4.5 - 223 Reviews

European Study Center

http://www.studyabroad-germany.eu

European Study Center is a program provider offering 2 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 1 country such as Germany.

The European Study Center features a partnership between the University of the Incarnate Word (UIW) and CEPA Europe. This partnership allows us to offer students a great semester and two summer study abroad programs in Heidelberg, Germany with a variety of courses. All courses are taught in English at the European Study Center as well as at our local partner school, the SRH University Heidelberg. Credits are issued by UIW (a regionally accredited U.S. university) so that students can efficiently work towards graduation while experiencing student life the German way.

Study Abroad with European Study Center

OVERALL RATING 4.5
Based on 223 Reviews
Admin
Academics
Social/Cultural
Housing
Healthcare
Overall Experience
September 23, 2020
03/04/2020 My Experience Is Once In A Lifetime European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I gained how to travel on my own and to communicate with people even though we speak two different languages"

The College of New Jersey
03/04/2020 I Love Heidelberg And Can't Wait To Go Back! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I learned that I can take care of myself very well. When I am at my home university, I am on a meal plan, so I never really had to cook for myself. Here, I cook almost everyday because it is the cheapest option, and being able to cook is a necessary skill to have. I also learned that it can be easy to adjust to a new culture if ..."

Quinnipiac University
03/04/2020 Interesting European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I learned a lot about myself "

University of the Incarnate Word
03/04/2020 Studying In Heidelberg Is Great, This Program May Not Be The Right One European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I would always recommend studying abroad. I have done it twice and enjoyed it very much both times, however, with this program, it was hard to feel like we were actually part of the German culture and not just American students studying in an American university in Germany."

University of Cincinnati
03/04/2020 Life Changing Experience European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"Studying abroad has enabled me to become more independent and adaptable. At first, it is a little frightening traveling across the globe by yourself, but as I have seen, you adapt quickly. Within two weeks, I made a great friend group and we all helped each other with everything (They became my little family away from home). I d..."

The College of New Jersey
03/04/2020 An Immersive Experience European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I learned how to immerse myself in different cultures, especially German. The world is so much bigger than what you hear back home."

The College of New Jersey
03/04/2020 Unforgettable. European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"What didn't I learn here? If I'm completely honest I learned too many things to just list here, and yes, it was very worthwhile."

Johnson County Community College
11/07/2019 I Love Heidelberg, Germany And Esc! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"when you try to communicate with locals in german, when you travel by yourself in another strange country, when you stay with your fellow classmats. You will find you are much more stronger than when you come."

The College of New Jersey
11/07/2019 Great Location, Great Semester Abroad!! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I became more independent, traveled a ton, met new friends, and learned about German culture!"

Georgia State University
11/06/2019 The Experience Will Push You In The Ways You Need To Be Pushed European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"I gained confidence in skills I hadn't developed prior to this--specially in my ability to get around easily, navigate uncomfortable or unfamiliar spaces, and problem solve travel issues."

The College of New Jersey
11/06/2019 An Unforgettable Experience I Wouldn't Trade It For Anything European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"While abroad I learned how to problem solve better, how to stay level headed in stressful situations and overall I was able to open up my perspectives on the world. By traveling and interacting with students from all over the world I was able to gain a new lens on the world in which I live in. I wouldn't trade the experience for..."

Saginaw Valley State University
11/06/2019 Heidelberg Was Great! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"A lot of self-confidence "

The College of New Jersey
11/06/2019 A Great Cultural Opportunity European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I have become more self-aware regarding how I interact and analyze the cultures and people around me while also becoming increasingly more self-sufficient and confident with the German language and culture."

Averett University
11/06/2019 Great Cultural Comparison For Me European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"It was a amazing study abroad that allowed me to more fluently merge my german and american culture together"

The College of New Jersey
11/06/2019 Heidelberg And More European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"This was worthwhile, i have gained so much travel experience that would have taken me years to acquire if I had not gone abroad. "

Cedar Crest College
07/30/2019 An Engaging And Memorable Experience European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

" I have learned, and continue to learn, how invaluable varied intercultural experiences are for our personal growth and for the dignity and good of the world. The ESC is centrally located in Germany and Europe, providing a wealth of opportunities and experiences to challenge and stimulate memorable experiences."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Totally Awesome! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Study Abroad in the EU

"Gained TONS of experience and knowledge abroad. Grew my confidence in adaptability."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 A Month Of Excitement European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"Everyone should at least once try studying abroad. I definitely acquired important personal and professional skills like adaptability, flexibility, communication in foreign languages, relationship building, problem solving, leadership, time management, organization, analytically evaluate information, self-discipline, and indepen..."

American College Greece
07/29/2019 Eye Opening European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"Better communication with others, especially those that live outside of the US."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Just Study Abroad European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I learned that there so much more of the world I want to see. it was definitely worth it. I just wish I had more spending money."

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 I Loved Studying Abroad European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"Yes I learn how to be a leader. "

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Learning Experiences With Highs And Lows But Overall So Valuable European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"self awareness, confidence, understanding of the world. It was all so worth it. I would do it 100 times over. "

Columbus State University
07/29/2019 Worth It European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I learned that the world is too big to stay cornered in one area, exploring and discovery is a must "

University of the Incarnate Word
07/29/2019 Prepare Yourself! European Study Center: Heidelberg - Summer Program in the EU

"I have learned that I can independently travel and be self-sufficient in myself. The experience was worthwhile and even with some complications I had a great time!"

University of South Alabama