4.4 - 927 Reviews

Arcadia

http://studyabroad.arcadia.edu/

Arcadia is a program provider offering 90 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Intensive Language, and Research abroad programs in 12 countries such as Australia, Ireland, The United Kingdom, and Italy.

Students from colleges and universities throughout the U.S. study abroad with Arcadia Abroad!

Internships, Semester, Summer, Custom Programs, Short-term programs, Faculty-led programs, Service Learning, Research Opportunities and Academic Year.

Our staff and faculty around the world support students with everything from academics and student services, to accommodation, health & safety and local community engagement. Building on over 70 years of international education experience, Arcadia Abroad leads the way in innovative programming for study abroad.

Study Abroad with Arcadia

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 927 Reviews
Academics
Admin
Housing
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
December 1, 2020
09/19/2018 Brexit And The Ever Changing Landscape Of Politics And History Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"The differences in laws that I as an american may take for granted sometimes. Absolutely worthwhile"

Trinity University
09/19/2018 Scotland Is Actually Amazing And Beautiful And Worth It Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I got to travel which I had never done before, I got to see other cities and get to know a new city really well. Definitely worth it. "

Brandeis University
09/09/2018 Incredible Experience, But Pass On Arcadia Arcadia: Belfast - Queens University Belfast

"I got to experience a new culture for a few months. I met my now girlfriend abroad. I learned a lot about her culture as well. Overall it was a very worthwhile experience"

Brandeis University
09/06/2018 Great Experience Abroad Arcadia: London - King's College London

"A lot, writing essays of 4000 words during exams was most memorable."

Brandeis University
09/05/2018 Writing And Outdoor Adventure Around New Zealand Arcadia: Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"A greater understanding of how good and bad can exist within the same person, a better ability to flow socially and make friends quickly, a wealth of knowledge about New Zealand."

Brandeis University
08/31/2018 Unforgettable Experiences With Amazing People Arcadia: London - King's College London

"All the cliches and adages are true, so entirely worthwhile (to be brief)"

Brandeis University
08/30/2018 Semester Of A Lifetime Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"Gained a lot of independence."

Trinity University
08/30/2018 The Program That Lets You Do It All Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"I learned a great deal about myself and how to be more self-sufficient and independent. "

Brandeis University
08/14/2018 A Non Stop Adventure Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned to be much more independent. I also learned that I thrive on adventuring, and do not like to be stuck in the same place for a long time. This experience was very worthwhile, and I honestly wish I could do it again."

Brandeis University
08/08/2018 Abroad Is The Best Everyone Should Do It Arcadia: London - King's College London

"learned about myself and how to live without my parents. also learned how to live with others who I never met before"

Brandeis University
08/04/2018 Dank Arcadia: Sydney -Sydney Internship Program Summer

"I learned a lot about counseling through my internship. I also learned a lot about Australia's efforts to protect the environment and relationship with Aboriginals. "

Brandeis University
07/31/2018 Soas Review Arcadia: London - SOAS, University of London

"I grew up and was able to become a much more mature and flexible person "

Brandeis University
07/18/2018 Most Challenging And Rewarding Year Of My Life (So Far) Arcadia: Oxford - University of Oxford

"I have made a lot of friends. I challenged myself both academically and personally. I also experienced a new culture and gained different perspectives. It pushed me and made me realize how much I can achieve. "

Lawrence University
07/15/2018 Program Bad, London Great Arcadia: London - Arcadia in London Summer

"I fell even more in love with London. "

Temple University
07/05/2018 Best Experience Of My Life Arcadia: London - Goldsmiths, University of London

"I gained a lot of experience with managing a monthly budget, becoming familiar with a new environment, learning how to navigate foreign transportation systems, and arranging travel plans. All of the challenges I overcame to make this opportunity happen were certainly worthwhile."

Xavier University of Louisiana
07/03/2018 Long Hikes & Great Views Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"Not too rigorous, allows good opportunities to travel"

Bates College
07/01/2018 Nature's Explorer: Friendship, Tramping, And Adventure Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned how to be confident in myself, and learned that I adore tramping/hiking and being outdoors. I learned how important the earth is, and understanding other perspectives like from the Maori students/their culture. I learned how to say yes more often. It was so worthwhile."

Denison University
06/20/2018 Very Enjoyable Experiencde Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"Took a much needed break from my home school and learned that I love London so much!"

Harvard University
06/09/2018 Great Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I experienced a university with a campus which was unique. I did enjoy my time abroad."

Brandeis University
06/05/2018 A Life Changing Experience. Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I gained a new perspective on life for sure. Also I found new academic and casual interests, new friends bonded in a unique experience, and a new appreciation for the world beyond the USA. "

Arcadia University
06/05/2018 Satisfying Experience In Rome! Arcadia: Rome - Arcadia in Rome

"I gained a lot of social skills and courage to try new things."

Villanova University
06/05/2018 Opportunity To Grow As A Person, See The World, And Learn About New Cultures! Arcadia: Edinburgh- Scottish History

"I learned to problem solve. A lot of times I was put in situations I had never been through before and I had to find a way to solve the problem. I also learned about different cultures and countries. Definitely worthwhile!!"

University of Puget Sound
06/05/2018 Best Five Months Of My Life! Arcadia: London - University of Westminster

"Definitely worthwhile. I learned about other cultures, met so many people from around the world, and enjoyed every minute. "

Miami University
06/02/2018 Spring Abroad At Kcl Arcadia: London - King's College London

"I gained stamps on my passport and learned to how to make it through a semester you hate. It would have been worthwhile on a different program. "

Brandeis University
05/29/2018 Incredible Arcadia: Rome - Arcadia in Rome

"I learned so much from my time abroad, a new language, and gained a complete understanding of a new culture. "

Arcadia University