4.7 - 448 Reviews

CAPA The Global Education Network

http://info.capa.org/abroad101-capa-programs-0-0

CAPA The Global Education Network is a program provider offering 19 abroad programs. Programs offered include Study Abroad and Internship abroad programs in 8 countries such as Ireland, The United Kingdom, Spain, and Argentina.

CAPA The Global Education Network is committed to academic excellence, integrity and innovation in learning abroad. Our mission is to provide meaningful experiences that challenge and inspire students to analyze and explore complex political, cultural and social landscapes within urban environments. Through our commitment to personalized learning, global connections via technology and collaborative learning communities, we prepare students to live and work in a globally interdependent and diverse world.

Study Abroad with CAPA The Global Education Network

OVERALL RATING 4.7
Based on 448 Reviews
Admin
Housing
Social/Cultural
Academics
Healthcare
Overall Experience
July 14, 2020
05/07/2020 Study In Aussie! CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"Connecting with so many people each day from all around the world. I was really able to get more of a global connection during my time abroad and learn more about the world as a whole instead of just the country I live in. "

Merrimack College
05/04/2020 Choose Capa! CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned how to be independent but I also met people that will be my friends for life! It was amazing and I would do it again in a heartbeat"

Simmons University
04/28/2020 Dreams In Florence CAPA Florence: Study & Intern Abroad

"I saw and learned about so much history! I also grew super close with my study abroad group!"

Texas State University-San Marcos
04/25/2020 Best Summer Ever CAPA Dublin: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned a million things on my trip. It was definitely worthwhile. "

University of Florida
04/06/2020 Well Diverse CAPA London: Study & Intern Abroad

"I gain a lot of the history facts such as their unique historical buildings and how they drink tea through out their days in living. "

D'Youville College
03/26/2020 A Grand Experience Overall! CAPA London: Study & Intern Abroad

"I gained a new sense of self-confidence and a greater appreciation for all things I had never experienced before."

SUNY - College at Oswego
03/26/2020 I'll Never Forget You, London! CAPA London: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned more about myself in terms of what I am capable of independently. Spelman prepared me for experiences such as this one, and London was the test. I am prepared for the next trip!"

Spelman College
03/18/2020 Greatest Study Abroad Trip! CAPA London: Creative Arts Certificate

"The experience was certainly worthwhile. I was given the chance to learn about a whole new culture and the history of that culture through the excursions CAPA set up for us. "

University at Buffalo - SUNY
03/18/2020 The Best Semester. Ever. CAPA Dublin: Study & Intern Abroad

"I gained a new perspective on the world. I found new experiences that Opened my mind in ways I had never thought to before."

Merrimack College
03/06/2020 Exquisite CAPA Dublin: Study & Intern Abroad

"Confidence, Awareness, Learned to how to be on my own."

Curry College
02/26/2020 Wonderful Internship Experience CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"I got to work directly with a chiropractor and learned so much that helped me decide that that was exactly what I wanted to do! "

Colorado State University
02/15/2020 Greatest Experience CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"Best decision you can make"

Clark University - Worcester
02/15/2020 The Best Time Of My Life CAPA London: Global Health Program

"I gained and rekindled my love for medicine as well as a specialty that I will forever cherish. "

Averett University
02/13/2020 A Dream Come True CAPA Shanghai Study & Intern Abroad

"I got to know myself a lot more. It made learning the language much easier and worthwhile."

Hood College
02/10/2020 An Amazing Adventure! CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"I gained a lot of independence, and I also added a unique attribute to my resume because of my international internship. It was definitely worth it!"

Stonehill College
02/08/2020 Amazing Program For Curious Minds And Immersive Experience! CAPA Barcelona: Study & Intern Abroad

" CAPA is a unique study abroad experience that gave me some amazing opportunities for personal growth. I studied in Barcelona in spring 2019. My specific program was small which at first was scary but it came with some amazing flexibility. The small class sizes allowed professors to personalize the coursework and even take us o..."

University of Massachusetts Amherst / UMass
02/05/2020 Phemonal CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"The experience was definitely worthwhile and I learned how to be independent and how to interact with other people"

Stonehill College
01/29/2020 Best Time Of My Life CAPA London: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned to appreciate every part of the world. This earth is so much bigger than just where we are from."

Rollins College
01/22/2020 My Once In A Lifetime Semester In Dublin CAPA Dublin: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned to grow confident in my abilities while abroad. I branched out of my comfort zone, made some amazing new friends, and was able to travel around mainland Europe for many weekends. It was the best experience of my life. The freedom and independence of a semester abroad may have been intimidating to some, but it truly mat..."

Ursinus College
01/18/2020 From My Experience To You. CAPA Florence: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned many things while studying abroad, one important thing I learned to do was live on my own. This is very good for any student who is going to community college as I did because this gave me a chance to learn how to cook, be responsible for my own things, and learn how to live with roommates. Aside from that I learned ho..."

Riverside City College
12/04/2019 The Best Semester Of My Life CAPA Sydney: Study & Intern Abroad

"My study abroad experience was an event in my life that has benefited me in so many positive ways. I was given the opportunity to work with a professional rugby team on the Membership and Ticketing team, which exposed me to sports practices in different countries to aide me in my sports management concentration. The classes at C..."

Merrimack College
12/03/2019 Best Time Of My Life! CAPA London: Study & Intern Abroad

"I was able to look at International Marketing from an actual international perspective which altered my mindset and taught me a lot about different cultures. "

Arizona State University
12/02/2019 Memorable Summer CAPA Florence: Study & Intern Abroad

"Adaptability, self awareness, courage, communication/language, a new sense of adventure, and self reliance were some of the things I learned while abroad, and I wouldn't trade it for anything"

SUNY - College at Oswego
12/02/2019 My Global Internship Experience CAPA Barcelona: Study & Intern Abroad

"Abroad, I learned how to be vigilant and self-sufficient. It was definitely worthwhile."

Spelman College
12/02/2019 Studying Abroad With Capa CAPA Florence: Study & Intern Abroad

"I learned about the architecture of Renaissance Italy and it was fun to apply math and science to the foundation of the city while also visiting corresponding museums"

Mount Saint Mary College