4.7 - 38 Reviews

iXperience

http://ixperience.co/?utm_source=Abroad101&utm_campaign=Inbound%20Content%20Marketing

iXperience is a program provider offering 3 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 3 countries such as Germany, Portugal, and South Africa.

iXperience is an international career-accelerator program with the goal of empowering young adults with practical, applicable and useful skills that they can use as soon as they enter the job market. Our summer programs, which include coding, finance, tech, design, product management, and consulting courses, are designed to fully immerse students in both classroom learning, interning, as well as the cultural aspect of the four cities we're active in through awesome tours, engaging experiences, outdoor activities and more. The iXperience programs are structured into two weeks of intensive learning, followed by four weeks of interning at local companies around the city, giving students the opportunity to apply all the skills and knowledge they’ve acquired in a real working environment and build up their résumés, all while supported by their teaching teams and mentors. iXperience is credit-bearing, academically sponsored by the University of Virginia.

Study Abroad with iXperience

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 38 Reviews
Academics
Healthcare
Admin
Housing
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
May 25, 2020
09/02/2019 Great Experience! iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"Yes, it was worthwhile. I learned a lot about Data Science and good practices. "

McGill University
08/31/2019 An Amazing Summer In Portugal iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"I gained some amazing new friends and so many incredible memories. We went on so many fun, impulsive adventures and got to explore so many cool places. As well, I got real work experience while getting the chance to spend my summer abroad in a fun, new place. It was definitely a worthwhile investment."

Davidson College
08/31/2019 I Xperienced Berlin, And It Was Worth Every Penny iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"So worthwhile! I would not have known any of the technical, professional and practical skills I do now if it weren't for the program!"

University of Virginia
08/29/2019 A Great Experience Although Unexpected iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"This program was very interesting and explored a variety of artistic outlets; however, the emphasis on the history and study of design was not what I anticipated. The program is advertised as an opportunity to expand ones skills in the practical aspects of digital design. In reality, there aren't many things that are taught in c..."

University of Virginia
08/29/2019 Great Experience At I Xperience! iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"I thought that overall iXperience was an incredibly enriching experience. I took the full stack coding course and learned so much (learning how to build front/back-end applications/APIs/databases/applications in multiple frameworks etc...). Would highly recommend to anyone interested in getting into web/software development! ..."

Princeton University
08/29/2019 Life Changing Expereince iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"I learned alot about other culture from going to this program"

Boston College
08/26/2019 Spunky City, Amazing Adventure iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"I learned about everything design - from design theory and fundamentals to software tutorials, I gained lots of knowledge that I will take with my into my future career. I also gained lots of professional development as well."

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
08/26/2019 The Best Experience! iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"I learned so much in the 6 short weeks. I learned everything from digital design knowledge to how to navigate the public transportation."

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
08/26/2019 Opportunity Of A Lifetime! iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"I learned about Berlin's culture and history. I learned all about the fundamentals of design theory, how to design a logo and work through the process, create a brand for a company, use Adobe Creative Suite as well as Figma, and work in a team. There is so much more I learned on this trip but it would take too long to list, it w..."

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
08/26/2019 Intensive But Fun! iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"I learned a lot about how different other countries could be, as I hadn't traveled much before this. I also learned a lot of major-related skills that will help me in the future when looking for another internship or a full-time job."

Tufts University
08/26/2019 Work Hard, Play Hard! iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"I learned how to be a consultant. Going into the program I knew practically nothing about consulting, now 6 weeks later I am one, which is CRAZY! I never thought I would be able to learn so much in such little time. It was definitely worthwhile!"

Santa Clara University
08/26/2019 Learn About The World Around You And Your Field Of Study With Likeminded iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"Skills in full stack, team work skills, presentation skills, built lifelong friendships, leaned about a new culture"

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
08/17/2019 An Experience That Is A Lot Different Than A Traditional Study Abroad. iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"Product Management taught me a lot of soft skills that I wouldn't have been able to learn otherwise. "

Purdue University
08/15/2019 Amazing Add To My Educational Journey In One Of The Best Cities On Earth iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"South Africa has deep socioeconomic rifts that have not made much progress since apartheid ended. Witnessing this first hand and the efforts to improve the country was an invaluable experience. "

University of Virginia
02/07/2019 Insane Summer Course And Travel Experience! iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"Last summer, I participated in an abroad course and internship with iXperience. I did it in Cape Town with the Product Management course and it is one of the programs that prepared me to secure my internship at EY this upcoming summer! I spent my first four weeks developing my own product idea with a team of four students who ..."

Wake Forest University
02/07/2019 An Unforgettable Summer Experience iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"For sure worthwhile. Experiences you cant get anywhere else. "

University of Pennsylvania
02/06/2019 The Most Intellectually Enriching And Lit Est Time iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"So quick background on me: I was a college junior majoring in a non-business and non-tech field and I remember frantically searching for a summer opportunity that would educate me in these two sectors, while simultaneously ensuring that I would have funnest time. Honestly, it's really competitive out there - getting an interview..."

University of California - Berkeley
02/06/2019 Literally The Best Summer Of My Life iXperience Lisbon – Summer Courses and Internships in Full Stack Coding, or Management Consulting

"I learned career skills, how to take care of myself abroad, and how to think for myself. It was incredibly worthwhile."

University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
08/03/2018 It Is Amazing iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"I learnt new knowledge and experienced a lot I've never done before including surfing"

Carnegie Mellon University
08/02/2018 Ixperience Is Awesome iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"Learned to code from scratch... although I’d suggest doing some basic coding before the course as I stayed late the first two weeks to catch up. Can be done with no prior experience, I am proof. "

University of Sussex
08/02/2018 Life Changing iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"Taking risks "

Universidad de Navarra / University of Navarra
07/27/2018 Amazing Educational And Abroad Experience iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"I gained a new perspective of myself as well as a ton of information on blockchain -- my field of interest. "

University of Southern California
06/29/2018 Amazing Education And Experience iXperience Berlin – Summer Courses and Internships in Visual Design or Management Consulting

"I reflected on what I'm studying in school and where I want to take my studies, which lead me to realize what I want to pursue in the future. Apart from academic insights, I learned a lot about myself and another culture. It was absolutely worthwhile."

Tufts University
06/27/2018 A Summer Of Value In Multiple Domains iXperience Cape Town – Future-Focused Summer Courses and Internships

"the biggest value was from all the people and connections i made. then the beautiful site seeing, and then finally the educational aspect. "

York University - Outbound