Berea College

June 23, 2024

University Information

Berea College is a liberal arts work college in Berea, Kentucky, U.S.A., founded in 1855.

Important Dates and Deadlines

Application deadlines:


  • 15 September: Berea Term Abroad (Spring)

  • 1 October: Berea International Summer Term

  • 15 February: Berea Term Abroad (Fall) and Summer Abroad

Sort by: Date | Rating
08/24/2022 Rollercoaster KIIS: Italy - Experience Italy, Summer Program

"I believe it was worthwhile because I feel it is important to have certain experiences at certain stages in life and after being a college student, I feel experiencing another country to be a good step"

Berea College
08/24/2022 It Was More Beautiful Than I Thought And The Weather Was Dryer. KIIS: Italy - Experience Italy, Summer Program

"I learned how to navigate myself through a large city. I was definitely worth it. "

Berea College
08/24/2022 Amazing! KIIS: Greece - Experience Greece, Summer Program

"I learned to be more independent than I already was as well as how to plan my own trip abroad in the future. "

Berea College
08/24/2022 Amazing Argentina KIIS: Argentina

"I learned a whole lot about how others experience our amazing world. It is worthwhile to see the world from someone else's perspective so that we can make better decisions for ourselves and others."

Berea College
08/17/2022 Noche Viva KIIS: Segovia - Experience Spain Summer Program

"I learned how to get around through public transportation and I also learned to appreciate the things I might sometimes take for granted in the U.S. like air conditioning, water, and electricity. I learned about the Spanish culture and how different it is than my culture. It was definitely worthwhile and an experience I will alw..."

Berea College
08/17/2022 I Dislike The Term Expat Keimyung University: Daegu - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"I gained a new non-US centric way to look at the world. So much of my personal experience and media exposure has been from a US perspective. Going abroad for such a substantial amount of time (relatively) helped me to realize the variety of most people's experiences. It was incredibly worthwhile."

Berea College
08/11/2022 A Fun And Stressful Experience KIIS: Italy - Experience Italy, Summer Program

"I learned a great deal about the world in general and about travel and interacting with others, as well as about the culture and art in Italy. "

Berea College
07/20/2022 My Time In Thailand USAC Thailand: Chiang Mai - Southeast Asia Culture, Politics, and Business

"I made several friends who I was able to practice Chinese with (some who are fluent and some who are learning) and will keep in contact with. The Chinese course itself was also engaging and provided great practice with writing in addition to speaking and reading. Outside of the education component, Chiang Mai was a wonderful cit..."

Berea College
07/19/2022 Two Beautiful Countries, One Fun Experience KIIS: Berlin & Barcelona (Summer)

"I gained an experience I will never forget. In a way, as a student, I get to be a more observant of these countries then the average tourist. I took photos and edited them and made art out of them, and I made illustrations of different locations, which really helped me to solidify them into my memories. I captured the essence of..."

Berea College
07/15/2022 Long And Sweaty Experience KIIS: Berlin & Barcelona (Summer)

"I am glad I got to explainer new countries and cultures in a safe environment."

Berea College
07/04/2022 Mind Opening With Flexibility KIIS: Israel & Egypt

"It was worthwhile, I learned a few phrases in Arabic to communicate with locals, I learned the history of monuments, and buildings, and how it has shaped Egypt now. I learned new soft skills such as being flexible with changes, open-minded to a different atmosphere and being curious about what we encountered. "

Berea College
06/26/2022 A Rocky Road With Really Amazing Moments KIIS: Italy - Experience Italy, Summer Program

"I gained an openness for the world around me and a curiosity to see what else is out there. "

Berea College
06/22/2022 I Want Another Cairo Night KIIS: Israel & Egypt

"The biggest thing I gained from this experience is the confidence and drive to travel abroad again and experience new cultures as I have done with the Egypt trip."

Berea College
06/16/2022 Learning The Land And Cultures Of Ecuador KIIS: Ecuador - Experience Ecuador, Summer Program

"Yes it was extremely worthwhile. I learned a lot about my own likes and dislikes. I also learned about people's values and how to live outside of my comfort zone for an extended period of time."

Berea College
04/19/2022 My Time In Scotland Arcadia: Aberdeen - University of Aberdeen

"I learned what it was like to live in a new place and what other cultures experience."

Berea College
Past Review A Trip To The Gods Perrotis College: Thessaloniki - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"I learned how to be a bit more patient. Waiting for the buses were so annoying at first, but overall it taught me that I should maybe calm down and be patient. "

Berea College
Past Review Studying In Ireland Before Covid 19 University of Galway: Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"It was definitely worthwhile. I was able to gain new ideas about the world from talking to people who grew up in another country."

Berea College
Past Review Munching On The Movie In Malaysia Universiti Sains Malaysia: Penang - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"Always look at the bright side of things. Stomachs can fit A LOT of juice inside them. I also gained a lot of confidence in myself."

Berea College
Past Review Life Changing And Full Of Wonderful Memories. IFSA: Galway - National University Ireland

"I learned a lot about the Irish culture and it was an amazing opportunity. "

Berea College
Past Review A Whole New World Perrotis College: Thessaloniki - Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"I gained so many things that I was able to take with me. A big theme was perspective and acceptance. I was with a wonderful group of Americans and built so many lasting friendships with them. But in the beginning, I unfairly made judgment calls on them just because they practiced different ways of living than I did. Throughout t..."

Berea College
Past Review A Fantastic Adventure Through A Vibrantly And Culturally Rich Country KIIS: Maya Mexico Winter

"I became a much better photographer and enjoyed every second of it"

Berea College
Past Review A Semester Spent In A Sustainable Dream USAC Thailand: Chiang Mai - Southeast Asia Culture, Politics, and Business

"There is so much to learn from cultures that may be different from your own. The experiences I had in Thailand was absolutely worthwhile. "

Berea College
Past Review Experiencing Life, In Another Country KIIS: Paris - Munich Winter Program

"I learned that there are noticeable differences between how people live in different countries, even in first world countries. Not just in the food we eat or language we speak either. People behave differently, and things that are normal or acceptable in one country, may not be in another. It was incredibly worthwhile. ..."

Berea College
Past Review A Mediterranean Breath Of Fresh Air. Hellenic International Studies in the Arts - HISA: Paros

"Since coming back from Greece, I am not the same person. It's not as though I left a boy and came back a man, but I grew up in many ways. Although the courses were not rigorous, I never stopped learning during my three months at Paros. In the classroom I was stimulated; I was passionate about the content because I had a say in w..."

Berea College
Past Review A Wonderful, Once In A Lifetime Experience! University of Galway: Direct Enrollment & Exchange

"I learned more about myself and ways to be resourceful. I loved getting the chance to explore the country as well as interact and befriend others from Ireland. It was definitely worthwhile. "

Berea College