4.7 - 188 Reviews

Webster University

http://www.webster.edu/study-abroad/

Webster University is a program provider offering 8 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 7 countries such as Switzerland, Greece, Ghana, and Austria.

The Webster International Network of Schools (WINS) program creates partnerships between Webster University and U.S. universities to provide access to our global campus network. Webster is a private non-profit university with nearly 17,000 students studying at campus locations in North America, Europe, Asia and Africa and in a robust learning environment online. WINS programs are available in Geneva, Switzerland; Vienna, Austria; Leiden, the Netherlands; Athens, Greece; Cha-Am/Hua Hin, Thailand; and Accra, Ghana.

Study Abroad with Webster University

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 188 Reviews
Academics
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Housing
Admin
Overall Experience
January 26, 2022
12/06/2020 I Wish I Was Still There! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I cannot emphasize enough how much this experience changed my life. I learned so much about Greek culture, got to learn some of the language, and met so many incredible people who I still keep in touch with. My boyfriend went on the same program a few years before me and we're seriously considering trying to get work and live in..."

Goucher College
07/07/2020 Great New Experiences Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I got a new perspective and learned a lot about myself."

SUNY - College at Geneseo
07/06/2020 Appreciation Of Architecture, Cuisine, History, Culture, And Magnificent Sights Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I am incredibly thankful for my experience studying abroad in Athens. There are endless reasons to appreciate life in the breath-takingly beautiful, unconditionally welcoming, and fundamentally friendly country of Greece. Between my 6 apartment-mates and other Odyssey students who loved exploring as much as I do and all of the i..."

Goucher College
05/19/2020 New Experiences In An Ancient Country Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned how to live truly on my own in a completely unknown environment- and how to learn to thrive. It was 100% worthwhile."

Goucher College
05/12/2020 Life Changing Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned about a culture I knew little about, as well as have the opportunity to meet some of the nicest people I have ever met. I am a more well-rounded person because of my time in Athens and I recommend this program to everyone."

Webster University
05/11/2020 The Best Decision Of My Life! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"Valuable life lessons and an appreciation for Greek culture. 101% worthwhile. "

SUNY - College at Geneseo
04/30/2020 An Amazing Experience Cut Short Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"It was absolutely worthwhile, I learned a lot about Greek culture, how other countries handle political issues, and much more. "

Webster University
04/18/2020 Wanted To Stay Forever! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"Athens is a great place. I am so thankful I chose it. I was able to live an independent, fun and relaxed lifestyle while being supported by the structure of the program. "

Goucher College
04/14/2020 Fruitful Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned what life is like for people in the Mediterranean. I also learned about different parts of Europe. "

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
04/13/2020 My Favorite Place To Be! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"This time in Greece I picked up more of the language, learned about ancient Greek culture and spent more time at the local museums. It was absolutly worthwhile. "

Webster University
04/12/2020 The Best Experience I've Ever Had Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned a lot about the origins of western culture, which was incredible. As someone who critically analyzes society and culture, I feel as though this experience has deepened my understanding of my discipline, all while having a lot of fun traveling and seeing new places. I believe that it was worthwhile. "

Southern New Hampshire University
04/10/2020 Amazing Experience Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I think it is impossible to try to explain what you learn while abroad. It just is amazing."

Goucher College
04/08/2020 Great Program, I Wish It Didn't Have To End So Early. Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"Being independent, being on your own time. "

Southern New Hampshire University
04/07/2020 An Unforgettable 8 Weeks! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned a lot about mediterranean politics and overall Greek culture. It was an irreplaceable experience. "

Webster University
04/03/2020 Experience Of A Lifetime Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I gained the knowledge of being patient. Most people in Greece speak a little bit of English, but not super well so you have to be patient with them. "

Southern New Hampshire University
03/31/2020 Great Experience Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned a lot about Greek culture, both ancient and modern, and just learned what it's like to live abroad. It was a very worthwhile experience."

Southern New Hampshire University
03/27/2020 Too Short! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned a lot about myself and confidence in my ability to function independently. It was truly worthwhile. "

Goucher College
03/22/2020 The Experience Of A Lifetime Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned how to be self sufficient. How to embrace a new culture and encounter change. How to live a new way of life and love it."

SUNY - College at Geneseo
03/21/2020 Not Enough Time Spent There Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"The Greeks are very lovely and nice people. They are the type of people who will help you out. "

Southern New Hampshire University
02/09/2020 I Had The Time Of My Life ! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I gained an insight about how different cultures are, it was worthwhile"

Le Moyne College
01/05/2020 I Will Go Back Eventually Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"It was worth everything. You learn more about yourself and the world."

Webster University
01/02/2020 An Unforgettable Experience Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned that I can live abroad and adapt to my surroundings when needed. "

Goucher College
12/20/2019 An Unforgettable Experience Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I became a very good traveler, I made lifelong friends, I learned about many different cultures around Europe. Very worthwhile."

Webster University
09/07/2019 Best Choice I Ever Made. Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"This program is incredible and I would not trade the experience I had for anything. I learned so much about myself and it gave me a lot of confidence. "

Webster University
08/27/2019 Makes You Want To Go Back And Keep Exploring! Webster University: Athens - Odyssey in Athens

"I learned more about myself being in a strange land. I wanted to be better, do better and inspire. I am so thankful for this experience and it was definitely worthwhile! "

Webster University