4.8 - 22 Reviews

Advanced Studies England

http://www.studyabroadbath.org

Advanced Studies England is a program provider offering 1 abroad program. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 1 country such as The United Kingdom.

Advanced Studies in England is a study abroad program based in the English city of Bath, recruiting undergraduate students from US Colleges. We offer courses for single semesters, full years and over Summer vacation in English, Creative Writing, Theatre and Film, Social / Political Science and History. Small seminar classes can be combined with internship placements, or a one-on-one tutorial (many at Oxford University).

Students are housed in historic town houses and apartments within this picturesque city, and we offer a full social and cultural program aimed at integrating and immersing the students within the local community.

Study Abroad with Advanced Studies England

OVERALL RATING 4.8
Based on 22 Reviews
Housing
Academics
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Admin
Overall Experience
October 22, 2020
01/01/2020 An Academic Experience With Lifelong Friends! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I feel like I gained a very deep love and understanding of British culture. Many of the people on the program, myself included, are already talking about our plans to revisit Bath and England whether it be for graduate school or beyond, because we had a very special connection to the city and the country. The courses were all gr..."

Brandeis University
08/04/2019 Literary Heaven! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Yes it was worthwhile. I learned how to cook for myself as well as navigate a new city, and I improved my public speaking skills for my internship. "

Wellesley College
07/25/2019 Wonderful Program In A Charming City. Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"It was an amazing way to travel and see countries I’d never seen before. "

Wellesley College
07/25/2019 Amazing! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Independence and a renewed joy for being an English major."

Wellesley College
08/22/2018 An Independent, Unforgettable, Cultural Experience Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Simply learning the eccentricities of how another country worked by living as a relatively independent citizen in one of its cities, alone, was a worthwhile experience. The sheer amount of cultural and historical experiences embedded in the program from seeing plays at Shakespeare's birthplace to exploring the ruins of a castle ..."

Brandeis University
06/28/2018 Bath Is A Dream! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I gained close friends with whom I have/will stay in contact and incredible memories of the best experiences.England has to offer. "

Wellesley College
06/07/2018 Lots Of Fun With A Good Amount Of Work In Between Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I got to live in one of my favorite countries and really experience British life. I saw the greater part of Southern England and went on trips that were academically-interesting, culturally-enriching, entertaining, and even sometimes athletically-challenging (in a good way). I tried many new things, including traveling alone, ta..."

Wellesley College
05/15/2018 Rigorous, Fun Program Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"My writing, in particular, improved a lot with the instruction and feedback I got here."

Wellesley College
07/18/2017 Adventures In England Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned more about England and English culture that I had always wanted to know. It was worth every second. My only regret was that I had to leave. "

Wellesley College
01/18/2017 Extremely Supportive Staff, Integration Is Valued Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I gained a different perspective on politics and culture in the world by working an internship and taking classes with British tutors. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Beyond My Wildest Dreams; Lifelong Memories From Bath Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned how to independently find my way in a new place and rely on myself."

Wellesley College
Past Review A More Confident And Independent You Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned how to not be afraid to try something new which allowed me to be more daring in my life at home and at school. "

Wellesley College
Past Review The Happiest Months Of My Life. Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"As cliched as it is, I learned about myself. Leaving Wellesley pushed me further from my comfort zone than I'd ever been; I gained confidence and pride in my own intellect. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Can't Wait To Go Back! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Waking up in Bath was waking up happy! The pace of life there was so wonderful, it totally changed me. I also gained work experience and incredible travel memories, in addition to close American friends. I wouldn't trade my experience for the world."

Wellesley College
Past Review A Near Perfect Semester; Lots Of Friends, Travel, And Memories Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"My trip was definitely worthwhile; I became much more self-reliant especially organizing my own travel and expenses. I gained what I'm sure will be life-long friendships and memories."

Wellesley College
Past Review I Want To Move To England Permanently! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned that just because the UK speaks English, it doesn't mean that the culture is at all the same! I still got a cultural experience and was able to see all four countries of the UK as well as some of Spain. Saying it was worthwhile is an understatement. I can't wait to go back."

University of Rochester
Past Review An Amazing Semester In England Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"It is almost impossible to explain how valuable my abroad experience was. It put my life in perspective, gave me a chance to grow up, encouraged me to pursue my passions."

University of Rochester
Past Review I Left My Heart In Bath, England Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Completely. I feel so comfortable in Europe now. I got to travel a lot, but I also got to enjoy being a Bath resident. I loved it. I think every student should study abroad."

The College of William and Mary
Past Review Advanced Studies In England: Excellent Decision Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I loved my study abroad experience! It made me appreciate going to an idiosyncratic school like Sarah Lawrence even more, and it was also fun to do something different for a semester. Besides that, it was my first time in Europe, and I loved it! I'm seriously considering applying to grad school in England, and maybe even moving ..."

Sarah Lawrence College
Past Review Can't Wait To Move To Bath After Ase! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Absolutely. I gained independence and a wider world-view, and the challenging courses kept me focused on academics."

The College of William and Mary
Past Review Ase Bath: A Great Program Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Yes, it was. "

The College of William and Mary