4.9 - 705 Reviews

The Education Abroad Network (TEAN)

http://www.teanabroad.org

The Education Abroad Network (TEAN) is a program provider offering 53 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 11 countries such as New Zealand, Australia, China, and Thailand.

At The Education Abroad Network, we love helping students make "studying abroad a reality." We thrive on providing personalized attention, quick answers, and our trademark preparation. We've been running study-based programs specializing in the South Pacific and Pacific Rim with our partner universities since 1995, with programs now available in Australia, New Zealand, China and South-East Asia. While we have certainly grown since 1995, The Education Abroad Network is still responsive and flexible to the needs of students. We understand that each participant has different objectives and motives for his or her semester overseas, and we strive to add value to each and every experience, one student at a time.

Our incredibly dedicated staff have spent considerable time studying, traveling, and working overseas. We have all lived your dream and understand the combination of excitement and apprehension that comes with studying abroad. Our objective is to make your once-in-a-lifetime experience simply exceptional. Working with only the best universities in the most amazing locations, we offer unparalleled personalized service including individualized pre-departure consultation, extensive in-country support, high quality accommodations, and a range of exclusive program options designed to promote integration into your host culture. The Education Abroad Network is prepared to make your experience abroad the most amazing adventure of your life.

Study Abroad with The Education Abroad Network (TEAN)

OVERALL RATING 4.9
Based on 705 Reviews
Admin
Social/Cultural
Healthcare
Academics
Housing
Overall Experience
September 28, 2020
05/31/2020 Wish I Could Do Again! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"I gained greater perspectives about the world and about other people. Seeing more of the world is an invaluable experience that no movie, image, or story can replace, which is why my experience was so worthwhile. I made friendships that will last a lifetime and wish I could go back already."

Villanova University
05/14/2020 The Best Decision I've Ever Made The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"1000% worthwhile. I learned so much more about how to be independent and organized. I've lived alone at my university before but traveling half way across the world alone is definitely a testing experience. I gained a lot of new friends, experiences, and memories that I will never forget."

University of Hartford
05/06/2020 A Once In A Life Time Experience The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"It was worthwhile I learned so many cultural things about Australia during orientation and from local students and professors. "

University of Hartford
04/19/2020 Best Decision I've Made In College The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Sydney - University of New South Wales

"My trip was worthwhile, definitely. I like to tell people that it's the best decision I've made in college. From studying abroad, I learned about not only my own culture, but a few other ones as well. I got to meet American students from all over the states that taught me new slang and the fun things they do in their towns. Then..."

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
04/07/2020 Take Me Back The Education Abroad Network ( TEAN ): Shanghai - Fudan University

"From this experience I was able to learn a lot more about myself than I had already known. I learned how to be flexible when language barrier issues occurred and how to be comfortable with the uncomfortable. Being able to learn and practice the language in the region itself is an experience that is unforgettable. It really allow..."

San Diego State University
04/03/2020 Gold Coast, Best Coast The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I learned the value of exploring on your own and taking risks to experience more of the world. Definitely worth it and I would do it again in a heartbeat. "

Furman University
04/01/2020 Best Decision Ever The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I learned how to be more independent and open-minded As a pre-med I was very regimented and this was a great experience to learn about things other than science and really immerse myself in something new. It was 110% the best part of my college experience."

Quinnipiac University
03/17/2020 Not To Be Forgotten The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"I learned how to be independent. My whole traditional support system was quite literally on the other side of the world with a large time difference. If I ever had an issue, I was always able to contact my RA with TEAN and they would always provide a plethora of information to keep me prepared"

University of Iowa
03/13/2020 Learned And Practiced Pop Culture In Korea! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Seoul - Winter Term in Korea

"From studying abroad in Seoul, I got an insight into Korean popular culture and how it is influential worldwide. I understand now. It is worthwhile to see the love for Korean culture (kdrams, kpop, Korean health and beauty products) and where it comes from."

University of Colorado - Denver
03/06/2020 The Best Decision I've Ever Made! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Brisbane - University of Queensland

"I learned about so many different cultures. I was able to not only meet Australians, but many international students from Norway, Italy, and other countries that I still keep in touch with. I gained a passion for traveling and also learned that I can be independent. "

Stonehill College
02/28/2020 Best Experience Of My Life! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"SO worthwhile. I learned how to be on my own and push myself out of my comfort zone to make new friends from all around the world. I had so many new outdoor experiences such as walking on a glacier, bungee jumping, and canyoning! This experience has changed my life."

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
02/09/2020 Seoul, A City Of Possibilities The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Seoul - Korea University International Summer Campus

"I studied abroad in Korea University. During the Summer, the Korea University campus is full of greenery. The campus architecture makes the University look like a modern-day castle. In the Summer, the temperature is scorching, and the sky is mostly sunny. Located in the campus underground area, there is KU study rooms, a Morning..."

University of Central Florida
01/03/2020 It Was One Of The Best Experiences Of My Life The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Auckland - University of Auckland

"I learned that Americans live in a different environment then everyone else in the world and experiencing new cultures is great."

University of Hartford
01/02/2020 Incredible Culture, Landscape, And Eye Opening Experience The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): New Zealand Internship Program

"It was very much worthwhile. I was able to learn about living in a completely different mindset and lifestyle. "

University of Hartford
12/15/2019 Newcastle: The Perfect Mix The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Newcastle - University of Newcastle

"It was absolutely worthwhile! I gained confidence in my ability to travel and live on my own! "

University of New Hampshire
12/14/2019 Three Surreal Weeks! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Traveling - Australian Environment, Wildlife and Conservation

"These were some of the best weeks of my life! I arrived nervous about going to a new country without knowing anyone else on the trip, and I left wishing that we'd had more time there! I loved every moment – hiking, swimming, surfing, eating great food, seeing tourist attractions, and learning about conservation, Australia, and t..."

Northwestern University
11/18/2019 Best Summer Experience The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Australia Internship Program

"Looking back, I have greatly improved my professional self. I have learned what office environments I enjoy working in, what future experiences to look for and what keeps me motivated. "

University of New Hampshire
11/01/2019 Study In Windy Welly! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"My study abroad experience was so worth while. I learned so much about myself as an individual and made so many genuine connections. I gained so many unforgettable memories and lifelong friends."

University of New Hampshire
10/30/2019 The Best Semester Of My Life The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Sydney - University of New South Wales

"It was absolutely worthwhile! It was an amazing experience to go live across the world for 4 months and adapt to a new city and new culture. "

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
10/14/2019 Tean A Program That Provided Me With Lifelong Friends The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Wellington - Victoria University of Wellington

"I gained further knowledge about myself that I would've never found had I never gone abroad to New Zealand. I found out more about my identity, what makes me happy, and what kind of life I hope to have. I also learned the value of global knowledge and understanding, and my world-views shifted in response to my experience abroad ..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/10/2019 Best Summer Spent In Seoul The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Seoul - Korea University International Summer Campus

"I learned how to navigate myself around a country where I did not speak the language, and how to budget. "

Towson University
10/09/2019 The Gift Of Friends And A New Place To Call Home The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I grew so much as a person while I was away. I was completely isolated from all family and friends in America and it really allowed me to find my way as an individual relying on solely myself. It was probably the best thing that could have happened to me at this stage of my life. "

University of Tampa
10/07/2019 A Fantastic Glimpse Into A Culture Of Chillness The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Dunedin - University of Otago

"During my time in New Zealand, I feel as though I was able to integrate fully into the laid-back lifestyle of the Kiwi population. I spent much of my free time exploring the naturally beautiful landscapes that the country had to offer and taking full advantage of the hospitality that was easily found around every corner. TEAN ma..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
10/07/2019 Once In A Lifetime Experience! The Education Abroad Network (TEAN): Gold Coast - Bond University

"I learned how much there is to explore outside of the US. I was in Australia for 4 months and traveled somewhere new every weekend and still felt like I could have seen more. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience and I wouldn't sacrifice it for anything!"

Clemson University