4.1 - 15 Reviews

University of Southern Indiana

http://www.usi.edu/international/study-abroad

University of Southern Indiana is a program provider offering 3 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 5 countries such as Jamaica, France, Netherlands, and The United Kingdom.

The University of Southern Indiana offers study abroad opportunities in more than 60 countries around the globe. With advance planning, it is possible for students in virtually any major to participate in an overseas program. Programs offer a variety of experiences, from specialized courses taught entirely in English to direct enrollment in the foreign university. Students receive USI credit for the coursework completed during the summer, semester or academic year at an approved USI study abroad location.

Study Abroad with University of Southern Indiana

OVERALL RATING 4.1
Based on 15 Reviews
Admin
Academics
Social/Cultural
Housing
Healthcare
Overall Experience
July 12, 2020
04/04/2020 An Amazing Trip With Many First Time Experiences! USI: Mandeville - Social Work in Jamaica

"I learned that some of the same issues we have in the US are present in other places. I also learned there are less resources and assistance with those issues which causes problems to be bigger than they are here in the US."

University of Southern Indiana
03/30/2020 Life Changing And Humbling USI: Mandeville - Social Work in Jamaica

"It was absolutely worthwhile in every way. I was able to learn from another culture and practice my social work skills."

University of Southern Indiana
03/29/2020 Cockroaches, Rats, Snails Oh My! Have A Good Jamaican Time! USI: Mandeville - Social Work in Jamaica

"It was worthwhile. I learned things about social work that I wouldn’t here in the U.S. I had one on one assessments and developed life long relationships with clients. "

University of Southern Indiana
01/08/2018 Enlightening USI: Osnabrueck - Block Week Experience for USI Master of Health Administration Program

"I learned about the German healthcare system and its major differences from the US system. "

University of Southern Indiana
11/19/2017 The Best Experience Of My Life! USI: Osnabrueck - Block Week Experience for USI Master of Health Administration Program

"It was great to see the German culture again and be integrated into its environment as well as learning about their healthcare."

University of Southern Indiana
11/12/2017 Awesome USI: Osnabrueck - Block Week Experience for USI Master of Health Administration Program

"Learned about German healthcare. Yes very worthwhile"

University of Southern Indiana
08/07/2017 I Love Europe!! (: USI: London, Paris, & Amsterdam - Art & Design

"It was definitely worthwhile. I think that people always say they want to travel internationally, but when it comes down to it, they are too scared or too busy. Now that I have travelled throughout these cities and learned the transit and monetary systems, I don't think that there's anything stopping me from going back (beside..."

University of Southern Indiana
08/04/2017 A Beautiful Scare USI: London, Paris, & Amsterdam - Art & Design

"I have greatly underestimated how different our cultures are. It was a very worthwhile experience. "

University of Southern Indiana
08/01/2017 New People, New Places USI: London, Paris, & Amsterdam - Art & Design

"I gained friends, knowledge and experience traveling."

University of Southern Indiana
06/21/2017 Not The Journey I Expected USI: London, Paris, & Amsterdam - Art & Design

"I learned how to get around the various cities using public transit and saw a lot of impressive legendary artwork. Totally worthwhile."

University of Southern Indiana