4.8 - 17 Reviews

Modern Language Studies Abroad (MLSA)

http://www.mlsa.com/

Modern Language Studies Abroad (MLSA) is a program provider offering 5 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Intensive Language, Graduate Program, and High School abroad programs in 4 countries such as Spain, France, Costa Rica, and Italy.

We have been a leader in the Study Abroad industry for over 30 years. We are proud to bring you study abroad programs in which thousands of university students and teachers from across the U.S. and other countries have participated.

Study Abroad with Modern Language Studies Abroad (MLSA)

OVERALL RATING 4.8
Based on 17 Reviews
Healthcare
Academics
Housing
Admin
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
March 28, 2020
10/15/2018 A Learning Experience For Life Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"Spanish skills, people skills, survival skills, self-confidence, and friends!"

University of Memphis
10/08/2018 Best, Affordable Spanish Immersion Program Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"I loved all of the cultural differences and I would love to go again!"

Lakeland College
10/08/2018 The Best Month Of My Life Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Spain at Universidad Complutense

"It was the best month of my life. I loved every minute of it. I learned that I want to travel more and that I need to work on my spanish a little more. "

Freed-Hardeman University
10/08/2018 Amazing Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"I gained a better understanding for the culture."

Ouachita Baptist University
10/07/2018 I'll Never Regret Studying Abroad Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Spain at Universidad Complutense

"I felt overwhelmed during my experience. I knew that I was learning a lot but was unsure how helpful the experience would be. However, upon returning to America, I found that my comprehension had grown exponentially, and that I was able to use all of the verb tenses with much less hesitation (something that I struggled with very..."

Freed-Hardeman University
10/02/2018 Great Classes, Lacking Immersion Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Spain at Universidad Complutense

"It was absolutely worthwhile! MLSA provided a fantastic combination of educational opportunities and excursions that showed me how much I love travel and the Spanish language."

Hendrix College
10/01/2018 A One In A Lifetime Experience That Was Life Changing. Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"This trip was most definitely worthwhile for me. I gained so much cultural knowledge and competency. You really don’t realize how priveledged you are until you go somewhere outside of the country. I hope I am able to have this opportunity again."

Georgia Southern University - Armstrong Campus
10/01/2018 Pura Vida Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"The experience was definitely worthwhile. I gained a much greater understanding of life in Costa Rica that I never would've been able to grasp without being there. The appreciation I got for the people and the country itself is hard to capture in words. Friends, language proficiency, and seeing places that were truly a once-in-a..."

Georgia Southern University - Armstrong Campus
09/28/2018 Pura Vida! Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"Engagement with students outside of the class room."

Georgia Southern University
09/25/2018 Studying In Madrid Has Been One Of The Most Enjoyable Experiences Of My Life. Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Spain at Universidad Complutense

"I fell in love with Madrid, the food, the madrilenos enjoyment in life. I would go back in a heartbeat. If I could, I would definitely go back for a longer time."

09/25/2018 Rivoting Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"I learned so much that it was amazing. I got to see the rainforest something iv always wanted to see. Checked it off my bucket list."

Northland Pioneer College
09/24/2018 The Beautifully Undescribable Month Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Spain at Universidad Complutense

"I got language skills, it was very worthwhile"

Freed-Hardeman University
09/18/2018 I Would Live In Costa Rica For A While. Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"I learned how to better speak a foreign language, and I gained lifelong friends! It was definitely worthwhile, and I am thinking about doing the program again next summer."

Northland Pioneer College
09/18/2018 Pura Vida Modern Language Studies Abroad / MLSA: Study in Costa Rica at Universidad de Costa Rica

"I learned a ton and experiences that will last me for the rest of my life. "

University of Memphis