4.7 - 48 Reviews

The Experiment in International Living

https://www.experiment.org/

The Experiment in International Living is a program provider offering 16 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, and High School abroad programs in 12 countries such as France, Germany, Ghana, and Jordan.

The Experiment in International Living has been offering immersive experiential learning programs abroad since 1932. Today, The Experiment offers three-, four-, and five-week summer programs for high school students in more than 20 countries around the world.

Study Abroad with The Experiment in International Living

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 48 Reviews
Admin
Social/Cultural
Academics
Housing
Healthcare
Overall Experience
May 29, 2024
09/30/2023 A Peaceful, Immersive, Relaxing And Welcoming Experience The Experiment: Japan: Anime and Manga

"I made a lot of friends and also got to explore a whole different place I never knew I would have gone to if it wasn't for the program. It was definitely worthwhile. My favorite part is the amazing people I met and the impact they have had on me and this experience. "

None
09/26/2023 All Around Korea The Experiment: South Korea: K-Culture and Peacebuilding

"I gained a lot of personal growth, independence, and language skills."

Williston Northampton School
09/24/2023 Culture Exposure The Experiment: South Korea: K-Culture and Peacebuilding

"I was interested in all the activities provided and I genuinely did enjoy my time in Korea. The adults supervising us were extremely respectful and helpful and the children in my group were also likeable and I am glad I got to share this experience with them. If I had to add anything, I would have to say the day we got to truly ..."

09/21/2023 This Program Opened The World To Me. The Experiment: Germany: International Relations & The European Union

"The whole experience was something I was able to live and learn from, but my homestay especially made an impact on me and my future."

Key West High School
09/04/2023 Japan Language And Culture Review The Experiment: Japan: Japanese Language & Culture

"This program was extremely fun and a lot more eye opening than I thought it would initially be, When I first signed up, I thought it would be just a language class and go around visiting historical landmarks, then go to a high school and talk with some Japanese highschoolers and that's it. But, we did things that most people pro..."

None
08/24/2023 A New Life The Experiment: Italy: Culinary Training and Culture

"It was the most worthwhile month of my life. No experience could top what I was able to learn on this trip."

High School
08/21/2023 Great Experience In France And Switzerland The Experiment: France: Cultural Discovery

"Attending The Experiment trip gave me a good sense of the reality in a different country. I got to meet my groupmates, my host family, and even random people who became friends. My group mates were really good and fun. My host family was amazing. I got to see how the typical small town in France is and I met their family members..."

Radnor High School
08/19/2023 A Beautiful Experience The Experiment: France: Cultural Discovery

"I learned about the French culture and I gained friendships. It was worthwhile."

High School
08/19/2023 One Of The Best Month In My Life The Experiment: Japan: Japanese Language & Culture

"I gained long-term friends and family. I learned Japanese. And, it was definitely worth my time and money."

Westmoor High School
08/18/2023 Fun The Experiment: South Korea: K-Culture and Peacebuilding

"I've learned more about North and South Korean Affairs. I've also learned peace building, acceptance and a few other personal skills that I was reminded of or experienced on this trip. "

08/16/2023 Simply Amazing! The Experiment: France: Cultural Discovery

"I learned many things about myself as it was a great time to see how well I work with others. But most importantly I learned even more about the language! It was certainly worthwhile to learn more personally and academically."

08/16/2023 A Month Of Connection The Experiment: South Korea: K-Culture and Peacebuilding

"I increased my language skills, formed bonds with other participants as well as locals, and learned more about the culture and history of South Korea. It was an amazing experience that was definitely worth it."

08/14/2023 Pretty Decent The Experiment: Japan: Anime and Manga

"I learned more Japanese along with some artistic skills that will carry on into my future career"

08/14/2023 Spain: Language And Culture Immersion The Experiment: Spain: Spanish Language & Culture

"I was able to meet many residents of the village I stayed in, this helped me further my Spanish and push me out of my bubble. I was able to learn many new words and try a variety of different foods. I am so happy to have had this experience!"

Framingham High School
08/14/2023 The Experience In France The Experiment: France: Cultural Discovery

"I learned the differences in cultural norms between the United States and France. I would say it was worthwhile because it really shows how things can be so difference from one country to the next."

Community College of Vermont
09/30/2022 Would Recommend! The Experiment: France: Cultural Discovery

"Yes it was worthwhile and I gained confidence in my leadership skills."

Coral Shores High School
09/30/2022 An Incredible Experience! The Experiment: South Korea: K-Culture and Peacebuilding

"I learned a lot about the culture and the history of the country. It was very eye-opening and definitely worthwhile."

Vermont Technical College
09/28/2022 Immersion The Experiment: Spain: Spanish Language & Culture

"I learned how important it is to put your all into something. There were some other students on my trip who didn't want to try new things, and I think they had a very different experience than I had. "

09/18/2022 Amazing Cultural Immersion The Experiment: Ecuador - The Galápagos Islands and the Andes

"When I first found out that I was accepted for the Experiment’s Ecuador trip, I was absolutely overjoyed. However, I don’t believe it actually hit me that I was going away for an entire month without anyone that I knew. It certainly was a bit overwhelming and daunting when I came to that realization. Now, after having experience..."

09/10/2022 An Unforgettable Month The Experiment: Italy: Culinary Training and Culture

"I gained confidence in my adaptability and connection skills and it was definitely a worth while experience"

Williston Northampton School
09/09/2022 Amazing Experiance The Experiment: Spain: Spanish Language & Culture

"My spanish drastically improved as did my people skills."

Rutland High School
09/02/2022 Absolutely Worth It The Experiment: Spain: Spanish Language & Culture

"Absolutely Worth while. Aside from language skills, I grew as a person, I received amazing role models, and a new and improved mindset, mentality, and goal sets."

09/01/2022 Summer In Ghana! The Experiment: Ghana Internship - Contemporary Art & Culture

"I learned a lot more about the contemporary art scene in Ghana and I got to immerse myself within the culture. I learned about the history of slavery and colonialism within Ghana and how that has current, long-standing effects on Ghanaian culture. I definitely gained a greater sense of nuance and understanding around Ghana and i..."

Past Review Life Changing: Wouldn't Take It Back The Experiment: Spain: Spanish Language & Culture

"I was admittedly super nervous about making solid friendships, but I genuinely did not have to fear. I made such great memories with my peers exploring spain and practicing our language skills with each other. I definitely have become more confident because of the comfort and support i felt during my trip."

Milton Academy
Past Review 10/10. Multiculturalism In North Africa The Experiment in International Living - Extraordinary High School Summer Abroad Programs

"I definitely improved my social skills and it will definitely help me in the future"

White Plains High School