Truman State University

February 24, 2018

University Information

Truman offers you the amazing opportunity to choose from more than 50 countries in which to study. The language of instruction depends on the program you select – from some programs that require extensive knowledge of a foreign language to others that require little or no knowledge of a language other than English.

Participating in a study abroad program as part of your Truman experience will enhance your undergraduate years, help in your preparation as a citizen of the world, and create cherished memories that will last a lifetime.

Important Dates and Deadlines

See the study abroad office for specific program deadlines.

Sort by: Date | Rating
09/09/2015 Ideal Truman State University / CCIS: Costa Rica - Santa Ana Semester

"greater fluency in Spanish"

Truman State University
09/09/2015 Month For A Lifetime Truman State University / CCIS: Salzburg - Study Abroad at Salzburg College

"I feel more culturally alert; I now have a point of comparison with which to base my views on my own culture and life. Definitely worthwhile"

Truman State University
08/26/2015 Fantastic Experience ISEP Exchange: Marburg - Exchange Program at Philipps-Universität Marburg

"I gained an understanding of living in another country and experiencing another culture beyond food and daily habits. I learned how another culture approaches certain political problems. "

Truman State University
08/21/2015 Great Time In Australia CIEE: Perth - Summer Tropical Marine Ecology

"Great experience! Totally worth it!"

Truman State University
08/21/2015 Month For A Lifetime Truman State University / CCIS: Salzburg - Study Abroad at Salzburg College

"I feel more culturally alert; I now have a point of comparison with which to base my views on my own culture and life. Definitely worthwhile"

Truman State University
06/11/2015 An Exciting Exchange Program ISEP Exchange: Grenoble - Exchange Program at Pierre Mendès France (Université de Grenoble II)

"I learned a lot of problem solving skills, had a lot of great travel experiences and ate awesome food. Definitely worthwhile."

Truman State University
06/08/2015 Less School, More Experience ISEP Exchange: Linz - Exchange Program at Johannes Kepler Universität Linz

"My experience has been very worthwhile. I learned a lot about myself and how I deal with uncomfortable situations. "

Truman State University
06/07/2015 Truly A Life Changing Experience With Missouri Greece Program Missouri Consortium: Missouri Greece Program

"I learned absolutely so much; I feel much more cultured, for one thing. I've learned that people all over the world, no matter their ethnicity, culture, or background, just want to be treated with respect and just want their voice to be heard. We all want to be someone, to be an individual, but we don't all get treated as such. ..."

Truman State University
06/01/2015 A Semester That Will Never Be Forgotten! Missouri Consortium: Missouri Greece Program

"Besides gaining lifelong friends, knowledge of a new language and culture, and more independence, I surpassed all expectation I had of myself and really went outside of my comfort zone. It was definitely worthwhile."

Truman State University
05/29/2015 Life Changing University of Deusto: International Spanish Center - CIDE

"Be patient. Dont expect every day to be perfect, it's going to be hard but it is so rewarding and so worth it. "

Truman State University
05/29/2015 Fantastic Immersion Into Spanish Culture, More Support Would Be Appreciated University of Burgos: Burgos - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"Very worthwhile, but more support in logistical things would have been very helpful--health care, housing (where to live, how to pay, etc.), which classes to take, how to study properly, how to transfer credit, etc."

Truman State University
05/28/2015 I Don't Wanna Leave! Truman State University: Intensive French Program

"My comprehension of french improved a ton. But my french overall saw a lot of improvement also. I got really close to a family (who's not my host family) and have great memories and friendships with them. You learn a lot overall. "

Truman State University
05/26/2015 Adventure Of A Lifetime ISEP Exchange: Northern Ireland - Exchange Program at Ulster University

"How to be more independent, adaptable, and adventurous. I would recommend to every student to study abroad, it was so worth it because of all the great things I got to experience and travel to see."

Truman State University
05/21/2015 Best Place To Go With Isep! ISEP Exchange: Graz - Exchange Program at Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz

"You will grow, learn and change so much. This experience has given me so much self confidence and completely changed my life plans/outlook. It was most definitely worthwhile! "

Truman State University
02/27/2015 Celtic Adventure And The Times I'll Never Forget! Truman State University / CCIS: Maynooth - Semester Programs at Maynooth University

"I learned new things about history and culture! Definitely worthwhile! "

Truman State University
02/23/2015 One Big Adventure! Truman State University: Guangdong - CHN 550 - EFL Internship: Teaching Conversational English as a Foreign Language in

"Yes it was incredibly worthwhile to see how a the southern part of China functions and works to be able to compare it to my previous experiences in the bigger cities like Shanghai and Beijing."

Truman State University
01/29/2015 Wonderful Exchange In Glasgow Glasgow Caledonian University: Glasgow - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"It was so incredibly worthwhile. It's hard to explain what I learned and gained. I definitely gained an appreciation for the Scottish culture, and realized that my own culture isn't perfect. I learned how to integrate myself in another culture, and although the language was still English, I learned how to speak it the Scottis..."

Truman State University
01/29/2015 Semester In Switzerland Franklin University Switzerland: Lugano - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"Gained independence and traveling skills, met students from all over the world, experienced different teaching styles from my professors. Definitely a worthwhile experience!"

Truman State University
01/23/2015 Studying Spanish In Costa Rica! Truman State University / CCIS: San Jose - Study Abroad at Universidad Veritas

"Definitely a worthwhile experience. Actually it changed my life. I am confident in my spanish now and use it every chance I get. I can understand most Spanish when I hear it now. This also helped shape my future goals ( huge for me since I was quite directionless before the experience.) This was really opened my mind to all the ..."

Truman State University
Past Review A Crazy New Learning Experience College Consortium for International Studies (CCIS): Venice - Istituto Venezia

"I learned a lot about the Italian culture and the language. I learned that people from other countries are still like me and we still like the same things. Some things are more universal than I thought. It was definitely worth while!"

Truman State University
Past Review Apprendre La Langue Et Voir La Ville Truman State University / CCIS: Annecy - Study Abroad at IFALPES, the Institut Français des Alpes

"The experience was definitely worthwhile. I'd never been out of the country, and this was a great way to experience another culture while having the support of a school. I learned a lot of French between going to school all day and interacting with people at night. "

Truman State University
Past Review An Unforgettable, Exhilarating Experience CIEE: Gaborone - Summer Community Public Health

"I learned how to adapt to a new lifestyle, and I got a glimpse into how health care is dealt with in another country."

Truman State University
Past Review A Once In A Lifetime Adventure That's Full Of Memories I'll Never Forget Truman State University / CCIS: Limerick - Summer Study at University of Limerick

"It was definitely worthwhile. I learned so much about myself and what I can do alone ( without my friends and family)"

Truman State University
Past Review London Is Always A Good Idea College Consortium for International Studies (CCIS): London - Kingston University

"Was it worthwhile? YES! I cannot even begin to describe how much I have learned about the world and myself through this experience. It changed me, turned me into a braver, more independent, and self-sufficient individual. I walked my shoes to pieces, but I wouldn't take back a single, incredible step of this amazing journey. I w..."

Truman State University
Past Review Voyage In Venice College Consortium for International Studies (CCIS): Venice - Istituto Venezia

"I learned about providing for myself (no help from friends or parents) in a foreign country through language barriers, currency differences, and cultural differences. Learning to navigate a city so different from mine (boats, no cars, lots of travel by foot) was a challenge at first but I grew to appreciate the differences. I fe..."

Truman State University