4.7 - 124 Reviews

International Business Seminars / IBS

https://www.ibstours.com

International Business Seminars / IBS is a program provider offering 9 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 12 countries such as Japan, Online Education Abroad - Virtual Study Abroad, Austria, and Germany.

Not your traditional study abroad program - Travel the world, learn from global business leaders, and earn university credit while gaining a competitive advantage for your career.

International Business Seminars (IBS) organizes short-term, multi-destination, faculty-led study abroad programs that provide insight into the business, cultural, social, and political environments of each country visited. IBS programs, designed as 'your first business trip abroad' experience, provide an opportunity for students to network with business executives, visit global companies in a variety of industries, while experiencing different cultures and some of the world's most well-known attractions and destinations.

Study Abroad with International Business Seminars / IBS

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 124 Reviews
Admin
Academics
Healthcare
Social/Cultural
Housing
Overall Experience
November 28, 2021
08/20/2020 An Immersive International Experience From Home International Business Seminars: Virtual Japan

"I came out of this seminar filled with ideas for making business operate smoothly during the worst of economic times. The insights shared with us about Japanese business responses to the global pandemic were incredible. I learned some Japanese and a lot about our virtual tour destinations, Himeji Castle and Kiyomizu-dera. "

Thunderbird School of Global Management
02/21/2020 Just Do It! International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"I learned that when dealing with those from other cultures it is important to have patience and understanding of where someone has come from because there can be some communication barriers otherwise."

Northern Illinois University
02/06/2020 You Unintentionally Learn More Than You Would Expect! International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"This experience allowed me to gain a better understanding that business throughout the world follows the same path towards growth and expansion. Although there may be different regulations and larger/smaller governmental control in other areas, the end goal is still to reach out to consumers. With an understanding of how busines..."

California Lutheran University
02/04/2020 The Best Trip Of My Life International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"I gained a whole new perspective on on different country cultures. It was absolutely before to be able to witness the different traditions and mannerisms. "

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
01/28/2020 Be Comfortable With The Uncomfortable! Have An Adventure! International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"I experienced so much in SE Asia, but I think the most important thing I took away was the culture. It was completely different from the Western way of life. Not better or worse but just different, and it works for them. I come back with a more open mind, and I am more prepared for a dynamic environment. "

Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
01/24/2020 Navigating International Travel For The First Time In South East Asia International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"Knowledge of how business is handled and established in the countries, how to respectfully interact with people when a language barrier exists, and to embrace the differences of a new culture. "

California Lutheran University
07/15/2019 I Would Recommend This Trip To Anyone Who Was Considering It! International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"What I learned from my experience abroad is how a culture affects a business’ practices. The typical American business culture is to earn as much money as possible. European culture is much different in that they are concerned about environmental conservation and many people are not concerned with advancement in their career or ..."

Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
07/14/2019 Fantastic Experience. A Great Way To Study Cultures And Business Abroad. International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"The program was definitely worthwhile. I was able to put my business knowledge into international perspectives and learn the practices of many companies, that will aid me in my futur career."

University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
07/11/2019 Six Countries In Three Weeks. International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"I hadn't ever been out of the US before, so I gained several foreign perspectives in rapid succession. It was absolutely worthwhile. "

Northern Illinois University
07/10/2019 Out Of Classroom Learning Experience In Six European Countries. International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"I learned from the international companies we visited and all about different European cultures. It was definitely worthwhile. "

University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa
06/13/2019 Exceeded Expectations In Every Way International Business Seminars: Summer MBA Europe - Munich and Prague in 10 Days!

"I gained an appreciation for the commonalities that all human beings have despite our geographical boundaries. "

Northern Illinois University
03/06/2019 Best Decision Of My Life International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"My personal self and morals have been established "

University of the Incarnate Word
01/30/2019 I Grew As A Person And A Professional During This Se Asia Seminar! International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"I was fortunate enough to attend the Winter Southeast Asia seminar in Thailand & Vietnam this past winter break and not only learned a plethora about international business, but also grew as a professional and a person. I met new peers and friends, made professional contacts and saw a part of the world I never would have on my o..."

University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
01/28/2019 So Many Experiences In So Little Time! International Business Seminars: Winter Two Europe - London and Paris in 11 Days!

"I learned in depth knowledge on a plethora of subjects I may not have researched had I been on my own. meeting so many new people and exploring all of these new places with them was an unforgettable experience for me and I can't wait to do it again! I learned I can hold my own in a foreign place and with confidence too!"

Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
01/23/2019 Opportunity Of A Lifetime! International Business Seminars: Winter One Europe - 4 Countries in 16 Days!

"My experience was absolutely worthwhile. "

California Lutheran University
01/15/2019 Well Rounded Experiences In Southeast Asia International Business Seminars: Winter SE Asia - Thailand and Vietnam!

"I learned that your first impressions of a culture are not always accurate at all. This is worth while and eye opening. "

University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
01/06/2019 Even Better Than I Expected! And Less Pricey Than I Anticipated International Business Seminars: Winter One Europe - 4 Countries in 16 Days!

"I learned how America is perceived by other countries, and how similar we really can be to other countries. I gained an understanding of myself and what I want to do when I start my full-time job (work overseas! maybe Germany?) And found that while people are very opinionated about America, we are not hated as much as I thought...."

Northern Illinois University
07/24/2018 Best Experience Of My Life International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"I gained perspective on different aspects of business that I didn't know existed prior"

Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
07/12/2018 An Experience I Will Remember Forever. International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"This trip taught me a lot about adapting to new environments, time management, team work, and learning about international business. Which is valued in the United States for businesses who are unaware of how hard this may be, with the different cultures. "

Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
07/11/2018 The Trip Gave Me New Experiences Where I Learned A Lot About Myself! International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"3- From my experience abroad I learned to be confident in myself. I think this simple fact made the trip worthwhile. I was able to face new challenges and adventures everyday which gave me more confidence in my own abilities. I was able to use what I have learned in the past to help me in each situation. "

Louisiana State University - Baton Rouge
07/06/2018 Experience Of A Lifetime International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"I learned a lot about international business. I think that going abroad and experiencing things for yourself is the best way to learn and grow. Going abroad was definitely worthwhile."

University of Mississippi
07/03/2018 My First Business Trip International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"I learned how important learning foreign languages is. Yes, it was worthwhile!"

Northern Illinois University
06/29/2018 A Time To Remember International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"What I gained from this experience was knowledge of business settings in Europe businesses. I also got an opportunity to explore and get to know so many different countries/cities. "

Northern Illinois University
06/28/2018 Once In A Lifetime Opportunity! International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"This experience was 100% worthwhile and I learned a lot while traveling abroad! My Europe seminar with IBS was my first time traveling out of the country. I’ve traveled some within the United States, but traveling abroad is a completely different experience. In the States we’re so used to the same language being spoken everywher..."

Northern Illinois University
06/28/2018 So Much Fun In Such A Short Amount Of Time! International Business Seminars: Summer Europe - 6 Countries in 23 Days!

"I learned a great deal about international relations when it comes to european to european business, as well as european to american business practices. More than I could ever learn in the classroom. "

University of Colorado - Colorado Springs