4.6 - 253 Reviews

UPCES (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

https://upces.cerge-ei.cz/

UPCES (CERGE-EI, Charles University) is a program provider offering 2 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad abroad programs in 1 country such as Czech Republic.

UPCES is the undergraduate study abroad program under CERGE-EI and Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic.

With UPCES, students learn new subjects, study a foreign language, gain wider perspectives, and experience cultural immersion—while living in one of the most enchanting cities of Europe.

Study Abroad with UPCES (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

OVERALL RATING 4.6
Based on 253 Reviews
Academics
Social/Cultural
Housing
Admin
Healthcare
Overall Experience
June 24, 2024
06/18/2024 Once In A Lifetime UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned how truly large the world is. There are so many different cities, cultures, and people to connect with and none of them are the same. Also, living so far from home, you learn about yourself and how to thrive on your own. 100% worthwhile. "

Middlebury College
05/27/2024 Ample Travel, Beautiful City Ugly In Winter, No Feeling Of Community UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned a lot about the Holocaust and about how antisemitism lingers in Europe. "

Middlebury College
04/18/2024 Awesome UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"America is not the center of the world"

Middlebury College
02/14/2024 Great, But Expensive Experience. Best Location For Abroad Studies UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Gained exposure to a culture and way of life other than my own, which was very worthwhile"

Middlebury College
02/12/2024 Couldn't Recommend It More ! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Learned more about my self and how people outside of the United States Operate . Great cultural immersion . "

Middlebury College
02/12/2024 Amazing Place With Amazing People UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"How to be a good traveller an d explore new places"

Middlebury College
02/12/2024 The Best Semester Ever UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Confidence of living in a new city, and getting to see how a different part of the world works. "

Middlebury College
02/08/2024 The Most Eye Opening Four Months Of My Life UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"It was worthwhile. I know have a better understanding of myself and the world around me. "

Middlebury College
02/08/2024 Life Changing And Jealous Of The People Going In The Spring. UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Just being immersed in a new culture was amazing and it was extremely worthwhile"

Middlebury College
02/07/2024 It Was Incredible And I Would Do It Again! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"It was worthwhile, I learned how to be more independent. "

Middlebury College
01/26/2024 Amazing Once In A Lifetime Learning Experience UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned so much. I learned a lot about myself and how to live in a new culture. I definitely grew as a person. It was definitely worthwhile. "

Middlebury College
01/26/2024 Awesome!! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned about various other cultures, and I learned independence. It was definitely worthwhile."

Middlebury College
01/24/2024 The Best Time Of My Life! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Awesome experience that allowed for plethora of traveling at a low cost"

Middlebury College
01/24/2024 I Think My Life Peaked During These 3 Months. UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Yes it was worthwhile because I gained a whole new perspective and experience on Europe. "

Middlebury College
01/24/2024 An Immersive Study Abroad Experience UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I gained a more global mindset beyond what I originally had. Being able to interact with locals in a foreign country allowed me to see other sides of issues, as well as learn a new way of life."

Middlebury College
01/22/2024 Amazing Experience Full Of Travel And Exploration UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I gained a lot of independence and learned a lot about myself and what makes me happy. "

Middlebury College
01/16/2024 A Grateful Semester. UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Yes it was worthwhile. I found what I value in life the most, saftey and stability."

Middlebury College
01/06/2024 Prague Was Fun And Experimental And Learning! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned about myself and Europe all together. "

Middlebury College
01/05/2024 An Awesome Semester In Prague! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Learned how to live by myself and explore new countries."

Middlebury College
01/05/2024 Amazing Life Experience! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"How to live on my own, how to navigate in a foreign country, how to live in a city, how to get past language barriers."

Middlebury College
11/01/2023 An Amazing Trip To The Gem Of Europe. UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned so much about central europe and its role both in history and in current times. I didn't know very much before about this area and now I would love to come back."

Middlebury College
09/20/2023 Amazing UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I learned how to really be on my own. "

Middlebury College
08/16/2023 A Great Experience That Allowed Me To Travel And Further Academic Studies. IEF - International Economics and Finance Program (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Lots of differences in culture however there are many similarities as well. Yes, it was worthwhile. "

Middlebury College
07/04/2023 Fantastic! UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"I definitely became more independent and gained a stronger perspective on the world."

Middlebury College
06/12/2023 Special UPCES - Study Abroad in Prague (CERGE-EI, Charles University)

"Best experience of my life. Learned so much about European culture as a whole and style of living. "

Middlebury College