4.9 - 689 Reviews

The Education Abroad Network (TEAN)

http://www.teanabroad.org

The Education Abroad Network (TEAN) is a program provider offering 52 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 10 countries such as New Zealand, Australia, China, and Thailand.

At The Education Abroad Network, we love helping students make "studying abroad a reality." We thrive on providing personalized attention, quick answers, and our trademark preparation. We've been running study-based programs specializing in the South Pacific and Pacific Rim with our partner universities since 1995, with programs now available in Australia, New Zealand, China and South-East Asia. While we have certainly grown since 1995, The Education Abroad Network is still responsive and flexible to the needs of students. We understand that each participant has different objectives and motives for his or her semester overseas, and we strive to add value to each and every experience, one student at a time.

Our incredibly dedicated staff have spent considerable time studying, traveling, and working overseas. We have all lived your dream and understand the combination of excitement and apprehension that comes with studying abroad. Our objective is to make your once-in-a-lifetime experience simply exceptional. Working with only the best universities in the most amazing locations, we offer unparalleled personalized service including individualized pre-departure consultation, extensive in-country support, high quality accommodations, and a range of exclusive program options designed to promote integration into your host culture. The Education Abroad Network is prepared to make your experience abroad the most amazing adventure of your life.

Study Abroad with The Education Abroad Network (TEAN)

OVERALL RATING 4.9
Based on 689 Reviews
Admin
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Academics
Housing
Overall Experience
December 11, 2019
11/18/2019 Best Summer Experience The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Australia Internship Program

"Looking back, I have greatly improved my professional self. I have learned what office environments I enjoy working in, what future experiences to look for and what keeps me motivated. "

University of New Hampshire
11/01/2019 Study In Windy Welly! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"My study abroad experience was so worth while. I learned so much about myself as an individual and made so many genuine connections. I gained so many unforgettable memories and lifelong friends."

University of New Hampshire
10/30/2019 The Best Semester Of My Life The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Sydney - University of New South Wales

"It was absolutely worthwhile! It was an amazing experience to go live across the world for 4 months and adapt to a new city and new culture. "

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
10/14/2019 Tean A Program That Provided Me With Lifelong Friends The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"I gained further knowledge about myself that I would've never found had I never gone abroad to New Zealand. I found out more about my identity, what makes me happy, and what kind of life I hope to have. I also learned the value of global knowledge and understanding, and my world-views shifted in response to my experience abroad ..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/10/2019 Best Summer Spent In Seoul The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Seoul - Korea University International Summer Campus

"I learned how to navigate myself around a country where I did not speak the language, and how to budget. "

Towson University
10/09/2019 The Gift Of Friends And A New Place To Call Home The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I grew so much as a person while I was away. I was completely isolated from all family and friends in America and it really allowed me to find my way as an individual relying on solely myself. It was probably the best thing that could have happened to me at this stage of my life. "

University of Tampa
10/07/2019 A Fantastic Glimpse Into A Culture Of Chillness The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"During my time in New Zealand, I feel as though I was able to integrate fully into the laid-back lifestyle of the Kiwi population. I spent much of my free time exploring the naturally beautiful landscapes that the country had to offer and taking full advantage of the hospitality that was easily found around every corner. TEAN ma..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/07/2019 Once In A Lifetime Experience! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I learned how much there is to explore outside of the US. I was in Australia for 4 months and traveled somewhere new every weekend and still felt like I could have seen more. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience and I wouldn't sacrifice it for anything!"

Clemson University
10/07/2019 Best Choice Ever The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"This was the most worthwhile college experience! I not only learned to be more independent, but I also learned a variety of life skills such as international communication, learning to travel (figuring out bus/train/plane) schedules, time management, prioritization, and much more!"

Clemson University
10/06/2019 Time Of My Life The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"I gained so much from my experience abroad. I learned to appreciate and respect so many different cultures and I gained a tremendous amount of independence. I pushed myself out of my comfort zone and grew from that in so many different ways. This experience was more than worthwhile and I left with so many memories that I will ch..."

University of New Hampshire
10/06/2019 It Was An Amazing Experience! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned a lot about independence. It was absolutely worthwhile."

University of New Hampshire
10/04/2019 I Love The Land Down Under! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Traveling - Australian Environment, Wildlife and Conservation

"I learned how to come out of my shell and be more outgoing. I am a very shy person and this experience helped me become more confident and adventurous. It was definitely worth while because it helped shape me as a person. I was able to learn about myself and Australian wildlife and culture at the same time."

UMass Lowell
10/04/2019 The Best Program Ever! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"Being half-way around the world really instills a sense of true independence, there’s no going home or having your mom around to help when you run into trouble. I learned to do things on my own which pushed me to enjoy doing things on my own as well. If nobody was around to head up to the beach or go to dinner, I found myself go..."

Clemson University
10/04/2019 A Once In A Lifetime Experience! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): New Zealand Internship Program

"I lived in a beautiful apartment that TEAN organized with other interns, balanced working hard during the week and exploring NZ on the weekends, and established connections with my supervisors. I learned so much about my field, gained real-world skills, and pushed myself out of my comfort zone. It was a summer full of personal a..."

McGill University
10/03/2019 Best Six Months Exploring The Wilderness Of The South Island The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned so much about independence and being in charge of my own wellbeing while abroad."

Furman University
10/03/2019 Literally The Best Six Months Of My Life. The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Auckland - AUT University

"While abroad I gained something many people lack; self-love. I learned to love everything about myself. I learned how fortunate I am to live the life I Iive. I learned the importance of travel and how it humbles the soul. I would 100% recommend studying abroad to anyone looking for an adventure. Traveling has helped me realize h..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/03/2019 A Wonderful Semester Abroad The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Palmerston North - Massey University

"I learned a lot of perspective about what matters and what doesn't, and about what is worth being stressed about. It was absolutely worthwhile."

University of New Hampshire
10/03/2019 Amazing Experience In Wellington The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"This experience really gave me a chance to see how people live in other parts of the world. I made friends with locals, hiked mountains, and got out of my comfort zone. I will always remember this experience and the people I met as one of the best times of my life. "

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/03/2019 Crickey Mate! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Melbourne - RMIT University

"I learned so much about Australia, Melbourne, and the people that I was so privileged to live with"

Stonehill College
10/02/2019 Adventurous The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Auckland - AUT University

"I learned more about me as a person and what I want out of my friendships, relationships, and life in general. "

University of Hartford
09/27/2019 Study Abroad In Australia The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Sydney - University of Sydney

"the culture of australia and yes it was worthwhile "

University of Hartford
09/25/2019 Best Decision I Ever Made! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I learned so many life lessons while abroad. My time abroad was 100% worthwhile. Traveling across the world alone by yourself really gives you a huge confidence and is just an amazing experience."

Thomas College
09/18/2019 6 Months That Change The Way I See My Last 20 Years. The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Melbourne - University of Melbourne

"I gained a broader worldview, the ability to look back at my own country and better understand it, including understanding the culture, people, and myself. "

Stevens Institute of Technology
09/14/2019 Australia, My Second Home The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Sydney - University of Sydney

"I understood what it meant to be in another country and culture. Through my time abroad I grew into the person I know I meant to be. I gained the confidence I never had before, the determination to travel, and overall I was happier than I have ever been. I am so grateful I was able to go abroad, meet amazing individuals from all..."

Quinnipiac University