4.4 - 927 Reviews

Arcadia

http://studyabroad.arcadia.edu/

Arcadia is a program provider offering 90 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Intensive Language, and Research abroad programs in 12 countries such as Australia, Ireland, The United Kingdom, and Italy.

Students from colleges and universities throughout the U.S. study abroad with Arcadia Abroad!

Internships, Semester, Summer, Custom Programs, Short-term programs, Faculty-led programs, Service Learning, Research Opportunities and Academic Year.

Our staff and faculty around the world support students with everything from academics and student services, to accommodation, health & safety and local community engagement. Building on over 70 years of international education experience, Arcadia Abroad leads the way in innovative programming for study abroad.

Study Abroad with Arcadia

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 927 Reviews
Academics
Admin
Housing
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
December 1, 2020
08/04/2019 Overall Good Experience But Would Have Chosen A Better Program! Arcadia: Sydney -Sydney Internship Program Summer

"My internship placement was the best part about my experience. I was able to acquire work experience in an international setting and learned to adapt to the cultural differences. The program was worth it because of the internship!"

Brandeis University
07/29/2019 A Brilliant Education In Independence. Arcadia: London - Goldsmiths, University of London

"It was definitely worthwhile, since spending a full year in London, a place I was initially unfamiliar with and where I knew no one, I have found I've become far more self-possessed and able to takeon challenges. The experience endowed me a great amount of perspective and some of the most brilliant memories."

Middlebury College
07/20/2019 Australia's Canada Arcadia: Auckland - University of Auckland

"It ended up being both a lesson in living by myself as well as an introspective experience"

Brandeis University
07/16/2019 Relaxing Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I learned how to be independent."

Brandeis University
07/15/2019 It Was Great! Arcadia: Stirling - University of Stirling

"I learned how to push myself out of my comfort zone and how to adapt to different situations.n "

Truman State University
07/14/2019 Really Great Independent Learning Opportunity. Arcadia: Dublin - University College Dublin

"I learned how to travel on my own to different countries and how to budget in a very different way than I previously had to. I also learned how to better communicate with loved ones back in America. "

Brandeis University
07/08/2019 Study Abroad Changed Me Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I gained a lot of self confidence through traveling across Europe. I also got a lot more worldly. I also gained a new look on Europe and different cultures. "

Brandeis University
07/07/2019 Awesome Adventure Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I learned how to balance a budget, and I saw so many amazing places around Europe"

Brandeis University
06/26/2019 An Amazing Experience That It Is Important To Begin With Realistic Expectations. Arcadia: London - King's College London

"I learned a lot about time management and being independent. I also learned a lot about numerous different cultures. Studying abroad was absolutely worth while."

Brandeis University
06/24/2019 Crazy Fun Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I explored and visited many new places. "

Brandeis University
06/24/2019 Life Changing And Full Of Growth Arcadia: Brisbane - University of Queensland

"Grew as an individual and pretty much needed this to help grow and mature to where I needed to be."

Brandeis University
06/22/2019 Terrible School, Great Travel Experiences. Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"It was a worthwhile experience. I learned a lot about myself and used my abroad experience as an opportunity to travel to different countires. "

Brandeis University
06/16/2019 Experience Of A Lifetime Arcadia: London - King's College London

"Incredibly worthwhile. I did abroad in a way that let me see the world, explore different cultures, learn about the history and art of the cities I visited. Some do abroad a bit differently and simply go to party. I traveled more than most and I learned more than I could have possibly learned by sitting in a classroom. You not o..."

Brandeis University
06/06/2019 I Love Belfast And You Will Too! Arcadia: Belfast - Queens University Belfast

"I am now an independent person. I can make and keep a budget, prioritize my work and fun, make lasting friendships, travel alone, and just generally be a real adult. I even know how to cook now! If you are nervous about having to become an Adult, force yourself to by going abroad! It worked for me, so it'll probably work for..."

Wellesley College
04/10/2019 Independence In London Arcadia: London - King's College London

"A lot about international culture and truly living in a city that is a melting pot. "

Middlebury College
04/04/2019 Left My Heart In Perugia Arcadia: Perugia - Umbra Institute

"Vale la pena means "worth it" in Italian and that's how I describe my time here. I gained a better appreciation of my own culture as an Italian-American as well as a better understanding of how to live in a liminal or transitional space."

The College of William and Mary
02/13/2019 Absolutely Incredible! Arcadia: Edinburgh- Scottish History

"It was so worthwhile! I never wanted to leave. I loved Edinburgh, the people were amazing, courses were good, and the whole abroad experience was so fun! "

Middlebury College
01/21/2019 Independence, Exploration, And Growth Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"I gained different perspectives and was encouraged to think more analytically. It was worth it because I would not have learned that in an American institution. "

Brandeis University
01/16/2019 Leaving My Comfort Zone And Exploring An Incredibly Beautiful Place. Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned about what it takes to establish a life in a completely new environment and how to adapt to new or different situations. "

Brandeis University
01/04/2019 Would Not Recommend Arcadia Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"It was definitely worthwhile. I met a lot of new people and learned about Scottish culture."

Brandeis University
12/19/2018 Interning Abroad Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"I gained a sense of independence and learned more about what I wanted to do. "

Brandeis University
12/11/2018 Cant Talk About My Experience Without Getting Emotional; Life Changing Arcadia: Cape Town - University of Cape Town

"I gained so much knowledge about the city itself, the culture, the experiences, the ways of life that varies across the population in many ways. Because our program was so long (5 months instead of 3/3.5 like some) I felt like I was fully immersed and got to know everything about cape town (if thats even possible), which I think..."

Denison University
12/03/2018 Amazing Arcadia: Auckland - University of Auckland

"More independence and self confidence "

The College of Wooster
12/03/2018 It Was Hard But Very Memorable Arcadia: Dunedin - University of Otago

"Yes it was . I learnt loads about New Zealand as well as about myself "

Spelman College
12/03/2018 A Dream Arcadia: Auckland - University of Auckland

"I gained a lot of independence since I did not leave home to go to University in the United States/"

Santa Clara University