4.4 - 79 Reviews

Academic Programs Abroad (APA)

https://www.apaparis.com/

Academic Programs Abroad (APA) is a program provider offering 11 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad, Internship, Intensive Language, and Gap Year abroad programs in 4 countries such as France, Senegal, Morocco, and Martinique.

APA is a boutique program provider in Paris, France with a passion to provide a first-rate study abroad experience that unites academic excellence with the beauty and richness of French and Francophone culture. For over 30 years, students from more than 80 US colleges and universities have received a personalized, immersive education abroad in Paris, France; Dakar, Senegal; Rabat, Morocco; and Fort-de-France, Martinique.

Built on the pillars of academics, culture, and community, each program in the APA portfolio is thoughtfully designed to challenge each student to immerse her or himself in all aspects of the French and Francophone lifestyle. Through this immersion, we have witnessed students grow to become not only more fluent but, mature and globally-minded citizens.

Study Abroad with Academic Programs Abroad (APA)

OVERALL RATING 4.4
Based on 79 Reviews
Admin
Housing
Healthcare
Academics
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
July 12, 2024
06/20/2024 Lifechanging And Culturally Immerse Experience Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris Gap Year

"My French has improved a lot since being abroad and living in a residence was incredible to meet local people! "

Brandeis University
06/12/2023 Wow Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I learned about the culture, food, cheese, food, language and other ways of living! It was incredible and definitely worthwhile"

Brandeis University
02/02/2023 Fall 2022 Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I got to understand myself in a way that just was not possible in the US. Being an ocean away from my family and all of my friends made me get to know myself, and how to be and exist in a completely different context with completely different people. "

Brandeis University
08/01/2022 I Loved It! Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"It was 100% worthwhile. I challenged myself so much and learned so much about myself, it was awesome!"

Brandeis University
05/23/2022 An Incredible Introspection Into French Culture And Lifestyle Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris Gap Year

"Besides gaining a much greater grasp on French which I hope to use both professionally and in my personal life, the intrinsic journey one takes in moving to a new country and learning a whole new way of life is incredibly conducive to personal growth. "

Brandeis University
01/02/2022 Life Changing! I Wouldn't Change If For Anything. Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I gained independence, french-skills, and a push out of my comfort zone. "

Brandeis University
04/08/2021 Could Not Recommend More Highly! Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I improved my french enormously, I was able to genuinely integrate into a different culture and country, and I built all of these skills of open-mindedness, resilience, confidence, and others. I was supported at all times, and APA gave me the tools to feel at home in this new city, with constant excursions, shows, and workshops...."

Swarthmore College
Past Review An Incredible Adventure Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I experienced a significant improvement in my french language skills. "

George Washington University
Past Review GĂ©nial! Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"For one thing, I achieved a much higher level of proficiency in French. Beyond that, I gained new friends, a broader cultural perpective, more independence, and of course, wonderful memories. This semester was absolutely worthwhile."

George Washington University
Past Review Apa: An Authentic Parisian Learning Experience Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I learned how to speak French in many registers. I learned a lot about myself in tandem with learning valuable information about the history and lifestyle of the city. "

Sewanee: The University of the South
Past Review A Really Bad Experience! Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Dakar - Summer Program

"Yes, I would still say it was worthwhile because I was able to be immersed in a Francophone country and forced to challenge myself in ways I never could had I stayed back in the US for the summer. There are things I learned that I'm still thinking about how to articulate and that can't be summed up simply in this review. Even if..."

Vassar College
Past Review Experience Of A Lifetime Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I had a wonderful time in France with APA! The language immersion really improved my skills. The events we had planned such as neighborhood visits, and weekend excursions were super fun and gave a lot of great historical overview. Academics were not too challenging but I still had some work to do with the language on a college l..."

Swarthmore College
Past Review Amazing Study Abroad Experience Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"My semester abroad was easily one of the most amazing semesters of college. My french significantly improved, I was able to take very interesting classes and was able to fully immerse myself in the french culture. "

Franklin & Marshall College
Past Review The Full Immersion Experience Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"Absolutely! I am a big traveler, but after flying solo for 5 months and relying on a second language was the most incredible experience. I am so much more confident in my abilities now, not to mention fluent in French."

Southern Methodist University
Past Review Apa Paris Was The Best Program For Me! Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I gained am immense amount of confidence in my French language skills and had endless opportunities to use and improve upon them."

Brandeis University
Past Review My Second Hometown, Paris Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"Cultural experience Language integration Native expressions Broaden horizon"

Brandeis University
Past Review Great, Immersive Abroad Experience! Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"My language skills improved a lot, I met some great people, did some great traveling. Definitely worthwhile!"

Swarthmore College
Past Review A Inspiring And Life Changing Semester Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"My language skills increased immensely and I learned how to integrate into a new culture "

Brandeis University
Past Review Dakar: Experiencing Francophone West Africa In Senegal Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Dakar - Summer Program

"I greatly improved my grasp of the French language, which was my main academic goal in choosing this program. First-hand experiences in the African context were also extremely valuable to me in expanding my worldview."

Grand Valley State University
Past Review An Immersive Experience Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I felt at home in the Parisian culture after my semester. I got a taste of what it's like to be a French student, I made new friends, and I perfected my language skills. I would do it again in a heartbeat."

DePauw University
Past Review Semester In Paris With Apa Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"My French improved drastically and it was fun to explore a major city on my own. I learned a lot about myself and other cultures."

DePauw University
Past Review Apa Is Incredibly Responsive And Goes Out Of Their Way To Help Academic Programs Abroad (APA): Paris - Immersion for Intermediate & Advanced French Speakers

"I gained french skills, local friends, a new understanding of the francophone world, and confidence. Very worthwhile. "

Princeton University