4.4 - 175 Reviews

Syracuse University

http://suabroad.syr.edu/interestedstudents/

Syracuse University is a program provider offering 11 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 9 countries such as The United Kingdom, Spain, France, and Germany.

Syracuse University Abroad consistently ranks among the highest-quality international study programs in the country. You’ll prepare for the world in the world with internships, field seminars, language at all levels, homestays, and community service projects. With centers in seven diverse locations and programs in over 40 other locations across the globe, there’s something for everyone at SU Abroad. For more than 50 years, students have found their place in the world with SU Abroad. Learn how you can find yours.

Study Abroad with Syracuse University

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 175 Reviews
Admin
Housing
Academics
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Overall Experience
December 4, 2020
11/05/2020 The Most Challenging Best Four Months Of My School Career! Syracuse University: London - Syracuse University in London

"Time management skills were key! I learned to be more independent and manage a city on my own. It taught me how to meet new people and expand out from my comfort zone. "

Syracuse University
11/02/2020 The Time Of My Life And A Break From A Very Stressful Academic Environment Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"Sometimes I got homesick but the experience was definitely worthwhile. I had never been out of the US so I think this was amazing to see how others cultures live. "

Babson College
11/01/2020 You Need To Study Abroad In London! Syracuse University: London - Syracuse University in London

"Learned about independence, budgeting, planning, living on my own. "

Syracuse University
11/01/2020 A Semester Of Fun, Growth, And Adventure Syracuse University: Madrid - Syracuse University in Madrid

"I learned that taking risks, no matter how small, can really help you grow tremendously. I gained more self confidence, an increased love for people and culture, and newfound gratitude for life."

Syracuse University
11/01/2020 Best Su Abroad Program Syracuse University: Santiago - Syracuse University in Santiago

"Improved Spanish, lifelong friends, cliche but a new perspective on the world and what it means to be from the United States, the kind of privilege that comes from that."

Syracuse University
10/31/2020 Best Study Abroad Program For All Majors & Universities! Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"This experience (although it was cut short because of COVID) was truly phenomenal. I learned so much, had once in a lifetime experiences, and made friends from other schools that I will know for my whole life."

Villanova University
10/31/2020 Culturally Enriching Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"I learned a new language, I learned about a new culture."

Lafayette College
10/31/2020 Once In A Lifetime Experience For College Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"Learning culture Learning language Independence for finances, travel, cooking Made friends Became more social "

Syracuse University
10/30/2020 I Learned A Lot About Myself Syracuse University: Strasbourg - Syracuse University in Strasbourg

"I learned, first and foremost, that I don't like living in France and I don't like being forced to speak French. Which are very useful things to learn! I went into the experience expecting to double major in Music and French, and by the end of it I knew that I wanted to just focus on Music. I learned that I can be a functional, ..."

Barnard College
10/30/2020 Amazing Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"I learned independence and adaptation. It was 100% worth while."

Syracuse University
10/30/2020 A Semester In Florence Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"It was worthwhile because I got to see so many cool new places."

George Washington University
10/30/2020 A Semester In London (Su Abroad) Syracuse University: London - Syracuse University in London

"I don't think you can put into words what you gain from living and studying abroad for a semester. It is an experience that really shapes your college years. It has the ability to put your world view into perspective and show you that there is so much more to the world then what we see in our corner of the USA. "

Syracuse University
10/30/2020 Life Changing Syracuse University: Madrid - Syracuse University in Madrid

"I learned that I have the desire to learn languages throughout my life. Yes it was worth it."

University of Vermont
10/29/2020 Once In A Lifetime Experience Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"I gained a lot from being immersed in a new culture. "

Syracuse University
10/29/2020 Absolutely The Best Decision I’ve Ever Made Syracuse University: London - Syracuse University in London

"I achieved my goal of studying abroad in London that I had since the 5th or 6th grade. I couldn’t even explain how much fun I had. I would do it again in a heartbeat and I hope to return to London one day. "

Syracuse University
10/29/2020 The Best Time Of My Life Syracuse University: Madrid - Syracuse University in Madrid

"I learned how to integrate into a new culture and it was fascinating."

Syracuse University
10/29/2020 A Great Experience That Gave Me Lifelong Memories Syracuse University: London - Syracuse University in London

"I definitely became more independent, and learned some important time management skills. After all, living in a big city you're reliant on public transportation, like the tube, which can be unpredictable. When the tube workers go on strike, you have to figure out an alternate option (happened a few times). You can learn so much ..."

Syracuse University
10/29/2020 Absolutely Amazing Experience! Syracuse University: Exploring Central Europe: History, Memory, and Identity Across Borders

"I really learned about the impact of Nazism and Communism on Central Europe and the lasting impact on the people, cultures and governments of these countries. "

Syracuse Academy
10/29/2020 Glad I Went, Wouldnt Do It Again Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"It was a good experience but I would never live with a host family again"

Syracuse University
10/29/2020 Time Of My Life Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"Going abroad provided me so independence and also a lot of personal growth. Because I was alone I became a lot more confident in my decision making and that I could do things on my own. My abroad experience was very worthwhile. Not only did I experience this personal growth, but I also was able to explore beautiful and historic ..."

Lehigh University
10/29/2020 Amazing Syracuse University: Madrid - Syracuse University in Madrid

"I gained experience on how to live on my own in a foreign place. I learned how to use my new language skills to get around and I learned how to appreciate different cultures."

Williams College
10/29/2020 The Absolute Best Experience Of My Entire Life! Syracuse University: Florence - Syracuse University in Florence

"My study abroad experience was definitely worthwhile. I have learned so much about the Italian culture, and how different it is from America."

Syracuse University