4.7 - 266 Reviews

SAI Programs

http://www.SAIPrograms.com

SAI Programs is a program provider offering 24 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Volunteer, Graduate Program, and High School abroad programs in 4 countries such as Spain, Italy, High School Study Abroad, and France.

For twenty years SAI has been helping students fulfill their dreams of studying abroad and we are pleased to continue our tradition of excellence with an extraordinary portfolio of programs for the upcoming academic year. We strive to create culturally rich and academically rigorous programs that encourage students to broaden their personal and professional horizons. Our strong ties with each of our overseas partner schools results in exceptionally high quality academics and a focus on successful cultural education. In addition, SAI’s team of dedicated on-site Program Coordinators provide world class student services; including, emergency support, excursions, cultural activities and student housing. We invite you to join us for an inspiring experience abroad! SAIPrograms

Study Abroad with SAI Programs

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 266 Reviews
Academics
Admin
Social/Cultural
Housing
Healthcare
Overall Experience
November 30, 2020
05/14/2018 Great Study Abroad Experience SAI Study Abroad: Barcelona - Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB)

"Learned much about the culture and Barcelona itself. "

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
05/01/2018 Sai And Uab, The Perfect Combination! SAI Study Abroad: Barcelona - Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB)

"Definitely worthwhile. Learned so much about myself, the local community, and spending time abroad while interacting with people from so many different cultures."

University of South Carolina - Columbia
04/04/2018 A Whirlwind Semester In Paris SAI Study Abroad: Paris - American University of Paris (AUP)

"This experience has been priceless to me. I learned so much about myself in my ability to overcome obstacles, be independent, and stick up for what I think and believe in. As a business student, I also learned a few hard lessons in international business, managing diversity, and cultural sensitivities. "

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
03/20/2018 It Was Amazing To Be A Guest In Such A Rich City. SAI Study Abroad: Barcelona - Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF)

"100% worthwhile. I improved my language skills, became even more independent than back home, and was forced to break past my shell everyday."

University of Florida
03/20/2018 Best 4 Months Of My Life SAI Study Abroad: Florence - Florence University of the Arts (FUA)

"I learned valuable life skills and became a more confident person through my travel abroad experience."

University of Tennessee - Knoxville
12/14/2017 A Wonderful Experience! SAI Study Abroad: Sorrento - Sant'Anna Institute (SA)

"I learned so much about myself and travel! It was life changing in the best way."

Belmont University
11/14/2017 Studying Abroad Is The Best Experience You Will Ever Have! SAI Study Abroad: Rome - John Cabot University (JCU)

"It was absolutely worthwhile. I learned a lot about the Roman culture and history."

University of Mississippi
11/08/2017 The Trip I Will Never Forget SAI Study Abroad: Rome - John Cabot University (JCU)

"I gained the ability to adapt to lifestyle changes as well as cultural differences. I was able to learn more about my heritage and the Italian culture. I also learned how to live alone and travel with friends. It was the most amazing experience that was worth every penny."

Suffolk University
11/07/2017 Interested In Art? Do This Program! SAI Study Abroad: Florence - Florence University of the Arts (FUA)

"It was worthwhile. I learned how to live on my own for the first time. I went as a sophomore and my freshman year I lived at home. I loved the culture of living. Hang drying clothes, hand washing dishes, walking everywhere!"

Georgia State University
10/23/2017 Most Culturally Experiencing Month And A Half Of My Life. SAI Study Abroad: Rome - John Cabot University (JCU)

"I learned that America is much smaller than I had ever thought it to be before. I learned that just because things are "normal" in my country, that doesn't mean it's normal to everyone. I learned to take things with respect and understand that not everyone acts and thinks the same way I do. Very worth it. "

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
10/23/2017 Amazing!!!! SAI Study Abroad: Florence - Florence University of the Arts (FUA)

"I was already independent, but I feel like I have grown even more. I learned so much about myself, and I could have only done that through study abroad."

University of Mississippi
10/21/2017 This Experience Was Once In A Lifetime Experience In Intercultural Experiences! SAI Study Abroad: Florence - Florence University of the Arts (FUA)

"It was absolutely worthwhile, I gained experience with another culture and how other people in the world live! I gained perspective on life and lifestyles and confidence with travel and new places! "

Lasell College
10/20/2017 Beautiful! SAI Study Abroad: Florence - Florence University of the Arts (FUA)

"I learned a lot about the fashion industry in Italy."

Washington State University
10/19/2017 I Loved This Program! SAI Study Abroad: Rome - John Cabot University (JCU)

"I gained independence, traveling experience, and an open mindedness about other cultures. It was absolutely worth my while, and I would go back in a heartbeat. "

University of Missouri - Columbia
10/19/2017 Sai Semester In Paris SAI Study Abroad: Paris - American University of Paris (AUP)

"My experience was extremely worthwhile. I have gained an entire new framework for understanding different cultures and also myself. "

Capital University
10/19/2017 Fabulous Design Capital Experience SAI Study Abroad: Milan - Nuova Accademia di Belle Arti (NABA) Fashion & Design

"I gained personal growth, a new view on the world in general, something that helps me stick out when applying for my career path, and a great story to tell. I gained new friends, and new contacts. I networked with industry professionals, of whom, I hope to stay in contact with. "

Kansas State University
10/18/2017 Sai In Barcelona, The Ultimate Experience! SAI Study Abroad: Barcelona - Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB)

"It was definitely worthwhile. I learned how to be independent and how to ask for help. I also learned how to be culturally aware and how to look at things with a different perspective. I learned how to adapt to new environments and I definitely improved my social skills and confidence. I also learned some valuable information wi..."

Colorado State University
10/18/2017 The Best 4 Months Of My Life!! SAI Study Abroad: Florence - Florence University of the Arts (FUA)

"This could go on for hours. I learned more about myself than I knew existed. I learned how to travel, how I act when I am uncomfortable, how to act quickly, how to live in the moment, and most importantly to live every second of every day to the fullest because there is so much out there that you haven't even seen yet. "

Washington State University
10/18/2017 Sai Made My Study Abroad Experience Run Smoothly! SAI Study Abroad: Rome - John Cabot University (JCU)

"I love travel and want to do this for a job. "

Saint Mary's College of California
08/31/2017 Fun In Barcelona, Not Super Immersive SAI Study Abroad: Barcelona - Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB)

"Yes it was worthwhile, my Spanish greatly improved, and living abroad for a summer was a good stepping stone to living abroad for a semester."

University of Nebraska - Lincoln
08/25/2017 Sai's Barcelona/Elisava Program SAI Study Abroad: Barcelona - Elisava, Barcelona School of Design

"Living in a different country, amongst a completely different culture, is something I believe everyone should do at least once in his or her life. I can promise you that the six months I lived and studied in Barcelona, Spain will always play a huge roll in why I am who I am today. I fully encourage everyone to go out of your com..."

Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis / IUPUI
07/23/2017 Don't Have High Expectations SAI Study Abroad: Sorrento - Sant'Anna Institute (SA)

"I learned that you are very vulnerable in this situation. Something that goes wrong can seem a lot more upsetting than it should be. Also, don't have such high expectations that when you arrive you are disappointed. I wasn't disappointed with the town or the school, just with some locals (especially men) and the students. "

Indiana University of Pennsylvania / IUP
07/20/2017 Good Times In Sorrento! SAI Study Abroad: Sorrento - Sant'Anna Institute (SA)

"A better understanding of how small the world truly is."

Western New England University
07/10/2017 Memories That Will Last Forever SAI Study Abroad: Sorrento - Sant'Anna Institute (SA)

"It was amazing! I learned all new things about cultures "

Western New England University
06/23/2017 Pasta La Vista SAI Study Abroad: Sorrento - Sant'Anna Institute (SA)

"I learned a lot about taking care of myself and being 'on my own' (without family + old friends). It was definitely worthwhile. Homesickness sucks but it teaches you how to deal with it since you don't have a choice. I loved experiencing the culture first hand, and living in a place so different from my area at home."

Indiana University of Pennsylvania / IUP