4.6 - 32 Reviews

Advanced Studies England

https://www.studyabroadbath.org/

Advanced Studies England is a program provider offering 1 abroad program. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 1 country such as The United Kingdom.

Advanced Studies in England is a study abroad program based in the English city of Bath, recruiting undergraduate students from US Colleges. We offer courses for single semesters, full years and over Summer vacation in English, Creative Writing, Theatre and Film, Social / Political Science and History. Small seminar classes can be combined with internship placements, or a one-on-one tutorial (many at Oxford University).

Students are housed in historic town houses and apartments within this picturesque city, and we offer a full social and cultural program aimed at integrating and immersing the students within the local community.

Study Abroad with Advanced Studies England

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 32 Reviews
Academics
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Housing
Admin
Overall Experience
May 24, 2024
09/21/2023 I Love My Time In Bath And I Want To Go Back To This Beautiful City! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"This program made me realize how much I can do in 5 weeks! Super worthwhile. "

Brandeis University
08/02/2023 Amazing First Study Abroad Experience! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Absolutely worthwhile, I became a much better writer and made good friends."

Brandeis University
08/01/2023 Great Experience, Amazing People Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned that I am significantly more independent than I originally thought. I was also able to see some cultural differences in Education that were really interesting."

Brandeis University
07/15/2023 Bath Is A Great City, And Ase Is A Great Program Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"It was definitely worthwhile. Although the UK is similar to the US in many aspects, I felt I was able to experience a different side of the world. An example- I would never take public buses in the US, but in Bath, that was my main mode of transportation. Additionally, I was able to study and immerse myself in the local culture,..."

Brandeis University
07/10/2023 So, So Glad I Studied Abroad At Ase Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Academically, it was a great experience to learn from British faculty and experience a different culture of learning. Also, with such a writing-intensive nature to both my courses, I think that I became a better, faster writer. I made so many amazing friends and felt very connected to the community; I can see myself returning to..."

Brandeis University
05/18/2023 New And Challenging Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned how to be independent in a different country."

Wellesley College
01/27/2023 A Spectacular British Memory (In An American Bubble) Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned to have autonomy, and to navigate a foreign country with my own wits and judgment. I made sure to exit my comfort zone and undertake things I wouldn't have previously believed I could do, and after which I could think back with pride."

Brandeis University
01/03/2023 Enriching Academics In A Beautiful City Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Not all learning can be done in a classroom. Your surroundings, the people you see on your daily walks, the landmarks you visit can all teach you so much if you are willing to open your eyes and take it all in. "

Brandeis University
01/23/2022 I Can't Wait To Go Back To Bath! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned so much about art and living in the moment it was truly the most beautiful experience of my life. "

Wellesley College
06/23/2021 A Relaxing Semester In Bath Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Yes, this was very worthwhile. This was the first time I had travelled alone to a foreign country, and I learned a lot of lessons about how to travel solo."

Wellesley College
Past Review An Academic Experience With Lifelong Friends! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I feel like I gained a very deep love and understanding of British culture. Many of the people on the program, myself included, are already talking about our plans to revisit Bath and England whether it be for graduate school or beyond, because we had a very special connection to the city and the country. The courses were all gr..."

Brandeis University
Past Review Literary Heaven! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Yes it was worthwhile. I learned how to cook for myself as well as navigate a new city, and I improved my public speaking skills for my internship. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Wonderful Program In A Charming City. Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"It was an amazing way to travel and see countries I’d never seen before. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Amazing! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Independence and a renewed joy for being an English major."

Wellesley College
Past Review An Independent, Unforgettable, Cultural Experience Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Simply learning the eccentricities of how another country worked by living as a relatively independent citizen in one of its cities, alone, was a worthwhile experience. The sheer amount of cultural and historical experiences embedded in the program from seeing plays at Shakespeare's birthplace to exploring the ruins of a castle ..."

Brandeis University
Past Review Bath Is A Dream! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I gained close friends with whom I have/will stay in contact and incredible memories of the best experiences.England has to offer. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Lots Of Fun With A Good Amount Of Work In Between Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I got to live in one of my favorite countries and really experience British life. I saw the greater part of Southern England and went on trips that were academically-interesting, culturally-enriching, entertaining, and even sometimes athletically-challenging (in a good way). I tried many new things, including traveling alone, ta..."

Wellesley College
Past Review Rigorous, Fun Program Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"My writing, in particular, improved a lot with the instruction and feedback I got here."

Wellesley College
Past Review Adventures In England Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned more about England and English culture that I had always wanted to know. It was worth every second. My only regret was that I had to leave. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Extremely Supportive Staff, Integration Is Valued Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I gained a different perspective on politics and culture in the world by working an internship and taking classes with British tutors. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Beyond My Wildest Dreams; Lifelong Memories From Bath Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned how to independently find my way in a new place and rely on myself."

Wellesley College
Past Review A More Confident And Independent You Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"I learned how to not be afraid to try something new which allowed me to be more daring in my life at home and at school. "

Wellesley College
Past Review The Happiest Months Of My Life. Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"As cliched as it is, I learned about myself. Leaving Wellesley pushed me further from my comfort zone than I'd ever been; I gained confidence and pride in my own intellect. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Can't Wait To Go Back! Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"Waking up in Bath was waking up happy! The pace of life there was so wonderful, it totally changed me. I also gained work experience and incredible travel memories, in addition to close American friends. I wouldn't trade my experience for the world."

Wellesley College
Past Review A Near Perfect Semester; Lots Of Friends, Travel, And Memories Advanced Studies England: Bath - ASE Study Centre

"My trip was definitely worthwhile; I became much more self-reliant especially organizing my own travel and expenses. I gained what I'm sure will be life-long friendships and memories."

Wellesley College