4.6 - 48 Reviews

University of Georgia

https://studyaway.uga.edu/

University of Georgia is a program provider offering 4 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 6 countries such as Costa Rica, The United Kingdom, Belgium, and Law School Summer Programs.

The Office of Global Engagement (OGE) is dedicated to preparing you to become a global citizen equipped to respond to the changes and challenges that affect our local and global communities. OGE is here to support your journey to global citizenship by offering academic opportunities in over 60 countries, as well as domestically.

Study Abroad with University of Georgia

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 48 Reviews
Housing
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Academics
Admin
Overall Experience
January 26, 2021
07/08/2019 Unforgettable University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"the different culture "

University of Hartford
04/16/2019 Life Changing University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I gained a lot of life skills during the trip. i learned independence, how to do things on my own. I broke out of my comfort zone, and i taught me the beauty of travel.Very worthwhile."

University of Hartford
03/29/2019 I Felt Like I Became The Protagonist Of Under The Tuscan Sun University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"Learning about food, wine, painting in the landscape. Unmatched art history experience. Learning cultural differences."

University of Hartford
03/07/2019 It Was Fantastic University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"What I gained from my study abroad is that I want to see more of the world and experience new foods and cultures. The experience was definitely worthwhile"

University of Hartford
02/04/2019 The Best Decision Of My Life University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"It was totally worthwhile. I learned a new language, I made new friends (both local Italians and fellow Americans), I expanded my taste palette, and I got to see works of art that I've dreamt about seeing since I was little. I am now a better artist and more wholesome person."

University of Hartford
01/27/2019 A Very Fun And Educational Experience University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I gained a greater appreciation for Italian Renaissance art I did not have before. I think is was worthwhile because I was introduced to a different style of art I did not consider before."

University of Hartford
01/25/2019 Advancing Abroad University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I gained a new insight on another culture and their values. I was able to compare it to my life in America and think about the opportunities/possibilities of how I am able to live my life as well. "

University of Hartford
01/24/2019 Will Definitely Go Back If Even The Chance University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I gained knowledge on Italian culture. was worth while."

University of Hartford
01/22/2019 Close Community, Amazing Food And Art. University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned how to be a lot more independent and my communication skills improved."

University of Hartford
01/17/2019 Stepping Out Of My Comfort Zone University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"It was definitely worth it! I learned a lot and lost weight."

University of Hartford
01/17/2019 La Vita Bella University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"It was definitely worth it! I made a lot of memories and friends of both locals and other university students. I learned a lot from my classes abroad and made a lot of great artwork thanks to the teachers in the program!"

University of Hartford
01/16/2019 Tasty And Visually Stunning University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"YES. I grew up a lot, and it was a forced independence that I really value that helped me grow."

University of Hartford
01/13/2019 Incredible Food, Incredible People, Incredible Experience! University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"It was definitely worthwhile. I was able to experience new places and a culture that was so different from home. The program administration and teachers made me feel so comfortable and pushed me not only in my art, but to emerge myself in the culture and language"

University of Hartford
01/11/2019 Best Learning Experience I Have Ever Had University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned to broaden my horizons and branch out to try something new every day "

University of Hartford
01/10/2019 An Interesting Adventure University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"Learned how to budget in a foreign country "

University of Hartford
01/10/2019 Another Life University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned so much about Italian history and art. It was definitely worth it."

University of Hartford
01/06/2019 A Once In A Lifetime Experience University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"Aside from the overwhelming amount of art history I have now acquired thanks to excursions and museum tours led by an extraordinary art historian, I feel as though I have grown as a person and as an artist. This trip has changed me for the better and widened my global perspective, so it was absolutely worthwhile. "

University of Hartford
01/05/2019 Wish I Could Stay Forever! University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned how to be on my owe and more independent, it was very much worthwhile."

University of Hartford
01/05/2019 Belle Parole Non Pascon I Gatti. We Do University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"It was. It was deffinitvely eye opening and how different america is from italy. Italy is so much more conscientious of how much they waste and their resources. "

University of Hartford
01/05/2019 Life Changing University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"Cheesy but true -it expanded my horizons Nice to unplug and create art that was directly influenced by my surroundings Learned to go with the flow Unique experience living in a small town, the group felt like a big family The program was prepared and the amount of planning put into everything made the experience that much g..."

University of Hartford
01/04/2019 A Home Away From Home University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"My artistic ability grew as well as my independence."

University of Hartford
01/04/2019 Italy! University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned about the different ways that people live. It gave me a more rounded perspective on people worldwide."

University of Hartford
01/04/2019 Unforgettable Experience University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"It was worthwhile I learned a lot of useful life skills while abroad. My skills as an artist also improved."

University of Hartford
01/04/2019 Good Experience But Homesick Make Me Sad University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned different artistic skills, I learned important life lessons, and I learned that I can’t live without my family and friends for more than four weeks"

University of Hartford
01/04/2019 My Second Home, Cortona! University of Georgia: Studies Abroad Program in Cortona, Italy

"I learned the language, the culture, and a lot about Italy. I gained an immense amount of self confidence, hardiness, self sufficiency, and better awareness of my surroundings as well as my impact as a part of a society. Being put into a completely new world with new culture and foods and language really narrows the variables do..."

University of Hartford