4.3 - 22 Reviews

Hansard Scholars Programme

https://www.hansardscholars.uk/

Hansard Scholars Programme is a program provider offering 1 abroad program. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 1 country such as The United Kingdom.

For over 20 years, the Study & Scholars Programme has run a series of courses aimed at improving accessibility and understanding of the British political system. Hundreds of undergraduate and postgraduate students from around the world have participated in our prestigious Hansard Scholars Programme, and we have successfully delivered political education and training programmes to dozens of organisations from both the public and private sectors.

Study Abroad with Hansard Scholars Programme

OVERALL RATING 4.3
Based on 22 Reviews
Social/Cultural
Housing
Academics
Admin
Healthcare
Overall Experience
December 13, 2019
09/18/2019 Parliament Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I worked in Parliament, so my resume is much better now."

Brandeis University
08/31/2019 An Unforgettable Time Filled With Fun And Growth Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I gained many different professional skills in terms of dealing with people with a different background than I, and working through any stereotypes that may or may not come with it. I got professional experience in an international political system. I learned how to survive and live on my own (with assistance if needed) and grew..."

Brandeis University
08/06/2019 England Is My City Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I was looking for a study abroad program that allowed me to immerse myself in a foreign political system, and this program provided me exactly that! Working in parliament was one of the most exciting experiences of my life, and I was able to learn an incredible amount about the history of the UK political system, and how we got ..."

Brandeis University
07/30/2019 A Fast Paced Rigorous Journey In London. Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I gained insight into the workings of UK Parliament which is worthwhile for anyone interested in political systems. "

Brandeis University
06/11/2019 Brexit Means Brexit Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Far too much about the UK's political process."

Brandeis University
05/25/2019 Brexit! Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I learned a lot about British politics and the way the British government functions, especially in during Brexit."

Brandeis University
10/11/2018 The Parliamentary Aide Experience With Hansard Society Scholars Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"It was certainly worthwhile for the public policy experience alone. "

Brandeis University
09/20/2017 I Love London Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I learned more about myself than about anything else. I learned I truly am passionate about politics, and that I can achieve anything I set my mind to."

Brandeis University
09/20/2017 Once In A Life Time! Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"So much about British politics in general. "

Brandeis University
12/17/2016 A Great Look Into British Parliament! Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Budgeting is key, and London is expensive"

Brandeis University
Past Review Burn Your Money While Smiling Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Despite issues such as money and free time, I would consider my time abroad life altering. The general experience of learning to live in a foreign country is not something you can pass up. This is not dependent on a specific program, however. "

Brandeis University
Past Review See British Democracy At Work (Literally!) Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Learned a lot about British democracy, but also about myself: how to manage an office environment and conflicts, how to stay self-disciplined and motivated, and how to live to a new city."

Brandeis University
Past Review Working In Parliament Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I have a passion for Public Health Policy and because of the opportunities given to me by my position in parliament I want to make a career out of improving people's access to public health."

Brandeis University
Past Review Intensive Summer Study And Internship, A Truly Excellent Experience Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"This experience was incredibly worthwhile. I gained the internship experience of working in the House of Lords and also just the experience of studying in London - and perhaps most importantly from my perspective, the personal growth to be able to do things on my own, such as travel, study, and other experiences."

Brandeis University
Past Review Culture A Little More Shocking Than Expected Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Intense knowledge of UK/EU politics, first-hand experience in parliament."

Brandeis University
Past Review A Phenomenal Experience Put On By A Disorganized Program Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I learned about myself. And it was absolutely worthwhile"

University of Wisconsin - Madison
Past Review Great! Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I learned a lot about the British political culture and how it contrasts with the american climate. It was definitely worthwhile, having gone through the programme I can now safely consider myself the most knowledgeable person on British politics. "

Saint Olaf College
Past Review A Crash Course In British Politics And Parliament Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I am confident that I will never have such an amazing experience at an internship again. Working for a Member of Parliament was incredible and the experiences I had were well worth it. "

Tufts University
Past Review Best Experience Of My Life. Don't Graduate Without Having Studied Abroad. Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"I definitely appreciated the entire experience more when I was home. Although at the time it was stressful working a 9am-6pm internship while taking classes, looking back, I am so glad I chose Hansard. "

Brandeis University
Past Review Hansard Scholars Programme Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Yes. Living in London was awesome. More importantly I spent a month backpacking europe which was amazing and would have been impossible if I stayed at home. The three stars doesn't include the backpacking its a combo of two star program(only because of the internship) and four for living in London."

Presbyterian College
Past Review Work And Play A Perfect Balance Hansard Scholars Programme: London - Hansard Society

"Not only do I understand the British political system far better, but my Hansard experience also allowed me to understand the American political system by providing something to compare it to. I gained a lot of independence and confidence from my semester abroad. "

Goucher College