4.4 - 927 Reviews

Arcadia

http://studyabroad.arcadia.edu/

Arcadia is a program provider offering 101 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Intensive Language, and Research abroad programs in 13 countries such as Australia, Greece, Ireland, and The United Kingdom.

The College of Global Studies at Arcadia University provides undergraduates access to over 130 programs abroad taught by Arcadia staff in our 9 Centers overseas or faculty from our international partner institutions. Students can choose programs in Australia, Cuba, England, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, Spain or Wales. Nearly 3,000 students from over 300 colleges and universities participate in Arcadia's programs each year, studying innovative programs from a wide variety of disciplines. Arcadia is focused on guiding students towards the study abroad program that best suits their personal and academic goals, through learning both inside and outside the classroom. This involves delivering high standards in all aspects of the program, from academic rigor, to the experiential education component of the program and to the student services support given both before and after students travel abroad.

Study Abroad with Arcadia

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 927 Reviews
Academics
Admin
Housing
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
October 26, 2020
07/28/2020 A M A Z Ing Arcadia: London - University of Westminster

"My experience was better than I expected. London is full of international people that want to study and have a good time. I learnt how to be more independent and how to plan my weeks so that I make the most out of it. I also learned how to do my laundry haha!"

University of Malta
07/22/2020 Best Semester I Could Have Asked For Arcadia: London - University of Westminster

"YES! The ability to live somewhere out of America and see how people live is so important. Having the ability to travel is also something that I loved more than anything. "

Emerson College
05/05/2020 Best Couple Months Of My Life Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"Gained a new perspective, very worthwhile "

Middlebury College
04/16/2020 Amazing Australian Experience Arcadia: Sydney - University of New South Wales

"I gained a great appreciation for that part of the world and the beautiful landscape. I also felt like I lived a very healthy and exciting lifestyle"

Middlebury College
02/21/2020 Challenging At First, But Extremely Fun Overall Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"How to travel without planning, how to interact with vastly different cultures without knowing the language, how to stomach British food"

Middlebury College
02/18/2020 An Unexpected Journey Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned a lot about how to be responsible for myself, and living on my own, which was my goal."

Middlebury College
02/10/2020 Fine Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I don't regret going, but it wasn't a transformative or important experience in my life. "

Middlebury College
02/04/2020 Deep Exposure To Scottish/Uk Politics Through An Internship. Arcadia: Edinburgh - Scottish Parliamentary Program

"Learned a ton about Scottish Politics through interning in the Parliament "

Middlebury College
02/03/2020 So Many Hills!!! Arcadia: St. Andrews - University of St Andrews

"I learned a lot about doing things on my own! it was definitely worthwile"

Brandeis University
01/15/2020 My Fall Trip To Sydney Arcadia: Sydney - University of Sydney

"I learned how to travel alone and how to be independent. Studying abroad was an eye-opener to how I want to live my life. I definitely have the travel bug now! "

Brandeis University
01/15/2020 The Hike Of A Lifetime Arcadia: Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"It was completely worthwhile, I learned a lot about myself and how to really live fully independently, especially when it came to cooking"

Brandeis University
01/12/2020 I Am So Glad I Went To Sydney. Arcadia: Sydney - University of New South Wales

"I got to feel what it was like to live independently in a city. While it was not encouraged to live in an apartment with other Middlebury students it was the best decision I made. It was a great change of pace to not be in a small-town, living in dorms, and I became much closer with the Middlebury students there."

Middlebury College
01/02/2020 London: A Global, Exciting, And Rainy City Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"I learned important journalism skills from my internship, which will be a big help in my career goals."

Brandeis University
09/23/2019 A Truly Amazing Experience! Arcadia: Sydney - University of Sydney

"I learned the value of travel and exposing yourself to as many experiences as possible"

Brandeis University
09/19/2019 It Was Eye Opening. Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I learned how to live on my own."

Brandeis University
09/16/2019 Aren't Sure? Go To London! Arcadia: London - King's College London

"I learned more about living independently and got to have the big-city experience that I don't from my home university."

Brandeis University
09/03/2019 Please Mind The Gap Arcadia: London - London School of Economics

"I gained lifelong friends and learned about academic community in my major economics."

Trinity University
09/03/2019 It Was Very Fantastic! Arcadia: Dublin - University College Dublin

"I understood that there is more to this world than the US and so the program has give me the want to explore more."

Trinity University
09/03/2019 Scotland: All That & A Plate Of Haggis Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"Independence, especially since I was so integrated into the city (as opposed to being on a designated campus)."

Brandeis University
09/02/2019 Summer 2019 Research Stem Arcadia: London - STEM Summer Research - London

"I really appreciated trying to live on a student budget and gaining lab experience "

Brandeis University
08/31/2019 The Experience Of A Lifetime! Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I have a perspective of what it's like to live in another country with a different political system, university system, climate, environment, culture, etc. I think Americans think of the UK as being very similar to us. There are a lot of things we share: a language, certain aspects of pop culture. Our music, movies, are heavily ..."

Brandeis University
08/29/2019 Great City, Interesting Internship Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"I gained independence and learned to advocate for myself when I was feeling overwhelmed. I'm much more experienced travelling on my own now and have more confidence to take on new or unknown experiences. "

Brandeis University
08/28/2019 Amazing. Arcadia: London - Arcadia in London

"That I'm good on my own and it was very worthwhile."

Brandeis University
08/21/2019 A Perfect Scottish Immersion! Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I loved it! Everything is different even in the details. The way of living, the education systems, the culture, the language. Enrolling in a large international university like Edinburgh is the way to go because you can really experience life there. Classes are easy but not necessarily easy to get an A. Everyone is nice and the ..."

Middlebury College