4.3 - 353 Reviews

University of Nicosia - Global Semesters

https://globalsemesters.com/

University of Nicosia - Global Semesters is a program provider offering 14 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 1 country such as Cyprus.

Global Semesters operates transformative semester and summer study abroad programs for college students that blend accredited academic coursework with extensive co-curricular travel.

Study Abroad with University of Nicosia - Global Semesters

OVERALL RATING 4.3
Based on 353 Reviews
Housing
Social/Cultural
Academics
Healthcare
Admin
Overall Experience
November 30, 2023
08/22/2023 Amazing Semester In Nicosia, Cyprus! University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"As someone who had a very limited knowledge of Cyprus before attending this program, I would say that this program is a hidden gem. Not only did I gain an amazing story to tell, I got to live in a country I most likely would have never visited. I also came home with a cat!"

Wellesley College
05/24/2023 Interesting University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I gained a lot of friends from a variety of backgrounds. I think my education at my home institution is better, but ti was an interesting experience."

Middlebury College
03/27/2023 10/10 Highly Recommend University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"My experience was worthwhile. I was able to meet students from all over the world at an international school, travel to other countries, and build my portfolio in my classes."

Wellesley College
02/02/2023 Unforgettable Opportunity With Lovely People University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Summer in Cyprus

"Very worthwhile, stronger sense of self after navigating life abroad."

Wellesley College
01/31/2023 Semester In Cyprus University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I learned a substantial amount of Greek, I learned more about travel and living alone/abroad."

Wellesley College
01/20/2023 Positive Abroad Experience University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"Had a lot of opportunities to engage with fellow students and academics. Learned how to budget, navigate international transit, and became more mature. "

Wellesley College
06/06/2022 Best Semester Ever! University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I got to experience life on a tiny island and go to so many regions of the world I never thought I’d go. It was amazing. "

Wellesley College
06/06/2022 My Favorite Semester! University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I learned how to budget on my own, travel safely, and live in an entirely new place. I’ve always lived in the same area, and it was awesome to live elsewhere. I also learned a lot of Cypriot history, which was fascinating."

Wellesley College
01/07/2020 The Most Incredible Experience!! University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I think it can be a very confidence-building experience, going into a country abroad where you know no one and being able to forge strong relationships. "

Wellesley College
Past Review I Had An Amazing Time With No Regrets Other Than I'm Broke Now University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I learned how to figure things out when you're in an unfamiliar country. Specifically different transportation systems."

Wellesley College
Past Review A Summer In Cyprus University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"How to live on my own and it was worthwhile. "

Farmingdale State College (SUNY)
Past Review A Great Experience For A Great Price University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Summer in Cyprus: Animal Science

"That I would be willing to travel the world, and yes"

University of Florida
Past Review An Unforgettable Month Of Beauty, Adventures, And New Friends. University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Summer in Cyprus

"Healthcare differences in the US and Cyprus. How to be open to new experiences "

Clemson University
Past Review Once In A Lifetime Experience University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"It was worthwhile, i loved the program administration and the people i met there. I gained friendships and incredible memories. "

Wellesley College
Past Review Great Experience But I Wish I Met More Locals! University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Summer in Cyprus

"Yes. I learned about a lot of the differences in healthcare in Cyprus as well as all over Europe."

University of Utah
Past Review Cyprus Is A Place Of True Magic And History Worth Exploring! University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Summer in Cyprus: Pre-Med

"My experience abroad showed me a new part of the world while reminding me that there are problems in the world that cannot go away over night and that just because the United States is not involved in the altercation between countries, it doesn't mean it isn't happening."

University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
Past Review A Worthwhile Trip For The Weekend Experience University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I learned that I am extremely grateful for things that are really small. I think the weekend trips and the experience was extremely worthwhile but I feel as though I wasted a lot of time in classes that I didn't need to be taking. "

Susquehanna University
Past Review Yummy Food In A Sunny Country University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I have a new cultural perspective and yes it was worthwhile"

Wesleyan University
Past Review Great Program University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I learned about a new culture and its history. I learned new systems of government and of healthcare. "

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
Past Review Summer In Cyprus University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Summer in Cyprus: Pre-Med

"I feel like I gained a lot of knowledge about the Cyprus culture and history. I loved the hospitality."

Youngstown State University
Past Review Best 4 Months Of My Life. University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I gained a multitude of friends, and experienced different cultures that I would have never been able to if I hadn't studied abroad. "

Illinois State University
Past Review It Gets Old University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"Choose wisely before you select where you want to study abroad. Read lots of reviews. Do your own research. In my experience, I learned how to room with more than one other person. I also got more confident with taking public transportation. "

Hendrix College
Past Review The Best Semester Of My Life University of Nicosia - Global Semesters: Nicosia - Semester in Cyprus

"I learned new cultures and languages and experienced what it was like in other parts of the world. It was extremely worth while! I would do it again in a heartbeat. "

Clemson University