4.7 - 75 Reviews

University of Evansville

https://www.evansville.edu/studyabroad/

University of Evansville is a program provider offering 1 abroad program. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 1 country such as The United Kingdom.

Understanding other countries and cultures is an imperative part of success in today's increasingly global marketplace. What better way to understand another culture than to immerse yourself in it?

Whether you're interested in spending time at Harlaxton College in Grantham, England; going on one of our faculty-led programs in places like China, Israel, or Trinidad; or embarking on a service-related project overseas, UE will help you find the right match for your interests.

Please take a moment to browse this site and explore the exciting study abroad options available to University of Evansville students, then contact the Office of Study Abroad to start learning which of our challenging, structured, affordable, and unforgettable programs can be part of your University of Evansville experience.

Study Abroad with University of Evansville

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 75 Reviews
Social/Cultural
Housing
Admin
Academics
Healthcare
Overall Experience
April 10, 2020
02/11/2020 Happiness University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned how to be more independent especially in traveling. I feel more confident in myself in body and mind. It was so worth while. "

Texas Lutheran University
01/06/2020 An Experience, Good And Bad Combined University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I gained a lot of independence skills and budgeting skills. It was worthwhile. "

University of Southern Indiana
01/06/2020 Best Time Of My Life. University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned about a whole other country. Yes."

University of Southern Indiana
11/13/2019 Greatest Experience I’ve Been Through So Far University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"It was a very worthwhile experience. I met so many different kinds of people, and learned so much on how to deal with people from other countries. There is so much i learned about myself and others throughout this experience. "

Texas Lutheran University
11/10/2019 Once In A Lifetime University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned how to better adapt to different situations that come up in my life. It was worth every penny spent! "

Texas Lutheran University
09/11/2019 Harlaxton Manor!!! I Love You!!! University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned that you can never expect other places to be how you think it will be. Each place is different and unique. "

Texas Lutheran University
08/11/2019 I Didn't Want To Leave I Had The Time Of My Life! University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I gained cultural experience and diversity knowledge so it was definitely worthwhile."

University of Southern Indiana
07/17/2019 The Best Experience You Can Have Aboard In 5 Weeks! University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned how to be a travel planner and to stand up for myself. Yes it was worth it "

University of Southern Indiana
03/27/2019 Life Changing On A Budget University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned a lot of ways I can be independent and different strategies for planning and monitoring how I spend my time. Definitely helpful in any aspect of life"

Texas Lutheran University
02/19/2019 Life Changing University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned how to be more confident and independent. "

Texas Lutheran University
02/04/2019 Eye Opening University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned a lot about a culture that is different than the US, and I learned things about myself. I gained new friends and experiences that I'll remember forever."

Texas Lutheran University
12/22/2018 I Want To Live There! University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"How to be truly independent and be okay with being alone. So worthwhile!"

University of Southern Indiana
08/22/2018 Best 6 Months Of My Life University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I’m more independent now than I every thought I could be. "

Texas Lutheran University
08/21/2018 Europe University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"how to travel light"

University of Southern Indiana
08/14/2018 Serendipity University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned how to be more comfortable with traveling on my own. Testing my independence was a huge goal of mine when I decided to study abroad."

University of Southern Indiana
07/23/2018 Amazing University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I gained cultural knowledge throughout my experience. I was able to emerge myself in the culture. "

University of Evansville
05/19/2018 The Best Thing That Has Ever Happened To Me University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"If you are iffy about doing something just do it (to a certain extent). I would rather walk away from a situation saying I did it just to do it rather than regretting not doing it later in life. Also take everything as it comes, things go wrong and you might get lost but i promise everything will be ok in the end. Also take a..."

University of Southern Indiana
04/10/2018 A Lifetime's Worth Of Excitement And Travel That Ended Far Too Soon. University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I gained confidence, maturity, and independence, along with a greater respect for the many cultures around the world. It was without a doubt worthwhile."

Texas Lutheran University
04/04/2018 My Uk Experience University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned that the friends you make while undergoing your study abroad experience are your friends for life, always make sure you have some amount of emergency money on you in that country's currency, and that isolation is not a bad thing and can lead to personal reflection."

Texas Lutheran University
04/04/2018 Bonkers University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"That everyone is outhere just trying to live life to the fullest & be in the moment, man... I realized how many people have that adventure spirit & want to only see the world but be a part of it in a bigger way. H*ck yes it was worthwhile!"

Texas Lutheran University
01/15/2018 A Truly Life Changing Experience University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned about new cultures, grew out of my comfort zone, discovered a passion for travel, became more confident, learned new world views, and learned skills to travel on my own. "

Baker University
01/10/2018 Best Experience Of My Life University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"Harlaxton offers a class structure and scheduling that allows students to become more immersed in British culture while being free to travel throughout Europe. Harlaxton provides many opportunities to meet members of the local community, grow closer to other Harlaxton students, and experience personal growth. Harlaxton has allow..."

University of Evansville
01/07/2018 The Best Semester Of My College Life University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"There is way more to see than just America itself, and the European culture is very different from American culture."

University of Southern Indiana
12/27/2017 When Can I Go Back? University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"I learned that there are some experiences you can only find when in another country. "

Eastern Illinois University
12/26/2017 Lots Of Traveling, Some School, And A Whole Lot Of Fun. University of Evansville: Grantham - Study abroad at Harlaxton College

"This whole trip was amazing and if I had the chance to do it again I would in a heartbeat. I learned how to be more independent and to accept new ideas that may have seemed scary at first. "

University of Southern Indiana