4.3 - 476 Reviews

Boston University

https://www.bu.edu/abroad/

Boston University is a program provider offering 41 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 9 countries such as The United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain, and France.

Boston University Study Abroad (formerly International Programs) offers an unmatched variety of academic and internship programs in more than 30 cities on six continents. Every year, students from Boston University and over 150 other colleges and universities nationwide enjoy the opportunity to study language, liberal arts, fine arts, science, business, engineering, or pursue an internship. Our job is to help students realize their dreams to study and intern abroad.

Boston University Study Abroad is a division of the Boston University Office of Global Programs with primary responsibility for creating opportunities for undergraduate study abroad around the world.

Visit our website for more information:
https://www.bu.edu/abroad/

Study Abroad with Boston University

OVERALL RATING 4.3
Based on 476 Reviews
Social/Cultural
Admin
Healthcare
Academics
Housing
Overall Experience
July 25, 2024
05/28/2024 Jammed Packed Fun Adventure Boston University: Sydney - Sydney Internship Program

"I learned to always put yourself first and it was very worthwhile."

Brandeis University
05/20/2024 Américain Genevois! Boston University: Geneva - Internship Program

"For the international relations track, and as a student who had never been abroad before this, this experience was incredibly enriching and eye-opening to really get a birds-eye view of the world through witnessing UN diplomacy in action and I am very very thankful for the months I got to spend in Geneva. "

Brandeis University
05/16/2024 Yummy And Fascinating! Boston University: Paris - Internship Program

"Worthwhile, I enjoyed interacting with professors, but also getting professional experience. "

Brandeis University
04/30/2024 Great! Boston University: Dublin - Internship Program

"Worth every minute, and made me a better person. "

Brandeis University
04/28/2024 Expensive But Great City Boston University: Dublin - Internship Program

"Definitely worthwhile, I learned a ton from my internship and Dublin is just an amazing city that I have no real complaints about except cost of living"

Brandeis University
01/01/2024 Great Experience Boston University: Sydney - Sydney Internship Program

"It was awesome"

Brandeis University
12/25/2023 Perfect Program To Get A Foot In Door Of The Ir Field Boston University: Geneva - Internship Program

"I really gained a new perspective on where I want to settle down in the future. Living in Europe made me realize how flawed certain systems in the US are (transportation, healthcare, homelessness, etc). "

Brandeis University
09/05/2023 Exploring The Dublin Streets Boston University: Dublin - Internship Program

"I feel like I've grown a lot as a person over my experience. I've become much more confident along with self-assured in myself and my skills. My interpersonal skills along with my professional skills have all improved while being in a different country and working. It was absolutely worthwhile "

Brandeis University
08/22/2023 A Roller Coaster That Went Supper Fast Boston University: Madrid - Internship Program, Summer

"I learned lot about myself personally. "

Brandeis University
08/11/2023 Self Transformation/Personal Growth Boston University: Madrid - Spanish and European Studies Program

"I strengthed my spanish speaking skills. I formed a beautiful bond with my host family and internship supervisor, and I learned to spend time with myself and love myself. Being abroad and facing many uncomfortable challenges forced me to grow in unique ways. I'm very thankful for my experience and would do it again."

Brandeis University
08/09/2023 A Very Eye Opening Experience Boston University: Dublin - Internship Program

"I gained a lot of confidence in my ability to do things on my own. That includes traveling, doing everyday activities in a new place, as well as making friends outside of my university bubble. I think this was really worthwhile because I got to challenge myself in a way that I wouldn't have at my home university. That also gave ..."

Brandeis University
07/16/2023 An Amazing Summer In Madrid! Boston University: Madrid - Madrid Internship

"I gained many friends at BU and also learned so much about Spanish culture and the Spanish workplace. My Spanish improved so much I am very proficient, and I will never forget all of the places I traveled in Spain (9 different cities other than Madrid!). "

Brandeis University
07/07/2023 Living In Paris Boston University: Paris - Internship Program

"Yes, I was able to develop my cross-cultural communication skills."

Brandeis University
06/16/2023 Fun, Adventurous, Busy, Eye Opening, Culturally Enriching 4 Months! Boston University: Paris - Internship Program

"I learned and gained a lot, including: -Confidence in traveling/going on adventures with just friends and not my family. -Happiness/feeling content in being independent and doing my own thing when I didn't have social plans. -Strong skills in the French language and a better understanding of the French culture. -The ability ..."

Brandeis University
05/10/2023 An Unforgettable, Amazing Experience Boston University: Paris - Internship Program

"Paris was an amazing city so full of life and culture and new experiences. I met so many people from all over the world and learned about their languages and culture. I improved my French and gained independence in a new city."

Brandeis University
04/17/2023 Great Time Abroad, Program Needs Some Changes Boston University: Paris - Internship Program

"Yes 100% Everyone should study abroad! Learned so much about myself by taking risks!"

Boston University
11/09/2022 I Met New People, Learned New Things, And Experienced New Cultures. Boston University: London - London Internship Program

"I learned a lot about myself and I found many new interests. I also think experiencing new cultures and being able to travel around Europe meeting all kinds of new people has helped me become more cultured and well rounded. "

Brandeis University
10/31/2022 James Joyce And Jameson Boston University: Dublin - Internship Program, Summer

"I learned how to work and live in a new city"

Brandeis University
09/19/2022 My Madrid Experience Boston University: Madrid - Madrid Internship

"I learned to live slowly and enjoy the little things more. "

Brandeis University
09/14/2022 Amazing But Housing Was Not Great Boston University: London - London Internship Program

"Just basic skills for the work force and help reminded me of what I would life to do "

Brandeis University
08/30/2022 Internship Aboard In London Boston University: London - London Internship Program

"I learned independence and how to live abroad. "

Brandeis University
08/13/2022 A Great Taste Of Both Social, Work, And Everyday Life In Sydney, Australia. Boston University: Sydney - Internship Program, Summer

"I learned more about what I would like my profession post-graduation too look like, as well as the type of city environment I would enjoy living in, as before going abroad, I did not think I would ever enjoy living in the city. This experience was definitely worthwile. "

Brandeis University
08/12/2022 Bu Lip Not Worth It Boston University: London - Internship Program, Summer

"I learned a lot about different cultures and what it was like living abroad. I had the best time of my life but the program itself was awful. "

Brandeis University