesley. "

Wellesley College
10/06/2017 Scotland Gave Me A New World Perspective. Arcadia: Edinburgh - Museum Studies Internship Program

"I git to see things from an un-american perspective and it was refreshing. I wouldn't trade what I experienced for the world."

Trinity University
10/04/2017 Amazing Experience Arcadia: Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"I had an amazing time in New Zealand and overall I think it was the best study abroad program possible. "

Boston College
09/28/2017 Scotia's Darling Seat Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"It was definitely a worthwhile time. I learned a lot of things about myself, by being in a new place where I didn't know anyone. I learned about other cultures and their perspectives by having international friends. I learned about literature, and I learned about Scotland."

Trinity University
09/27/2017 A Great Semester Abroad! Arcadia: London - Kings College London Health and Society

"London is a very multi-cultural city and I am happy I got to explore this metropolitan setting while also learning about the National Health Service and global health. "

Brandeis University
09/20/2017 Amazing Time In Scotland Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I definitely learned what kind of learning style fit better with me, but one of the best things about studying abroad was the opportunity to travel and learn with some amazing people."

Brandeis University
09/19/2017 The Land Of Sheep, Sights, And Beer Arcadia: Galway - National University of Ireland, Galway

"Being able to live on my own, meeting new people, understanding politics in a different sphere, international travel experience. Yes"

Brandeis University
09/18/2017 Living Independently Arcadia: London - King's College London

"Yes it was worthwhile. I was able to cook for myself. Live how I wanted. Much more freedom and opportunities to explore than by living on campus."

Brandeis University
09/16/2017 Great Experience! Arcadia: London - King's College London

"I learned how to live on my own and step outside my comfort zone. It was definitely worthwhile!"

Brandeis University
08/31/2017 Irish Adventures Arcadia: Dublin - University College Dublin

"Going abroad was definitely worthwhile. Most of the experience i had to pay for myself, which made it more worthwhile to know i had earned my trip. Also the confidence i gained and knowledge to know i could get myself around on my own was invaluable. "

Brandeis University
08/23/2017 Best Dang Decision I Ever Made. Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned a lot about myself, and what I a capable of. "

Trinity University
08/22/2017 Trains To Anywhere Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I learned how to be independent, and how to travel on a really small budget- it is so easy to get around Europe on their train systems once you figure out how to do it."

Trinity University
08/18/2017 Edinburgh Dreaming Arcadia: Edinburgh - Museum Studies Internship Program

"I gained great experience doing research and leading tours in a historic home. I also enjoyed more independence, such as doing my own groceries and planning my own trips around Scotland. "

Trinity University
08/17/2017 Good! Arcadia: Dublin - STEM Summer Research - Dublin

"It was worthwhile!"

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
08/16/2017 Dream Semester Arcadia: Gold Coast - Bond University

"I gained confidence and independence. Traveling solo and with friends to foreign countries teaches you a lot. I really learned about the Australian culture as well."

Texas A&M University - College Station