4.4 - 927 Reviews

Arcadia

http://studyabroad.arcadia.edu/

Arcadia is a program provider offering 90 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Intensive Language, and Research abroad programs in 12 countries such as Australia, Ireland, The United Kingdom, and Italy.

Students from colleges and universities throughout the U.S. study abroad with Arcadia Abroad!

Internships, Semester, Summer, Custom Programs, Short-term programs, Faculty-led programs, Service Learning, Research Opportunities and Academic Year.

Our staff and faculty around the world support students with everything from academics and student services, to accommodation, health & safety and local community engagement. Building on over 70 years of international education experience, Arcadia Abroad leads the way in innovative programming for study abroad.

Study Abroad with Arcadia

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 927 Reviews
Academics
Admin
Housing
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
December 1, 2020
05/26/2018 A True Roman Experience Arcadia: Rome - Arcadia in Rome

"The experience was definitely worthwhile. Arcadia gave me a chance to have a true Italian experience. The administration was very helpful and the classes were interesting and informative. Each class also has an excursion to different cities which is a huge plus!"

Villanova University
05/25/2018 Amazing Arcadia: Florence - Accademia Italiana Florence

"It was more than worthwhile. "

The University of Texas at Austin
05/24/2018 Rewarding, But Difficult Arcadia: Rome - Arcadia in Rome

"Learned to be independent. Yes it was worth it, but never again "

Villanova University
05/23/2018 Amazing! Arcadia: London - London School of Economics

"I travelled a lot while getting a great education in Economics. "

Middlebury College
05/22/2018 A Step Out Of My Comfort Zone: Roma Edizione Arcadia: Rome - Arcadia in Rome

"I learned above all else about myself."

Villanova University
05/08/2018 Amazing Internship With Travel Breaks Arcadia: London - London Internship Program

"I had an amazing internship that taught me about my field in general and about how London views psychology. I also got to experience so many amazing cultures and learn how to be independent no matter where I am "

Brandeis University
05/05/2018 The Semester We Never Wanted To End. Arcadia: Gold Coast - Bond University

"I grew so much as a person. I became significantly more independent and outgoing than I already was. It was so worthwhile and I wouldn't change a second of it. "

Arcadia University
05/01/2018 Semester Of Environmental And Self Discovery Arcadia: Ballyvaughan - Burren College of Art

"Self re-discovery, new technical skills, a deeper appreciation for the world around me "

College of Charleston
03/26/2018 Would Love To Go Back! Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"I learned how to be independent, and how it is to live in a big city. It was definitely a memorable 6 months. "

Trinity University
02/27/2018 Full Of Opportunities Arcadia: London - University College London

"I believe I improved networking skills, management skills, and gained various academic knowledge during my time abroad. Being in a new environment motivated me a lot and let me experience new things."

Trinity University
02/27/2018 A Mind Opening, Comfort Zone Breaking Adventure Arcadia: Dublin - University College Dublin

"I gained an appreciation for a world and a culture much bigger than myself. Compared to Europe, America is basically a new country, and Europe was just so full of history, cultures, and traditions to learn and partake in. I also found a strength and an ability in myself that I wasn't sure I had- I jumped headfirst into situation..."

Trinity University
02/27/2018 Experiencing Scotland: Traveling, Hiking, And Haggis Arcadia: St. Andrews - University of St Andrews

"I gained a greater sense of independence and faith in my abilities. It pushed me to make friends, get involved, and explore things I wouldn't normally try."

Trinity University
02/26/2018 A Semester Of Growth! Arcadia: Galway - National University of Ireland, Galway

"Yes, I really enjoyed learning and studying in a different country. It was interesting to be able to learn about topics from a perspective other than America's perspective."

Berea College
02/16/2018 Awesome Experience I Will Never Forget Arcadia: Sydney - University of New South Wales

"learned about my self and my passions"

Middlebury College
02/12/2018 Put A Seatbelt On; The Ride Is Wild Arcadia: London - King's College London

"So many life skills, problem solving, travel logistics, coping with issues and learning how to manage everything, cooking, safety, transportation...etc."

Middlebury College
02/08/2018 I Really Loved Living In London It Was So Amazing And Interesting! Arcadia: London - King's College London

"I really loved living in a big city for the first time in my life, and I learned to be more independent and explore and try new things on my own. It was definitely worth it!"

Brandeis University
01/25/2018 An Opportunity To Explore The Country And Yourself. Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I gained a sense of independence. Having to learn how to interact and get along in a foreign country was incredibly helpful to my self-confidence. "

Middlebury College
01/23/2018 London Called! Arcadia: London - University of Westminster

"I learned about myself, most importantly that I cannot control everything and that is okay. This was the most worthwhile thing that I could have done in my life so far. "

University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
01/11/2018 Wonderful! Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I learned to be independent, living and traveling on my own! Very worthwhile!"

Middlebury College
01/09/2018 London Queen Mary Arcadia: London - Queen Mary University of London

"Yes! I feel more independent and I think I gained a more global perspective."

Santa Clara University
01/09/2018 Overall Unforgettable And Amazing Experience Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"independence, confidence, travel experience"

Middlebury College
01/06/2018 Academics Changed My Plan, London Changed My Perspective, People Changed My Life Arcadia: London - Goldsmiths, University of London

"Learned that I love writing a lot more than I thought I did Gained professional advice/insight from lecturers and advisors Met my best friend Gained the experience itself to know that I want to keep traveling Yes, it was 100% worth it"

Arcadia University
01/06/2018 Scotland Was Great.. Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I think it was worthwhile, but it really was just attending school in a different setting. I will definitely return to Scotland just to travel and be abroad someday. "

Trinity University
01/01/2018 How Do You Sum Up Four Months In A Title? Arcadia: Dublin - University College Dublin

"Learned how to be more independent and that people live very different lives in other countries; also that Irish culture is super laid back. "

Brandeis University
01/01/2018 Learning Independence In Edinburgh Arcadia: Edinburgh - University of Edinburgh

"I learned a lot of independence and coping mechanisms while abroad, and learned a lot about the world itself as well as academically. "

Brandeis University