4.7 - 428 Reviews

CAPA The Global Education Network

http://info.capa.org/abroad101-capa-programs-0-0

CAPA The Global Education Network is a program provider offering 17 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 7 countries such as Argentina, Ireland, The United Kingdom, and Australia.

CAPA The Global Education Network is committed to academic excellence, integrity and innovation in learning abroad. Our mission is to provide meaningful experiences that challenge and inspire students to analyze and explore complex political, cultural and social landscapes within urban environments. Through our commitment to personalized learning, global connections via technology and collaborative learning communities, we prepare students to live and work in a globally interdependent and diverse world.

Study Abroad with CAPA The Global Education Network

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 428 Reviews
Admin
Housing
Social/Cultural
Academics
Healthcare
Overall Experience
December 13, 2019
12/04/2019 The Best Semester Of My Life CAPA The Global Education Network: Sydney Study or Intern Abroad

"My study abroad experience was an event in my life that has benefited me in so many positive ways. I was given the opportunity to work with a professional rugby team on the Membership and Ticketing team, which exposed me to sports practices in different countries to aide me in my sports management concentration. The classes at C..."

Merrimack College
12/03/2019 Best Time Of My Life! CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"I was able to look at International Marketing from an actual international perspective which altered my mindset and taught me a lot about different cultures. "

Arizona State University
12/02/2019 Memorable Summer CAPA The Global Education Network: Florence Study or Intern Abroad

"Adaptability, self awareness, courage, communication/language, a new sense of adventure, and self reliance were some of the things I learned while abroad, and I wouldn't trade it for anything"

SUNY - College at Oswego
12/02/2019 My Global Internship Experience CAPA The Global Education Network: Barcelona Study or Intern Abroad

"Abroad, I learned how to be vigilant and self-sufficient. It was definitely worthwhile."

Spelman College
12/02/2019 Studying Abroad With Capa CAPA The Global Education Network: Florence Study or Intern Abroad

"I learned about the architecture of Renaissance Italy and it was fun to apply math and science to the foundation of the city while also visiting corresponding museums"

Mount Saint Mary College
12/02/2019 Amazing Summer In London! CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"I really enjoyed my history class I took where I learned about what makes London a global city because I was able to practice experience learning. Also, I learned a ton from my internship; I liked that it was part-time (only 20 hours a week), which gave me plenty of time for exploring while still gaining experience working abroa..."

University of Dayton
12/01/2019 Capa Intern Abroad Experience: Highly Recommend! CAPA The Global Education Network: Shanghai Study or Intern Abroad

"Mainly, I gained a stronger sense of self, emotional intelligence and became more self-sufficient. I also learned a lot about judicial and political issues that were going on globally, which made me a more informed but concerned citizen. "

Spelman College
12/01/2019 Wouldn't Change A Thing CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"I learned how important it is to step outside of your comfort zone. It's amazing how much you learn and how much you grow once you start doing things out of your everyday norm. "

University of Missouri - Columbia
12/01/2019 An Unforgettable Experience CAPA The Global Education Network: Barcelona Study or Intern Abroad

"I gained a broader perspective on the world we live in. I made friendships that would last a long time. "

D'Youville College
11/29/2019 London Stole My Heart CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"I learned amazing career experience. It was so cool to be in an abroad environment, and I am looking into the same company for after college!"

University of Missouri - Columbia
11/28/2019 Definitely Recommend! CAPA The Global Education Network: Buenos Aires Study or Intern Abroad

"This program allowed me to not only participate in classes abroad, but in the working environment of Buenos Aires through the internship. I was able to meet people through a different outlet than just the international school we took classes in. It was worthwhile."

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
11/25/2019 The Best Three Weeks Of My College Experience! CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"Completely worthwhile! I learned more about myself on this trip than I ever could have imagined. I made friends from my campus that I would have never met and also made friends in Singapore that I still keep in touch with. My professor is now a mentor that I've used during the last year of my college career. This program changed..."

University at Buffalo - SUNY
11/20/2019 Can I Go Back? CAPA The Global Education Network: Florence Study or Intern Abroad

"Responsibility and how to take chances or going into something blindly."

D'Youville College
11/10/2019 I Would Go Back In A Heartbeat CAPA The Global Education Network: Dublin Study or Intern Abroad

"I made so many magical memories and lifelong friendships. My internship solidified my career goals. "

SUNY - College at Oswego
10/28/2019 Best Semester Ever CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"I gained great professional experiences throughout my internship. I now know how the industry I want to enter works and have industry contacts to do so."

University of Missouri - Columbia
10/28/2019 Florence Will Forever Be In My Heart! CAPA The Global Education Network: Florence Study or Intern Abroad

"It was definitely worthwhile because I learned a lot about myself and my capabilities. I also acquired skills that I will use in the future."

Riverside City College
10/24/2019 Best Summer Ever CAPA The Global Education Network: Florence Study or Intern Abroad

"I learned so much about Florence itself as a city and about the art that lives within it. I got to see local artisans, museums, scenery and more. It was more than worthwhile and I would do it all over again if I could."

Anderson University, SC
10/15/2019 Capa Program In Dublin Summer 02019 CAPA The Global Education Network: Dublin Study or Intern Abroad

"This experience was absoluetly worth it. I got to have an internship abroad while being completely immersed in the culture. I learned the language, new perspectives, how to save money, and so many life lessons I couldn't have at home."

University of Florida
10/11/2019 Making The World My Campus! CAPA The Global Education Network: Barcelona Study or Intern Abroad

"after the program, I feel more focused as to what I want to do. I gained clarity for my life. I feel convinced that what I have done until now will lead me towards my goal. "

Riverside City College
09/30/2019 A Once In A Life Time Experience CAPA The Global Education Network: London - Global Business Institute

"I grew professionally, learned what it was like to work in an office environment, I learned how to write in APA citations, I learned valuable analytic and worldly skills while abroad and it was all very worth it! "

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
09/25/2019 The Trip Of A Lifetime CAPA The Global Education Network: Sydney Study or Intern Abroad

"I loved my study abroad experience, and it was definitely worthwhile. I gained experience working internationally and was able to complete a certificate in international business through my home university. "

Arizona State University
09/18/2019 Great Program And Great Experience CAPA The Global Education Network: Sydney Study or Intern Abroad

"It was worthwhile for me because my internship placement was extremely relevant which helped me build a standout resume. "

University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh
09/08/2019 Worth Going Back! CAPA The Global Education Network: Dublin Study or Intern Abroad

"I learned about the importance of cultural competence and the professor who taught the course shared a lot of knowledge about the local area of Dublin. It was definitely worthwhile. "

Rollins College
09/05/2019 Get Out Of Your Comfort Zone And Gain Experience! CAPA The Global Education Network: London Study or Intern Abroad

"The experience that CAPA provided me was a once in a life time opportunity. It really helped me grow as a student, a professional, and a culturally aware member of society. It pushed me completely out of my comfort zone and forced me to gain skills and confidence. Having an internship with a company in another country allowed me..."

University of Dayton