4.4 - 143 Reviews

Adelante Abroad

http://www.adelanteabroad.com/

Adelante Abroad is a program provider offering 9 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, and Intensive Language abroad programs in 6 countries such as Spain, The United Kingdom, Mexico, and Ecuador.

International Internships are a way to make your resume stand out from the crowd and not only will you increase your knowledge and expertise of you chosen workplace sector, you will encounter a new culture, lifestyle and language. Adelante Abroad offers a unique opportunity to participate in an economical international internship, volunteer or study program, providing you with the experience of a lifetime.

Internship and volunteer opportunities provide candidates with a customized placement in their desired location and sector for a period of one to six months in Spain (Madrid, Barcelona, Seville or Marbella, or up to 12 months in Mexico, Costa Rica, Chile or Uruguay. Programs begin the first Monday of the month year round. Airport pickup, housing, two or three weeks of intensive Spanish classes (varies with location), internship placement and some excursions are all included. Possible sectors to choose from: international business, marketing, sports, social work, arts, law, teaching and many more.

University Semester or Summer Study programs are offered in Seville, Spain and San Jose, Costa Rica.

Our Scotland programs include an amazing all-inclusive 4 week summer study program in either Equine Studies or Ecological Conservation Studies at a rural college close to Edinburgh. We also provide intensive Observation & Research programs based centrally in the city.

Adelante programs are focused on cultural immersion and real work experience in an international setting, and are designed for independently-minded people looking for a real living abroad experience.

Study Abroad with Adelante Abroad

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 143 Reviews
Safety & Health Care
Administration
Social/Cultural
Compensation
Classroom Experience
Healthcare
More details and stats
Overall Experience
December 13, 2019
08/14/2018 The Opportunity Of A Lifetime Adelante: Edinburgh - Observation Assignments in Scotland

"I gained international experience in my field of study not only allowing me to be successful but to also identify opportunities for my individual growth. "

Oklahoma State University - Stillwater
07/05/2018 Perfect Internship In Sevilla, Spain Adelante: Seville - Semester, Summer and Intern in Seville

"I had an excellent internship with an NGO for migrants and refugees. I gained a lot of valuable experience and insight for my studies and future career, and definitely improved my Spanish. "

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
06/27/2018 Journalism Internship In Madrid Adelante: Madrid - Intern In Madrid

"I gained experience in the field of journalism and now have published articles that I can show to future employers. I also have improved my language skills and feel much more comfortable speaking in Spanish"

University of South Alabama
06/22/2018 Independent People Only Adelante: Edinburgh - Observation Assignments in Scotland

"I learned things that were particular to my career field (psychology), but if you've been abroad to Europe before than this experience will do little on that front."

Augustana College
06/13/2018 Great Experience For Equine Students Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I gained a broad understanding of all the body systems of the horse, and learned a lot about getting a horse fit. Both courses had hands on components, making it very worthwhile. All of the school horses have the biggest personalities, and it was a joy getting to know them all."

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 Equine Studies In Scotland Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned a lot about riding that I had previously forgotten. It was definitely a worthwhile trip."

University of Arkansas - Fayetteville
06/13/2018 Scotland 2018 Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I gained so much travel experience, learned so much about Scotland and got to see so much of Scotland on the day trips it was all so worth it. "

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 My Experience Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"New riding styles and learned about a different culture which was nice."

University of Missouri - Columbia
06/13/2018 Adelante Equine Study Abroad Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I was educated on Equine Anatomy and Fitness. I also learned a lot about Scotland from travelling. "

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 Amazing Scottish Fun Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"a lot about the different way other people handle horses"

University of Missouri - Columbia
06/13/2018 Great Experience In A New Culture Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I loved getting to experience another culture. The "study" was not as intense or worthwhile as I expected, but the experience as a whole 100% was. It was a great opportunity to see another part of the world while being part of a great program."

Colorado State University
06/13/2018 Wonderful Time In Scotland Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned more about my riding and in the classes I took. I also really enjoyed learning about Scotland's culture and people."

Colorado State University
06/13/2018 Adelante Equine Study Abroad Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned a lot about being independent. I've always thought of myself as an independent person, but living alone in another country throws you right into adulthood, and I'm very grateful for the experience."

Colorado State University
06/13/2018 Equine Study Abroad Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned a lot about the Scottish equine industry which was very cool and worthwhile."

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 Adelante Equine Study Abroad At Oatridge College, Scotland Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned about equine fitness and anatomy, and about the history and culture of Scotland. It was definitely worthwhile."

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 Summer To Remember! Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned how to be independent and travel on my own"

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 : ) Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned a lot about navigating around foreign cities/towns."

University of Missouri - Columbia
06/13/2018 Great Equine Study Abroad In Scotland Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"I learned a lot about the culture and history of Scotland during my stay abroad. It was definitely worth the trip. Not many times in life available to spend a month in another country. Such nice people that want to make the experience as great as possible."

University of Kentucky
06/13/2018 Scotland Equine Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"equine anatomy and physiology"

University of Missouri - Columbia
06/13/2018 Adelante Equine Study Aboad In Scotland Adelante: Edinburgh - Equine Summer Program in Scotland

"Coming from a saddleseat background, learning to jump was very interesting and fun! Staff is nice and very helpful! "

University of Kentucky
01/24/2018 Great Experience Adelante: Oaxaca - Volunteer in Oaxaca

"This program was perfect for me, and it was a great way to get to know a new city. It made the transition to living in another place as easy as it really could be — finding me housing, an internship, and contacts within the city that could answer any questions or help show me around. The internship was a fantastic fit, which rea..."

Bennington College
11/26/2017 Time Of My Life Adelante: Madrid - Intern In Madrid

"I gained a much better understanding of the cultural lifestyle. I got a firsthand perspective of how the locals treat each other, how they get around, the food they eat, etc. I have zero complaints about my time here and I would absolutely do it all over again. "

Florida International University
10/17/2017 6 Month Art Intership In Sevilla Adelante: Seville - Semester, Summer and Intern in Seville

"absolutely worthwhile! gained a lifetime of experience through my travels, and immersed myself in different cultures. I learned that no matter where you live or go in the world we are all the same and go through the exact same experiences. We're just seeing all things through different eyes and expressing ourselves in different ..."

University of the West Indies, Jamaica
05/12/2017 A Great Start Adelante: Madrid - Intern In Madrid

"Yes. I know what I want to do with my career. "

California State University - San Marcos
05/01/2017 Great Experience Adelante: Madrid - Intern In Madrid

"Loved this experience! Going abroad is something that is on everyone's bucket list, so why not learn something while you're at it? Adelante does a fantastic job providing a great experience abroad along with a great internship. The Spanish class that came with my program was a surprise but definitely my favorite part. The intern..."

Northeastern University