4.2 - 194 Reviews

Wellesley College

Wellesley College is a program provider offering 1 abroad program. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 1 country such as France.

Study Abroad with Wellesley College

OVERALL RATING 4.2
Based on 194 Reviews
Academics
Housing
Admin
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Overall Experience
November 18, 2019
10/22/2019 Build Listening/Speaking Skills, Not So Much Writing/Reading Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"Both my ability and confidence in speaking and understanding spoken French improved dramatically. However, because many courses in France had little work during the semester (and then big papers or exams at the end) I got much less practice reading and especially writing than I did taking French classes in the US. I loved the ..."

Wellesley College
09/07/2019 Language And Cultural Immersion Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"It was definitely a worthwhile experience and I completed my goal of becoming better at French. However the program made it very difficult to integrate. "

Wellesley College
07/23/2019 Probably Have Chosen A Different Program Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I made lifelong friends that I may not have met otherwise."

07/19/2019 Speaking French Is Not So Terrifying Anymore! Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"Better French language skills and confidence"

Wellesley College
07/19/2019 Many Good Points, But Areas To Be Improved Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I was kinda recovering from a previous abroad experience so I didn't immerse myself in French culture as much as I could've. But I made amazing French friends and bonded with students from other American schools, which alone made it worthwhile. Wish I could've improved my French more, though, as I feel it actually regressed."

Wellesley College
07/12/2019 Beautiful City But Stressful Program Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I did learn some cultural differences through my host family. My French level did improve a little but not as drastically as I had hoped."

Wellesley College
05/30/2019 A Terrific Program Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"again, massive language gains, and definitely cultural knowledge too. a very fun time"

Wellesley College
03/29/2019 Challenging But Worthwhile Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I gained a comfort with speaking in French throughout the day and cooked a lot more, which brought me a lot of joy. It was worthwhile"

Wellesley College
01/12/2019 Bienvenu En France! Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I learned how to live in France! Being in Aix taught me the ways of the French (both the good and bad). I got to do a lot of traveling, both in France and around Europe, and gained a second family that I will be staying in touch with. I feel way more confident speaking French. I had to fight for these things but it feels worthwh..."

Wellesley College
01/05/2019 A Great City, A Not So Great Program Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I got so much better at French, and even if I didn't make close local friends, I made friendships in the program that will last, and that's ultimately what is so important to me. "

Wellesley College
01/04/2019 Direct Enrollment Wasn't Worth It, But The In Program Classes Were Okay Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I did improve my french! Now I can understand most spoken and written french. Also I've improved my writing greatly. I can hold conversations with french people without much difficulty. I still have a long way to go with grammar but I'm happy to have made the progress. I think it was helpful and eye-opening. I was definitely ..."

Wellesley College
10/05/2018 Fabulous! Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"Language and cultural skills"

Wellesley College
07/23/2018 Intensive, Challenging, And Amazing Program In Aix Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"It was incredibly worthwhile. I learned how to manage conflict and advocate for myself. I learned how to stay cool while I had to give a presentation in French to a bunch of other French people. It boosted my confidence. I made some amazing friends; everyone on the program was hardworking, interesting, and just lovely people to ..."

Brandeis University
07/15/2018 Amazing Beyond My Wildest Dreams Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"A second family, great friends, an international perspective"

Wellesley College
07/12/2018 Aix Is The Wellesley Of France Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I got really good at French and tested out what a life in France would be like."

Wellesley College
07/12/2018 Learning Abroad Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I improved my language skills significantly, learned how to adapt to a different living situation and be more understanding of cultural differences, and learned more about the French way of life."

Wellesley College
07/12/2018 Aixperience Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"The main thing I have learned is to not take life seriously. It was worthwhile. "

Wellesley College
07/11/2018 Bread, Cheese, And The Full French Experience Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I learned to navigate a foreign country whilst speaking a foreign language. To add on to that, I learned how to express myself and find myself in a language that I was not comfortable in"

Wellesley College
06/14/2018 Abroad Isn't Easy But It's Worth It Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"Big question. Woah. It was a good experience to expand my comfort zone, Aix was beautiful, and my French improved so much."

Wellesley College
06/14/2018 My Experience In Aix Was Great, I Learned A Lot And I Was Very Happy With It. Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I learned about another culture and my language skills improved. "

Wellesley College
02/23/2018 An Amazing Semester Absolutely Worth It! Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"It was worth while. I gained fluency in a language that I had been studying and struggling to master for a long time."

Wellesley College
01/30/2018 Enlightening And Refreshing Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I learned a new language and the challenges of trying to express yourself when you are speaking a foreign language. I feel like my speaking capabilities not only in French but also in English have improved, and my classes even come more easily to me now since they're no longer in French. It was totally worth it."

Wellesley College
01/07/2018 A Chance To (Aix)Hale Wellesley College: Aix-en-Provence - Wellesley-in-Aix

"I'm so happy to have had the chance to go abroad and finally put my language skills to the test!"

Wellesley College