4.5 - 216 Reviews

European Study Center

http://www.studyabroad-germany.eu

European Study Center is a program provider offering 2 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 1 country such as Germany.

The European Study Center features a partnership between the University of the Incarnate Word (UIW) and CEPA Europe. This partnership allows us to offer students a great semester and two summer study abroad programs in Heidelberg, Germany with a variety of courses. All courses are taught in English at the European Study Center as well as at our local partner school, the SRH University Heidelberg. Credits are issued by UIW (a regionally accredited U.S. university) so that students can efficiently work towards graduation while experiencing student life the German way.

Study Abroad with European Study Center

OVERALL RATING 4.5
Based on 216 Reviews
Admin
Academics
Social/Cultural
Housing
Healthcare
Overall Experience
January 28, 2020
11/07/2019 I Love Heidelberg, Germany And Esc! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"when you try to communicate with locals in german, when you travel by yourself in another strange country, when you stay with your fellow classmats. You will find you are much more stronger than when you come."

The College of New Jersey
11/07/2019 Great Location, Great Semester Abroad!! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I became more independent, traveled a ton, met new friends, and learned about German culture!"

Georgia State University
11/06/2019 The Experience Will Push You In The Ways You Need To Be Pushed European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I gained confidence in skills I hadn't developed prior to this--specially in my ability to get around easily, navigate uncomfortable or unfamiliar spaces, and problem solve travel issues."

The College of New Jersey
11/06/2019 An Unforgettable Experience I Wouldn't Trade It For Anything European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"While abroad I learned how to problem solve better, how to stay level headed in stressful situations and overall I was able to open up my perspectives on the world. By traveling and interacting with students from all over the world I was able to gain a new lens on the world in which I live in. I wouldn't trade the experience for..."

Saginaw Valley State University
11/06/2019 Heidelberg Was Great! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"A lot of self-confidence "

The College of New Jersey
11/06/2019 A Great Cultural Opportunity European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I have become more self-aware regarding how I interact and analyze the cultures and people around me while also becoming increasingly more self-sufficient and confident with the German language and culture."

Averett University
11/06/2019 Great Cultural Comparison For Me European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"It was a amazing study abroad that allowed me to more fluently merge my german and american culture together"

The College of New Jersey
11/06/2019 Heidelberg And More European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"This was worthwhile, i have gained so much travel experience that would have taken me years to acquire if I had not gone abroad. "

Cedar Crest College
07/30/2019 An Engaging And Memorable Experience European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

" I have learned, and continue to learn, how invaluable varied intercultural experiences are for our personal growth and for the dignity and good of the world. The ESC is centrally located in Germany and Europe, providing a wealth of opportunities and experiences to challenge and stimulate memorable experiences."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Totally Awesome! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"Gained TONS of experience and knowledge abroad. Grew my confidence in adaptability."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 A Month Of Excitement European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"Everyone should at least once try studying abroad. I definitely acquired important personal and professional skills like adaptability, flexibility, communication in foreign languages, relationship building, problem solving, leadership, time management, organization, analytically evaluate information, self-discipline, and indepen..."

07/29/2019 Eye Opening European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"Better communication with others, especially those that live outside of the US."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Just Study Abroad European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I learned that there so much more of the world I want to see. it was definitely worth it. I just wish I had more spending money."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 I Loved Studying Abroad European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"Yes I learn how to be a leader. "

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Learning Experiences With Highs And Lows But Overall So Valuable European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"self awareness, confidence, understanding of the world. It was all so worth it. I would do it 100 times over. "

Columbus State University
07/29/2019 Worth It European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I learned that the world is too big to stay cornered in one area, exploring and discovery is a must "

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Prepare Yourself! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I have learned that I can independently travel and be self-sufficient in myself. The experience was worthwhile and even with some complications I had a great time!"

University of South Alabama
07/29/2019 Great Experience European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I learned a lot about myself and how resilient and flexible I can be."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Eye Opening Global Leadership Experience In Heidelberg European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I learned to be a better leader, to be adaptable, understanding, efficient and open-minded. This experience was worthwhile, because of all the things I learned about myself and my future. "

Mercer University
03/12/2019 A Friendly And Safe Environment In The Small City Of Heidelberg European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I enjoyed meeting new people with different perspectives. It was for sure worthwhile. I traveled a lot while here for cheap as well. "

The College of New Jersey
03/11/2019 A Great Experience That Showed Me The Culture Of Germany. European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"Yes it was worthwhile. I learned some of the german language and was immersed in the culture."

The College of New Jersey
03/06/2019 A Very Authentic And Colorful Experience European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"Many new memories and friends. "

The College of New Jersey
03/06/2019 Unreal European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"About myself "

The College of New Jersey
03/06/2019 Eye Opening European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"It's very worthwhile! I've learn become more independent and learn more about myself. "

University of the Incarnate Word